We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Lagune(Lucciana)
US$278
US$269
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Poretta(Lucciana)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clematisso(Lucciana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
47
46
43
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
46
43
13
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed here at the end of our trip and after a weeks sailing, a bit of indulgence was very welcome. The pool and gardens were very welcoming and the Resturant food was well presented and tasty. It's not cheap but I did not begrudge a euro as it was well worth it and the staff pleasant and willing and observant, for example I was stirring my cocktail of the day to mix it up a bit and the barman came over to me a suggested it needed more sweetening for my taste and went and got a bottle of something and poured a few drops in and asked if that was better!

The ambience of the outdoor Resturant was contemporary the fans kept us cool. the music the right volume and mix for conversation and listening. We had a great lunch when we arrived (they serve till 2pm) and a bonus the room was ready when we arrived. And we had an excellent evening meal, we both had the duck.

We may have not been the easiest of customers in the Resturant perhaps being very indecisive in choosing what we would like after a week of eating what we were given on our sailing trip and undecided between us if we wanted cheese before or after desert however the waiters remained good humoured and trotted back and forth checking on our progress.

Breakfast is a simple buffet and self service, fruit. cheese, Meats, hard boiled eggs, bread, pastries, cereal (no muesli) yoghurt, fruit juice, Tea coffee machine. We sat outside over looking the garden under parasols and thus was very pleasant.

We were taken to the airport for our flight home and if required they would take you to the train station and collect you from Casamozza or Lucianna stations so works well for the start or end of a trip from Bastia airport

It's not a luxurious hotel however it's more than basic and its clean and comfortable.

A couple of tips ..... make sure when you check in you both get the user name and password for the free wifi as you need individual log ins and we were not informed of this. The air conditioning takes a bit of getting to work but is very effective once it's going.

Note to hotel. I left a pink sailing top in the wardrobe please give to charity.

Many thanks for a lovely stay and complements the the chefs and staff you have a good team.

Room Tip: We liked our view of the garden and pool
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tamarisk59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Madrague M, Responsable commercial at Hotel Spa Restaurant La Madrague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for your appreciation of the time spent with us. We are deeply touched to read your stay was enjoyable. We look forward of welcoming you again in the near futur. Sincerly,
Hotel spa la madrague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of our trip and after a weeks sailing, a bit of indulgence was very welcome. The pool and gardens were very welcoming and the Resturant food was well presented and tasty. It's not cheap but I did not begrudge a euro as it was well worth it and the staff pleasant and willing and observant, for example I was stirring my cocktail of the day to mix it up a bit and the barman came over to me a suggested it needed more sweetening for my taste and went and got a bottle of something and poured a few drops in and asked if that was better!

The ambience of the outdoor Resturant was contemporary the fans kept us cool. the music the right volume and mix for conversation and listening. We had a great lunch when we arrived (they serve till 2pm) and a bonus the room was ready when we arrived. And we had an excellent evening meal, we both had the duck.

We may have not been the easiest of customers in the Resturant perhaps being very indecisive in choosing what we would like after a week of eating what we were given on our sailing trip and undecided between us if we wanted cheese before or after desert however the waiters remained good humoured and trotted back and forth checking on our progress.

Breakfast is a simple buffet and self service, fruit. cheese, Meats, hard boiled eggs, bread, pastries, cereal (no muesli) yoghurt, fruit juice, Tea coffee machine. We sat outside over looking the garden under parasols and thus was very pleasant.

We were taken to the airport for our flight home and if required they would take you to the train station and collect you from Casamozza or Lucianna stations so works well for the start or end of a trip from Bastia airport

It's not a luxurious hotel however it's more than basic and its clean and comfortable.

A couple of tips ..... make sure when you check in you both get the user name and password for the free wifi as you need individual log ins and we were not informed of this. The air conditioning takes a bit of getting to work but is very effective once it's going.

Note to hotel. I left a pink sailing top in the wardrobe please give to charity.

Many thanks for a lovely stay and complements the the chefs and staff you have a good team.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tamarisk59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Madrague M, Responsable commercial at Hotel Spa Restaurant La Madrague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for your appreciation of the time spent with us. We are deeply touched to read your stay was enjoyable. We look forward of welcoming you again in the near futur. Sincerly,
Hotel spa la madrague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This hotel is very good. The pool is nice and the food and drink offered is very good.

Issues with the hotel are the price of food and drinks and the speed of the wifi which is very slow.

If you wish to walk to Lucciana, it is around 1.8km and takes around 40 minutes. I think it is worth that walk to escape the hotel. You will find several bars and restaurants and a supermarket to buy water for less than the hotel price.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JDTP_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Madrague M, Responsable commercial at Hotel Spa Restaurant La Madrague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for your appreciation of the time spent with us.
We are deeply touched to read your stay was enjoyable.
We look forward of welcoming you again in the near future.
Sincerly.
La Madrague Spa Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We were booked in the place, and some reviews made us rather worried... Instead we found a good solid hotel, with plenty of services, courteous and helpful staff, good clean rooms, a great pool, and a solid breakfast. All this for an unbeatable price.
Yes, the hotel is clearly older but mostly renovated and up-to-date. We did have one of the superior (renovated) rooms, so can't comment on the non renovated units.
We'd warmly recommend this hotel with accommodation in the renovated rooms.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank danpoenaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Madrague M, Responsable réception at Hotel Spa Restaurant La Madrague, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

Dear Sir,

We really thank you for setting of your time to put this comment on Tripadvisor.

Actually, our Hotel has been for a big part renovated, but in another side, we also try to keep it

as authentic as possible.

Thank you for your kindness, and your nice comment .


We want to continue to improve our services with constructive criticisms but comments so kind

are always encouraging and welcoming.

We are hopefull to see you soon, it would be again a pleasure.

Best regards,

The Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Our stay did not start well. Though I had booked a room with balcony we were given one without. Reception was slow and confused. The restaurant promised much but we were unimpressed with a plate of langoustines and scallops a la plancha. The scallops were near-raw and the dish was sent back. The same food was returned re-heated, in a heap on the platter, the langoustines by now overcooked, and no apology was offered. The half- bottle of wine I requested was unavailable and I had to pay more for a full bottle we did not need. Thereafter we mostly dined out or collected a takeaway pizza from the village up the hill. Breakfasts fared rather better, though two coffee buttons on the hot drinks machine were serving hot chocolate. The pool area and garden were good, we did not try the spa.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony face atttractive garden.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Madrague M, Responsable réception at Hotel Spa Restaurant La Madrague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hello, We thank you for having set of your time to put down to us this comment.
First of all we are sorry that your meal it is badly crossed, and the restaurant shall have of make a concerning effort for that.
Concerning the room it is true that there was an error of attribution however you indicated it to us only at the end of your stays, so we would have you change room if we had known it.
As for the machine of hot drinks of the breakfast a button is for the cappuccino and the other one for the chocolate but their aspect is look like.
We hope to welcome you in good conditions for a next stay.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews