We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cleopatra Superior Hotel(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lakitira Suites(Kardamena)
US$273
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helona Resort(Kardamena)
US$303
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$323
US$305
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$666/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveller rating
588
311
143
50
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
311
143
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach hoppercrepesbar staffmain poolother hotelspizzaswim up roomsteep hillsummer palacesalt waterice creamevening entertainmentshared poolblue domeswater slide poolnorida beachgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We have just got back from a two week stay at the family village in Kos and had the most amazing time. Fantastic sea views and upon arrival were told we were to be upgraded to a room with a swim up pool. Only downside is we had to walk up a really steep hill and no toilets in the entertainment area, You have to walk across the road. Staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. Love the Greek islands and would go back in a heartbeatt. Saving like crazy now for next year.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank DevonSpacecadet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2012, General Manager at Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you ever so much for spending time to write your positive review about the Mitsis Family Village and i am very happy to hear that you enjoyeed your holidays with us. Thank you very much for your feedback and your reccomendations for improvements which we will try to improve in order to have more satisfied guests.
Thank you once again and i am always at your disposal for any further information or assistance.

Best Regards,

Antonios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned was a bit disappointed, went as a group of ten, we had allowed our teenage son to have internet in room for twelve days. Towards the end of holiday got a bill threw door of 80 euro when we asked about it we was told that it was because we had 3 devices running of it. Being a group of ten we also asked for a family meal table for a least one night of our stay, we was told they couldn't do this iv never stopped in a hotel where this was not allowed. After all that I would say very nice staff and food was good specially the crepes.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank corrolynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2012, General Manager at Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to express your impressions about our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to live up to your expectations.
We regret to hear that you have been surprised by extra charges for the wifi but it is clearly mentioned before you log in that every access code is unique and it is for maximum 2 devices. If you managed to log in again on line from a third device there again you got the information for the extra charges which you accepted. Nevertheless as our goal is total customer satisfaction, we will share your observations with the management and the internet provider in order to avvoid similar issues in the future. Concerning you being ten guests and wanting to all eat together, i am sure that this can happen as we have done it before and we still are but there must be some lack of comunication there as the only thing we ask our guests for when we have special wishes like this is to either come around the opening or the closing of the restaurant in order to avvoid creating traffic for other guests. I apologize for the missunderstanding.
On the other hand we are happy that you enjoyed the efforts of our staff and you thought of our food being of a very high quality and standard . We have passed your compliments to the staff and they were all really delighted to have contributed to your wellbeing at our hotel. Positive comments like yours help us all to stay positive motivated and do our utmost to provide perfect holidays for our guests.
Once again, we thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Best Regards,

Antonios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Have just returned (a group of 17 of us) from the Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel - this is the smallest of the group of four hotels just outside Kardamania town. As a group of four families with children from 12-20 we all had an amazing time and the hotel manager Antonia and the reception team (especially Irina) were all superb.

When you arrive in the middle of the night the offer of food and drinks are made available and you are taken by cart to your room with your cases. Staff at this resort are all exceptionally friendly - big shout to Adonis and his 11.30 dance!

Since the change to the Mitsis Friends group you are no longer able to eat a la carte at the other hotels which was a disappointment however the Manager went out of his way to facilitate an alternative arrangement for us as we had booked with this in mind. He also took my daughter to the local town in his own car when she got her finger caught! I really cannot compliment the staff enough. The beach hopper was superb to bring you back up to the hotel after you had spent time on the beach.

Peddaloes and kayaks are free to take out for 20 minute sessions and the water sports are quite reasonable although would recommend using the one closer to the Blue Domes as the guy running the one closer to the Family Village is very abrupt - more noticeable in light of how fabulous all the other staff are.

Rooms were clean and spacious and the swim up pools are a fabulous touch especially on those days that are a bit more windy than others.

We are returning next year and cannot wait to see everyone again - only one mention - it might be nice to have music outside in the bar in the evening and by the pool during the day.

Thank you once again for a great holiday.

Room Tip: The swim up pools are absolutely great
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MimleeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2012, General Manager at Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear guest,
We are really pleased to hear that you had such an excellent holiday in Mitsis Family Village and we want to Thank you for taking time to share your opinion with the world.
Thank you for complimenting our staff for their kindness and friendliness as this is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and taking this chance i would like to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel and say that we are very proud for them all.
We also appreciate you informing us about the cleanliness of our hotel as this is of major importance to us and your positive feedback about this asset is happily received.
Finally i want to thank you for your very kind words about specific members of our staff and i am glad to inform you that their general behaviour and appearance comes from the heart.
We are very happy to hear that you have already booked to come back next year and please do not hesitate to contact us before your arrival in order to arrange every single detail for another excellent holiday.

Best Regards,

Antonios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Family Village - it exceeded all our expectations!

We upgraded to a room with a swim up pool which was great. It meant you could escape from the bustle of the main or water slide pools.

Our room was very clean and comfortable and was serviced every day. The minibar is restocked every second day. We had no complaints about the room at all.

The food was great and served by friendly and professional staff. The variety and choices of food was excellent. We never tired of the food from the main restaurant. Also we never had to wait more than two minutes for a table.

The bar staff were wonderful, hard working and friendly. The drinks were of a reasonable standard. Some reviewers mention having to wait a while to be served, but we never had to wait more than a minute. The staff who served drinks on the terrace were great.

Overall, we found all the staff to be very friendly, hardworking and professional.

Can't comment on the entertainment - we never used it.

It was possible to get a reasonable spot by the pool each morning without having to resort to reserving a sun bed when the sun rises. You can rent towels from the reception for a small refundable deposit.

Free wifi is available in the reception area or you can pay to get it in your room.

The beach is OK and very clear . I would recommend using the land train to get there and back to avoid the hill. As other reviewers have pointed out, the pizza on the beach is really good. My son used to take bread rolls from breakfast to feed the fish, which swam around you in the sea.

In summary, a great place for a family holiday - highly recommended and we would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2012, General Manager at Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Paul,
It was very nice to read that you had such a great time in Mitsis Family Village hotel and we want to thank you for choosing TripAdvisor to share your experience with others. Moreover, we are delighted to read that our efforts met and exceeded your expectations resulting in an excellent holiday.
The fact that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we will continue working harder to achieve this with every single guest. From our service, to our passionately prepared gastronomy, we try to think about every single detail in order to provide our guests with as perfect holidays as possible.
Thank you also for your kind words about our staff. They all work very hard to keep our guests happy and they are extremely helpfull covering all our guests needs in the best possible way, they really are an asset of our hotel. We promise to relay your comments to them all and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated.
I wish you all the best and i am always at your disposal for any further information or assistance.

Best Regards,

Antonios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We have just returned from this amazing hotel. It is the best family holiday we have had and by far exceeded all our expectations. The whole place is immaculately clean and every single member of staff in the hotel was cheerful, friendly and helpful all the time. The food was great - there really is something for everyone - even our exceptionally fussy 12 year old - and the crepe/ice cream bar in the hotel and the pizza bar on the beach meant a constant supply of snacks for everyone. We particularly enjoyed the beachhopper and its wonderful driver, although when it was full, we also enjoyed the walk - really not far at all. The drinks were also good - particularly the slush style drinks for the children- and there was never a queue at the bar. The waiters at the bar were exceptional, as were those in the restaurant, and always had a smile, despite the fact they evidently all worked exceptionally hard. We stayed in a 2-floor maisonette -style suite with 2 bathrooms and a swim-up pool, and this was fantastic for us as a family of 5. Although we spent little time inside, there was always the possibility of relaxing by the pool but being able to pop inside for a drink or to use the facilities. Immaculately clean, it was also cleaned every day, by a lovely friendly lady who never seemed to balk at the mess we seemed to make! Although we regularly used the fantastic swim-up pool, we also took advantage of the main pool and waterslides, where there was always a good atmosphere and, usually, at least a couple of sunbeds. The best thing about the family village is the atmosphere - yes, the evening entertainment (or lack of it) may be disappointing for some, but we didn't miss it and spent our evenings relaxing on the terrace, drink in hand, gazing at the beautiful view, while the children went off to the park - or sometimes just a different table- with their new friends. Thank you to all the staff who made this holiday so wonderful for us!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank avidcampersinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2012, General Manager at Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you ever so much for spending time to write such a wonderfull review about us and the Mitsis Family Village. I am very happy to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recomend us to others. I am glad you thought of our hotel being immaculately clean, your room spacious with nice views and our staff so friendly and professional.
I hope we will have the honor of welcoming you back again at some point and i am always at your disposal for anthing you need any time.

Best Regards,

Antonios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews