We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

The Family Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 64 Restaurants in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$22
Description: The Family Restaurant is located on the Main Road, Kalamaki. We serve local Greek, Mediterranean, European Mexican dishes using only local fresh produce where possible. We are a family run restaurant with Anna (Mum) running the kitchen with her team. Nico (Dad) heads front of house with Roxanne, Christina Adreas and the rest of the team taking charge of front of house. We want all our customers to enjoy superb food and the warm friendly family atmosphere and become part of our extended family, wanting to come and see us year after year. If you have any special dietary needs or you cannot see your favorite dish on the menu then please speak to your waiter. If you have a special occasion you want to celebrate Birthday, Anniversary, Wedding, give us a call book a table or PM us and discuss your Requirements, nothing is to much trouble for us at the Family. See you at The Family Restaurant Yamas.
Restaurant details
Description: The Family Restaurant is located on the Main Road, Kalamaki. We serve local Greek, Mediterranean, European Mexican dishes using only local fresh produce where possible. We are a family run restaurant with Anna (Mum) running the kitchen with her team. Nico (Dad) heads front of house with Roxanne, Christina Adreas and the rest of the team taking charge of front of house. We want all our customers to enjoy superb food and the warm friendly family atmosphere and become part of our extended family, wanting to come and see us year after year. If you have any special dietary needs or you cannot see your favorite dish on the menu then please speak to your waiter. If you have a special occasion you want to celebrate Birthday, Anniversary, Wedding, give us a call book a table or PM us and discuss your Requirements, nothing is to much trouble for us at the Family. See you at The Family Restaurant Yamas.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

One of the friendliest places in kalamaki. All of the staff welcome you like old friends. Lovely food and atmosphere. Can get busy bit worth the wait

Thank 860Myst3ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin_musgrave, Guest Relations Manager at The Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you Matthew E for your review, we value all our customers comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the family and enjoyed the hospitality and food. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to the island. Thank You Yamas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018

We came here on our first night in kalamaki, and we loved it that much that we came back on our last night. The lady at the front who was pregnant at the time was so lovely and gave me advice for vegetarian options. We got talking on the last night and I promised we would leave a good review! The staff were all really friendly, and the entertainment was fun. Highly recommend as the food was delicious!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin_musgrave, Guest Relations Manager at The Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank You Dani F for your review, we value all our customers comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the family. Christina is now a mum with a baby boy. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to the island. Thank You Yamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

During my holiday with my two sisters, brother and our parents... We visited the Family restaurant for the first time for a full English breakfast and it was absolutely beautiful and also very filling! Ever since that first visit, we attended the Family restaurant every single morning and afternoon until it was time for us to go home ☹️ The team at the family restaurant are amazing and ever so friendly. They’re very hard working, welcoming and make your holiday so much fun! One of the staff actually made one of their special alcoholic shots for my dad, on the house! The Family team are always up for a laugh and the atmosphere in restaurant is unbelievably comfortable and above all are a great team!!

I would definitely be visiting the restaurant again and totally recommend this to anyone!

Thank courtneychadwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin_musgrave, Guest Relations Manager at The Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank You courtney chadwick for your review, we value all our customers comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the family. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to the island. Thank You Yamas

Ps You were our 450 review many thanks and best wishes to all your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Well, where do I start!! My parents visited with my younger sister in August and we were returning with the in-laws, 7 adults and 4 kids, in the September and my mum told us it was a must, the Greek night!

We booked a table for the Greek night and I can honestly say it was the best meal we had while on holiday. From the minute we sat down, to the minute we all stumbled out it was just fantastic.

The buffet style meal was really tasty (we had a table really close so managed to get more or less first). The Greek dancing was great, the shots were crazy strong but so nice. I was slightly embarrassed dancing on the table but I still enjoyed it really and joined in.

The price was so reasonable, the waiters and waitresses were so kind and friendly to our kids, it was lovely and a real breath of fresh air being there.

If we ever return to Kalamaki, I will make sure we return.

Thanks Family Restaurant for making our night so memorable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kayleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin_musgrave, Guest Relations Manager at The Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank You Kayleigh B for your review, we value all our customers comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the family. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to the island. Thank You Yamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

This year will be our 7th time staying in kalamaki, over this time we have got to know the lovely people who run the family restaurant, the service and food are excellent, we are aiming to use the restaurant during our stay this year when we return with friends and family regards Gary and denise

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank _garyross_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin_musgrave, Guest Relations Manager at The Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank You Gary for your review, we value all our customers comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the family. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to the island. Thank You Yamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 

Been to The Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing