We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parador El Buen Cafe
Nearby Hotels
Parador Vistamar(Quebradillas)
US$119
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Guajataca(Quebradillas)
US$117
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Parador Villas Sotomayor(Adjuntas)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Aguadilla(Aguadilla)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parador El Faro(Aguadilla)
US$111
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
33
49
30
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
49
30
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeeting roomroad noiseroom was cleansan juanlaresislandbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Great place for business.
The location it's excellent for travel to the north area of the island. Good attention and service. The rooms are clean. The last night was an electric shut down and the Hotel manage the situation very good!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Perfecto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Recently stayed at this Property on April, 2017. Went to a family reunion nearby. Rented 2 double rooms. Very comfortable beds, spacious and neat room, toiletries, mini fridge in room, and in sum, a perfect place for a whole family stay. They have packages that run from $299.00 for 3 days and 2 nites, including taxes, breakfast and dinner for 2 plus free parking. The location allows visitors to travel to Cavernas del Río Camuy, a very long site with underground caverns, Guajataca, Isabela Beaches which are famous for its International Surfer's Competitions, and to the West side of our Beautiful Island of Puerto Rico. Higly recommended for families on a budget. The meals included more than exceeded our expectations about the quality of them. The restaurant is across the street, it has a meeting room, a separate bar, a cafeteria plus the restaurant, and a convenience store. What else can you ask for a family vacation? Strongly recommend this property without any regrets.

Room Tip: Rooms 203, 204 and 208
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed here for a weekend with the family. The front desk personnel was very friendly and helpful. The place is clean but needs remodeling. Although the bathroom was clean, it was rusty. We stayed above the restaurant and it was very noisy. The name of the place is "the good coffee" in English, but the coffee was bad. The food in the restaurant was ok.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vmlleras122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

This is a small highway in midway between San Juan Metro area and the island west zone. I use it to avoid the morning traffic in SJ area coming from Caguas. So staying there to my meeting in Lares was excellent. Also you can used it as your travel center and avoid the metro area exit or return from traveling to different areas in the island. The hotel is in the highway border and they has a excellent dinner across the street. Small pool and conference rooms. The rooms are comfortable and good noise dampening from the near highway. The front desk are very good trained.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank guavatetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

They put us in a room above the cafe, very noisy in the early morning hours when they were getting ready to open and taking deliveries. The hot water consisted of an in-line heater that produced lukewarm water at best if you turned the flow down low. They provided 2 threadbare bath towels for my wife and I, no hand towels, no face towels, nothing else. They told us to call the front desk if we needed anything, no room phone... Went to get ice from the front desk across the street and she gave us a few scoops of ice out of a cooler behind her desk. Might have been better if we had stayed in the main building but we'll never know. It was also more expensive than other places we stayed that were far better and closer to the beach.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here stay in the main building away from the highway.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 422boisemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews