We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic...........”
Review of La Vida - CLOSED

La Vida
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Attraction details
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic...........”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Great night out........ Drew hope your throat feels better? Sure all that honey will have done you good? .. won,t mention the alcohol. Best night out you could imagine.. its a must..... on your night out list.....

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank juleswr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    19
    10
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent bar with great atmosphere and music”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Loved this bar, just across from Teguise Playa. It has a lovely feel to it, not your usual British Bar if you want something different. Drew and Michelle make you feel very welcome. Once Drew knew i was from Southampton we had a great chat and he made us feel at home there.
Drew puts on a great set, with classics from many decades, Friday night was a superb night with Drew singing and Mark on keyboards, you'll not be disappointed and you'll want to go again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank HedgeEndTraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“perfect, should be one in every town!”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I don't have enough good words to describe La Vida. We discovered the bar by accident 18 months ago just a few weeks after it had opened and have never looked back.

I do not like cheesy karaoke bars and 'family fun pubs' so this is a refreshing change. Drew has a fabulous voice and has a great rapport with visitors to the bar. Each night has a different theme; my particular favourite is 80's night.

The toilets are spotless. The bar has a contemporary, modern feel without being pretentious and the staff are brilliant.

The Sunday lunches are amazing! I guarantee you will not have room left for pudding but if you do that will be amazing too.

The owners Drew and Shell have created a great bar here, I'm just gutted that a) I don't live in Costa Teguise so it can't be my local or b) there isn't one in Manchester!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ruth161276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borders, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Still The Most Stylish and Welcoming Music Bar - and More”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

A year on and back in La Vida we were pleased to see it still in pristine condition.
The welcome from Drew and Michelle is heartfelt. The surroundings stylish and comfortable. Drew's rapport with customers and fellow entertainers alike is easy and lighthearted. The variety of music he can sing is impressive and the "themed" nights are excellent. We were disappointed to see it not as busy as we remembered but it has to be said that Costa Teguise at night was at times next to dead. This was largely due to the unusually cold and windy spell of weather. Keep up the good work you two, you have a Gem of a place !!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank SBCTouristas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpignan, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“excellent ambiance away from the rough”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

What a breath of fresh air amongst all the rough 'english pub style bars[sorry but if u want fish and chips and back street pubs stay in UK , Lovely bar/bisto style, lovely couple and barmaid , excellent music, very chic surroundings perfect for couples not Benidorm types!!Please turn away at door! Seriously though, great atmosphere, great music little things like incese burning, comfy chairs , candles, nice glasses, great staff, great music...only downside we were there for 1 week winter break[used to run a blues bar similar in UK] SHAME IT WASNT OPEN EVERY NIGHT!!] turned up and found closed a few nights, understand you guys need a break but let customers know...On the plus side if you are in Costa Teguise and above is closed I STRONGLY ADVISE you visit the bar up the road [forgotton its name but run by a guy from midlands [Wolverhampton???] THERE IS A LADY ON THE CORNER OF THE MAIN ROAD INVITING YOU TO GO ALONG AND SEE THE DRAG ACT Please go.. I promise the first time we went were dubious as the bar looks worn out, and honestly a bit seedy but when you go in ignore the surroundings and enjoy the atmosphere, great and warm all I can tell you abut the drag act is FANTASTIC a Welsh guy who has an amazing voice, fantastic act, naughty but nice, great timing and totally wasted in Lanzarote he is a star needs to grasp his talent as he is amazing,,please go and see for yourselves, also take the time to visit the volcano, natural history museam and market and restaurant and violin museam in teguise, to sum it up, people so lovely, very safe and so much for kids ie submerines, animal parks etc

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vida also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing