We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Armonia(Tlaquepaque)
US$65
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel(Tlaquepaque)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosa Morada Hotel Bed & Breakfast(Tlaquepaque)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Pietro Hotel(Tlaquepaque)
US$85
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Casa del Retono(Tlaquepaque)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
773
108
23
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
108
23
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool sidethe entire staffthe main hotelan oasisel pariandeluxe roomshort blockssqueezed orange juiceguadalajara areacontinental breakfastsecure parkingfresh fruitwe've stayedsmall hotelthe main squarethe location is perfectlake chapala
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We spent nine nights a Quinta Don Jose. Our room was wonderful, with a huge bed, a spa type tub, a sitting area, and a huge tv, which my husband loved. The grounds are beautiful with flowers, a pool, a pond, and even a hammock for your siesta! It surprised me that is so quiet with all the traffic there!! The continental breakfast was delicious: a variety of fruits, muffins, breads and even banuelos one morning. There is an extensive breakfast menu, if you want more. The staff is friendly and very attentive. There is also a restaurant and bar. Delicious food and drink!! If you haven't stayed here, you should! We will be going back!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motherofboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Our second visit and it’s even better than the first. Lovely, accommodating staff. Great bar and restaurant with nice ambience. Outdoor patio and pool is beautiful. Charlie, the bartender, makes you feel like his best friend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here for just one night but our experience was exceptional. Location was fantastic but most of all, the staff was amazing. There was a man that worked there "wish I knew his name" but he went out of his way to make sure my boyfriend and I had hot coffee and breakfast to go at 6:00 am "2 hours before the kitchen was even open" because we had a bus to catch. He was so kind, it was unreal. The woman at front desk was helpful, the bartender was also very helpful and gave us some great recommendations. Can't say enough about the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G7774SOmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Another great stay with friends in At Quinta Don Jose. This hotel never disappoints. They offer great service, super location, friendly advice and a fantastic restaurant❣️. Special thanks goes to the owners who support the Santiago Foundation each year with a donation for the live auction. This is the PERFECT place to stay in Tlaquepaque.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

First let start by saying what a beautiful quaint boutique hotel that could not offer more! The interior is just lovely and very clean. The grounds And gardens are extremely well kept and and every area unique. The people I can't say enough About. So friendly, helpful, polite and caring. From Angela, at the reception counter, to Charlie the bartender. Bar area is neat with good drinks. Secondly, the restaurant on site is wonderful.
One of , if not the best in tlaquepacque. When visiting this area this is the only hotel I would consider and and recommend to everyone.

Jim & kathy Southcomb
Peachtree City, Georgia USA

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews