We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
81
136
36
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
136
36
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

All good. Convenient, well located near the airport. Facilities are good. Free parking, nice swimingpool. Very kind and helpful staff. We would go back again. Good restaurant recommendation. Nice hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vsamso_516333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel p, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Poretta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017
Google Translation

Chers Clients,

Nous vous remercions infiniment d'avoir pris le temps d'évaluer votre séjour au sein de notre établissement ainsi que d'avoir mis en exergue la qualité de nos services. Sachez que l'ensemble de nos équipes s'efforcent chaque jour d'améliorer la qualité de ces derniers afin que nos hôtes se sentent au mieux parmi nous. Sachez enfin que ce serait un plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau à l'hotel poretta . Nous vous saluons chaleureusement. laetitia


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The surroundings are quite ugly. It's ok if you have to take a flight but no more. Disgusting breakfast and so expensive. The breakfast room is too small and claustrophobic. I plenty recommend not to have breakfast there.

Room Tip: Disgusting breakfast and so expensive.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gemma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel p, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Poretta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017
Google Translation

Chers Clients,

Nous vous remercions infiniment d'avoir pris le temps d'évaluer votre séjour au sein de notre établissement,je reste surprise de voir que vous n'avez pas apprécié notre petit déjeuner et vous trouvez notre salle sombre j'en suis navrée car celle ci possède 2 grandes baies vitrées . Sachez que l'ensemble de nos équipes s'efforcent chaque jour d'améliorer la qualité de ces derniers afin que nos hôtes se sentent au mieux parmi nous. Sachez enfin que ce serait un plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau à l'hotel poretta . Nous vous saluons chaleureusement. laetitia


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Excellent hotel near airport. Clean. Air conditioned. Receptionist was very helpful and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again. Bed was super comfortable. Felt very safe and secure as well. Would recommend to anyone with early flight from or late evening flight from airport.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomashS6740GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel mainly as it was close to the riding club organizing a show-jumping event. I also chose this hotel as it said it had a/c in the rooms.
We booked in on Friday. The night receptionist was welcoming.
However I never managed to get the a/c to work and when one opens the windows to get a bit of air, one hears all the road and airport noises.
When I told the morning receptionist that I couldn't get the a/c to work and had hardly slept because of the heat and noise, she said the a/c was out of order! She offered to move us to a room on the other side of the building as supposed to be "quieter" and "cooler". The room was clean but not refurbished unlike the rooms on the first floor and the heat in the room was unbearable! I didn't sleep a single hour.
We decided to leave the next day and booked into another hotel with guaranteed a/c.
Would not recommend the hotel during the summer months.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank emnosoluky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel p, Responsable commercial at Hotel Poretta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Mrs ESCHENLOHR, we are sorry to hear that it was an awfull experience to stay in our hotel and be sure that we try to do our best to change it, after having refurnished our rooms and the front of our hotel this year we want to improve the A/C on our big rooms in puting a second AC/in our 3/ 4 bedded rooms on the upstairs floor and it takes longer than we thought and for now the A.C doesn't work that's right we can not put it on as long as the work is not finished.... . We tried to give you another room on the back side but it wasn't good then we have accepted to cancel your last night for free charges on BOOKING.COM but obviously it wasn't enough either... Be sure that we don't like that our clients are not happy it's definitively not our aim..... Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The hotel is two minutes from Bastia Poretta airport so was a great place to stay the night before our very early morning flight. Located in typical airport type of neighborhood - couple hotels/motels and nothing else within walking distance. Room was clean and spacious. Good Wifi. Bathroom was new and shower was great. Only negative was air conditioner in room did not work. Rooms are nicely soundproofed - never heard the screaming baby 2 doors down except when walking by their room. Did not use outdoor pool, but it looked clean. Would stay here again. Side note: The young women working the front desk early evening was very friendly and directed us (in perfect English!) to the only restaurant open on a Sunday night - Allo Pizza & Burgers. Good burgers/sandwiches; pizza was average. Eat in fast-food interior style (need car to get to) or they deliver to hotel. They also have ice-cream to go.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBean207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel p, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Poretta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hello thank you for taking the time to evaluate us and I am delighted that your stay satisfied.laetitia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews