We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
790
110
23
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
790
110
23
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool side the entire staff an oasis master suite el parian short blocks squeezed orange juice continental breakfast secure parking fresh fruit we've stayed the location is perfect small hotel lake chapala puerto vallarta charlie estelle
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We have been coming to Quinta Don Jose for more than 10 years. The Owners are great! The staff is great! The property is great (2 blocks from the Plaza with secure parking as well)! The rooms are charming! A NOT TO BE MISSED lodging if you are in Guadalajara/Tlaquepaque!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Another relaxing and wonderful stay at Quinta Don Jose. We enjoyed everything about our stay: the warm welcome at the front desk, the beautifully lit garden, the spotlessly clean and spacious room by the pool, and, of course, an outstanding breakfast.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BandVescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Just returned from a stay at QDJ (as they abbreviate it on the menu and elsewhere there). The facility itself is a self-contained gem with beautiful gardens, patios and pool as well as attentively and uniquely appointed rooms. On top of this, the service is superb, which is what really makes this hotel such a great find. The manager, Andres (sp?) was incredibly attentive and helpful, as was the entire staff. Be sure to take the time to get to know Charlie, the bartender in the charming bar. He is not only very knowledgeable but a genuinely nice guy whom you will enjoy getting to know! One of the best things about QDJ is its location steps away from the uber charming Tlaquepaque and its plaza, churches, restaurants and many other offerings.

Room Tip: First-night standard room was perfectly fine, the deluxe we moved to was fabulous!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Everything about our room was great. Everything in the room worked as expected. Except for a little yapping dog that was on the property next door, the room was extremely quiet with a comfortable bed. The staff was super courteous and accommodating. Great parking area that was extremely secure. Grounds are beautiful and well kept. Delicious little breakfast came with the room.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank El_Gringo_Del_Norte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely, quiet hotel with lots of charm and wonderful staff. It is located walking distance to the main shopping areas and the entire neighborhood is very accessible with shops and restaurants.

This was our second stay. We came in January for one night and returned in March for three nights. It was just what we were hoping for. Staff are friendly and helpful.

A "must" stay place if you are planning a trip to this area. Uber can take you almost anywhere you need to go in the area!

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Durango81303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews