We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun and great food for an active family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Robinson Club Jandia Playa
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Playa de Jandia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Perfect place for a family with active teenagers but with different interests. Huge selection of sports, diving for my daughter, yoga for me, tennis & golf for the boys. It's a German run hotel but we had no trouble with our English, everyone was so helpful we really had a great time! Not to mention a splendid beach, beach volleyball, crystal clear water....

Room Tip: Pueblo rooms huge and a little away from the pool so quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC_JandiaPlaya, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Jandia Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Debra B,

thank you very much for your review!
We are delighted to read, that you had such a fun time at our Club.

We would be mre than happy to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Your Jandia Playa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

this resort has everything and does everything you need. we are here for two weeks and although we are english most of the staff and guests speak some english it certainly doesnt dimins the experience. the sport facilities are so organised and you can fill a day with classes and tennis and spinning. if you want to relax there are ample sunloungers and lots of food.

Room Tip: use as many of the hotel facilities that you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamzfarthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC_JandiaPlaya, Manager at Robinson Club Jandia Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016
Google Translation

Liebe/r Tamzfarthing,

wir danken dir für das Lob und werden es gerne an alle Abteilungen weiterleiten. Es ist schön zu lesen, dass ihr eine tolle Zeit bei uns verbracht habt.
Wir hoffen euch bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und senden liebe Grüße,
das ROBINSON Team Jandia Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

I spent 10 days in July. Great hotel, excelent food fresh made, lots of fun with the best animation team-lots of talents there. A lot of sport activities with very high qualified team. Amazing professional shows. All day action, you can always find sth what suits you - gym, pilates, step, yoga, bodystyling, tennis and water sports etc. You can also chill sometimes with the life music.
Town good for shopping

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dobrusia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

I stayed at Robinson's Jandia for 4 nights during Christmas holiday. It was my first time at a Robinson's Club.

Positives -- Food was delicious and there were many choices for the meals. I liked that there was no long wait since there was always a buffet but also always some areas that you could order food to your liking such as an omelette station and many others that you saw the food cooking so you could eat it freshly made. I liked the Cafe on the beach.
Service personel -- almost all the people there that worked in the restaurant and receptions were friendly and professional.

Negatives or need to be improved -- The water temperature of the pool was too cold to swim. One of my main reason for staying at this Robinson's was to relax in the water which helps me to relieve stress in one of the best ways for me. I went to the reception to complain about the water temperature and the manager said the water temperature is 24 grad.. I noticed no one was swimming and even the hot tub was not warm enough. I feel that when I made the manager aware of the situation, she only seemed to argue with me instead of try to improve the situation. The only solution the manager gave was to go to the other Robinson Club about 6 kilometers away which keeps a sport pool that is a bit warmer. I did that and paid quite a lot by taxi to go there . I did swim in the sport pool but that was still cold and another woman there also felt the same. Also there were no hot tubs to relax there. The ocean was too cold to swim on most of the days because it was a bit cooler than normal with strong winds.
Also negative -- Since I am a single I thought because of some of the other trip advisor comments that this hotel sat singles together at a table for meals if they wanted that I enjoy talking to people at meals but do not want to disturb the couples or families that want to be in their own group.. It seemed that the choice was only given at the Christmas Eve dinner.

Although there are some things I am pleased about, I would not go to this Robinson's again since I paid of money and I feel there was some important things that need to be improved before I think of booking again here.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank emily2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This club is fun. When with some friends and enjoyed a week of sun, beach and sport. They renovated the bungalows, which are outstanding now. The one big thing they have to fix is the restaurant. It is inside and just too HOT. Find a way to move it outside or at least invest in some AC

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank BigA1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Jandia
1.8 km away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
1.9 km away
Occidental Jandia Playa
5.1 km away
Robinson Club Esquinzo Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
XQ El Palacete
XQ El Palacete
#6 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
215 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
509 reviews
0.7 km away
TUI SENSIMAR Calypso Resort & Spa
TUI SENSIMAR Calypso Resort & Sp...
#7 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinson Club Jandia Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinson Club Jandia Playa

Address: Avenida Saladar 6 | Jandia - Pájara, 35625 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Playa de Jandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Jandia
Price Range: $324 - $751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Robinson Club Jandia Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Robinson Club Jandia Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Club Jandia Playa Fuerteventura/Playa De Jandia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing