We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$218
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$348/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Helona Resort(Kardamena)
US$277
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lakitira Suites(Kardamena)
US$273
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$483/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nikos II Apartments(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Superior Hotel(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
US$89
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
583
310
143
50
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
310
143
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach hoppercrepesbar staffmain poolother hotelspizzaswim up roomsteep hillsummer palacesalt waterice creamevening entertainmentshared poolblue domeswater slide poolnorida beachgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Room had the wow factor, great service from the lady that cleaned our room, professional friendly staff, spoilt for choice with the food, vegetarian options available, we went at the best time of year for us as lovely and quiet , we normally cruise and this was our first land based holiday, we would definitely recommend this hotel, no problems getting around the island as plenty of choice with transport.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michaelfulcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2018, General Manager at Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Michael,
Thank you ever so much for your short but the same time very meaningful review on here about your holidays in Mitsis Family Village. I am very happy to hear that our efforts met your expectation and resulted in an excellent holiday which you would like to repeat. Thank you very much for recommending us to the world and we are always at your disposal for anything you need from our side any time.

Best Regards,

Antonios Pizanias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week this October formed a party of 20, ages ranging from 59 to 3 years old and we are already desperate to go back! The hotel is very clean and really nice, the view over the sea is breathtaking! We stayed in a maisonette with swim up room, the pool was great and we all loved it, water is cold but no colder than pools on any other holiday. Kids club and rep jack were great, the kids loved the onsite park and the pool with the slides, there’s a supermarket at the bottom of the hill and a free train to take you to and from the beach running every half hour! The beach was fabulous, free sun beds, freshly cooked pizza and a bar that’s included in your all inclusive! Decent toilet area as well. The all inclusive in the hotel was great, restaurant had so much choice and food was great, the cocktails are lush and the range of ice cream they have for the kids is great! Staff are so friendly and helpful and we will definitely be back to this hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
10  Thank Jodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2018, General Manager at Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Jodie,
Thank you ever so much for your excellent review on here and i am so happy to read that all we did was according to your wish and that you over all had a fabulous stay. I am glad to hear that your Room was very nice, spacious and clean, the staff at the mini club looked after your kids in an excellent way and the rest of the staff in the hotel contributed in offering an excellent holiday experience for you and your family. I am very happy to hear that you also enjoyed our beach and all the offered facilities there and you thought of the quality and the variety of our all inclusive to be very high.
We would be delighted to welcome you back any time soon and please do not hesitate to contact us beforehand in order to arrange every little detail for another excellent holiday.

Best Regards,

Antonios Pizanias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We stayed here from the 5th - 12th October this year and can honestly say it was the best holiday we have had. So relaxing, all the staff were so friendly and helpful especially Christos one of the waiters in the restaurant who entertained our boys every day and night. Jack our rep was absolutely brilliant always had us laughing and was always available when you needed him. We stayed in a shared pool maisonette and it was cleaned and the mini bar restocked every day we couldn’t fault the hotel one bit it was spectacular from the food and pools to the staff and location. We will definetly be back in the near future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2018, General Manager at Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear lateahfamilia,
Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect score and positive comments about the Mitsis Family Village on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that your stay with us was a memorable one and I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel anytime soon. I am sure that after all the improvements we made during last winter your experience will be even better than the last. Please feel free to contact us anytime if there is anything that you need anytime.

Best regards,

Antonios Pizanias
G. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived till the moment we left we were catered for to our satisfaction.
We’d asked for a room as near as possible to the main building as we both have walking difficulties & we were given room 526 absolutely perfectly located for us.
Yes it’s on top of a hill but the little train takes you down to the beach & brings you back again every 30 mins & the entertainment is down a bank but if you ask at reception the arrange a lift there & back free of charge, we went down one night to see what it was like but found we like the conversation in the bar & on terrace was more for us.
The staff where to begin reception I think, the best reception staff we’ve ever met helpful from the moment we arrived until we left, our room cleaner very polite & good at her job a big thank you to her.
The bar staff excellent couldn’t fault any of them good conversations a little cultural education, never in your face even entertaining at times.
The food was really good plenty of choices not just in the restaurant but on the beach & the crepe bar
We would love to come back again next year but with my brother & his wife but as he has C O P D I think that’s what it’s called we would need guarantees of the same room & the adjacent one but alas reception did explain that couldn’t guarantee this
All in all a great holiday thank you

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2018, General Manager at Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Brenda
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions on Tripadvisor after visiting the Mitsis Family Village.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of our resort and had a memorable experience. Thank you for highly recommending us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back any time soon.

Best regards,
Antonios Pizanias
G. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel late at night there was approximately 30 people to check in with one older gent checking us in and one other staff member to show us the apartments so took longer than it really should have. Apartments are ok but only 1 English speaking tv channel not good for the kids BBC news !! We had the swim up pool apartment which was great for the kids but they were freezing and the water was very salty worse than the sea. The food was ok but we quickly got bored with the same selection every day don't get me wrong there was plenty to choose from but a lot of it was lime for like. I eventually ended up with the 24 bug !!which a lot of other guest had but the hotel maintained it wasn't the food I'm not convinced. Over all I was glad to get home and out of kos. I won't be hurrying back anytime soon. Ps the Thomas cook rep seemed to go missing for the week we were there only tome we seen her was for her to miss sell the trip to bodrum as a day at the markets!! Don't be fooled we managed 2 hour at the market the rest we were dragged around the gold shops with them trying to sell us over priced rings etc.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gazzian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2018, General Manager at Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Gazzian,
Thank you very much for your review on here and i am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your holidays with us. I was very surprised to hear you criticizing our food-it does not happen often as the majority of our guests normally recommend us for the variety and the quality of it. In our hotel we always try to improve and our guests safety and ultimate satisfaction is our only target. I am not in position to know exactly what happened to you last year but if you had something to say i would be available to welcome you in my office, hear all about it and assist you in every possible way. According to our doctor and the local hospital of Kos there was a bug around and there were people locals and tourists around the island that suffered from it. We only tried to protect our guests from it by asking them to disinfect their hands before entering the restaurant, our housekeeping staff was disinfecting all guests rooms more regularly and we informed our guests to stay in their room of they felt anything like this in order to avoid having it spread around. We did not try to blame anything but only tried to protect our guests and their holidays.
As far as it concerns the TV channels now i am very happy to inform you that we have changed all Tv;s in our rooms and we now have over 50 TV channels 9 of which are English and around 35 Radio Channels which is something that would improve your experience.
I really hope to welcome you back any time soon and i am sure your experience will be absolutely different and very positive with only happy memories from the beautiful island of Kos.
I am always at your disposal for anything you need any time.

Best Regards,

Antonios Pizanias
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews