We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,390)
Filter reviews
1,390 results
Traveller rating
851
370
115
39
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
370
115
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash poolkids clubfree pizza nightsnack barself cateringmain poolbunk bedsthe thomas cook entertainment teamnext yeargreat holidayair contv remotefamily poolthe main stripb and bgreat family hotelfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,390 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel is ok for kids club.
Good kids pool.
Rooms with bunk beds clean & modern but small.
Evening Entertainment low budget but friendly.
Extra charge for A/C. Deposit needed for Tv remote control.
Food is very poor in comparison to local alternatives.
The older of the receptionists is very miserable seems everything is a burden, maybe a new career as a church gargoyle would be an option worth considering.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank DavidMk1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of your recent holiday.
Your tour operator contracts the rooms for 2018 without air con included, in order to keep the costs down for those that don't want it. This is mentioned both on their website and in their brochure.
I am sorry you were unhappy with some aspects of your holiday, if you would like to email us directly with further details then we will certainly look into them, and it would help us to improve for future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and myself have just spent a week at the Marelen, our room had everything we needed , nice and clean and quiet, spent every day at the adult pool , nice and chilled, great staff at the snack bar , plenty of choce for food and drinks. Very close to the airport, great watching all the plane's landing, very close to the beach and about a 10 minute walk to bar's and restaurants, would definitely recommend this hotel .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stevegray22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely review of your holiday, we hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We stayed at the Marelen for 2 weeks and was blown away it is beautiful. One week in and we got married the chapel on the grounds it was perfect. The hotel is clean and staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank welshchick216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are so glad that all was perfect for your special day.
It was lovely to meet you all and we hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel was clean and well maintained. There were three pools, a main pool for all the family, an adult only pool and a splash pool with fountains and slides and water features for younger children. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was good and the rooms were very comfortable. The hotel is well situated, a short walk from the beach and close to the main strip where there were plenty of restaurants and shops. We will definitely be going again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank glp17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your excellent review, please let us know if you need any help with booking for next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This was a last minute holiday for us as our original plans were cancelled by the airline. We stayed at the Maralen hotel for 5 nights . The room was clean and had a little kitchen area which was great . It also had a lovely balcony. The hotel was situated very near the airport and about 2 minutes from a lovely beach.The food was delicious in the hotel and a great pool bar which offered snacks too. There was entertainment each night and very child friendly. It was our first time in Zante and we will definitely go back and we would certainly stay at the Maralen hotel again .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank robynpuech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely review and comments, we hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews