We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
35
50
30
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
50
30
13
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

This is a small highway in midway between San Juan Metro area and the island west zone. I use it to avoid the morning traffic in SJ area coming from Caguas. So staying there to my meeting in Lares was excellent. Also you can used it as your travel center and avoid the metro area exit or return from traveling to different areas in the island. The hotel is in the highway border and they has a excellent dinner across the street. Small pool and conference rooms. The rooms are comfortable and good noise dampening from the near highway. The front desk are very good trained.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank guavatetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

They put us in a room above the cafe, very noisy in the early morning hours when they were getting ready to open and taking deliveries. The hot water consisted of an in-line heater that produced lukewarm water at best if you turned the flow down low. They provided 2 threadbare bath towels for my wife and I, no hand towels, no face towels, nothing else. They told us to call the front desk if we needed anything, no room phone... Went to get ice from the front desk across the street and she gave us a few scoops of ice out of a cooler behind her desk. Might have been better if we had stayed in the main building but we'll never know. It was also more expensive than other places we stayed that were far better and closer to the beach.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here stay in the main building away from the highway.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 422boisemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

They put us in their 2nd building, which is above the restaurant. It was VERY noisy all night long. Between the road noise, and some kind of construction going on under us, we got very little sleep. The room was clean, but very dated and unappealing. The sheets and blankets were too small for the bed, and the bedspread kept slipping off of the bed. We were in a tangled mess in the morning.There was no phone, no clock, no hand towels or washclothes, the bath towels were threadbare, the hot water only worked if you put it on a trickle flow. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was so-so. Would not go back.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building...though I'm not sure if it's better or not.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

highway location, but very near beach and interesting beachfront restaurant, as well as various chain restaurants. Room was very basic but large, clean, and comfortable. very friendly, helpful staff. good value.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AWSinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This could use some much needed upgrades. We needed a place to sleep and we found this on trip advisor. Price was very good and it was clean. We sleep well. Nice hot water which we needed after 2 nights of camping.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews