We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
38 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$232
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$232
View deal
Expedia.com
US$232
View deal
eDreamsUS$232
TravelocityUS$232
travelup.comUS$237
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,016)
Filter reviews
7,016 results
Traveller rating
4,663
1,700
462
119
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,663
1,700
462
119
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub sports bar champs bar infinity pool champs sports deluxe room breeze bar guest experience manager coffee machine full length mirror half board sea view breakfast and dinner welcome drink lovely hotel bottle of cava main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 7,016 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Booked this hotel as we both celebrate our birthday one day apart...the staff made sure we had the best time and ensured such a special stay! When we arrived it was in the afternoon of my partners birthday and we were welcomed with a glass of champagne- we were then shown to our room which had the jacuzzi bath inside and a beautiful view of the sea - perfect!! Later in the evening we had a knock on the door and one of the staff delivered us a bottle of champagne along with some chocolates and a beautiful message accompanied it. The staff, room and food were 100% - we could not fault it!!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank dirrtydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2021

The Barcelo Teguise Beach is wonderful but what really sets it apart is the professionalism and kindness of the staff. I would like to give a special thanks to all the staff for making my stay so memorable. I highly recommend and will definitely be visiting again this very special place in Lanzarote

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank KarlP1044
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección Barceló Teguise Beach, Director General at Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2021

Dear Karl,

We would like to thank you for making our Barceló Teguise Beach your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards.

We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Also, it gives us great pleasure to know that you had a memorable stay at our hotel thanks to our team. We are known for offering experiences that make guests happy, and your words confirm that our efforts are bringing the desired results.

We hope to see you soon so we may welcome you with our best smile and make you feel at home.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021

We were a group of 6 adult family members and stayed over Xmas. We were all inclusive and this was worth every penny. The quality of food and drinks was superb. The highlight was the staff who worked tirelessly to make our stay enjoyable despite the pandemic. The hotel operates in a slick well organised manner and from speaking to many staff it’s clear that the staff feel valued and are happy.
The food in the buffet was varied and plentiful and the staff were attentive and efficient. The restaurant manager organised a table for 6 in a quieter section of the restaurant to allow our family group to be seated together. This was really appreciated.
I want to give a shout out to some staff in particular.
Montserrat who works so hard to provide entertainment during the day and always had a cheery smile.
Ivan who served us lunch in the pool bar most days.
The restaurant manager ( sorry can’t remember name )
The waiters in the cocktail lounge who always arranged a table for our group, made special cocktails to try and generally looked after us throughout our stay.
Finally the cleaning and maintenance staff who worked so hard to keep the hotel looking spic and span.
Our stay was just perfect and I would highly recommend this hotel. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 412SarahB412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2021

We spent an entire week in Barceló costa Teguise.
We specially appreciated the room we had with ocean view and a hydromassage bath, we strongly recommend to take those option (if you are couple) when booking the room, it will make your stay completely different and romantic.
The breakfast was also a very good surprise with plenty of choice and very good quality.
The best part of the trip was definitely Barceló’s crew who definitely rised our trip to its best by being helpful at any time and having very kind attentions and surprises.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pxd64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección Barceló Teguise Beach, Director General at Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Dear guest,

We would like to express our deepest gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. This helps us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Teguise Beach was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.

We are very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our sea view accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel because there is nothing better than waking up with the sound of Lanzarote's sea waves.

Also, thank you very much for pointing out our B-LikEat breakfast that represents healthy eating habits that have become a better way to live and travel. We strive to provide guests with new experiences by introducing local, natural, organic, plant-based and seasonal products.

It is also wonderful to read that you received personalised service from our employees since this is one of our most important pillars. Your words confirm that we are doing things right and this motivates us to continue working hard.

We thank you for this very kind review and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

Just cheered myself up by booking a return trip to the wonderful Barcelo Teguise hotel. We had an amazing holiday last November with brilliant service from all the staff. My standout memory is of the entertainment lady Montserrat who was always so warm and friendly, she introduced me to water yoga which I loved and during the other activities around the pool she managed to bring all the guests together - which gave a really friendly vibe. The food was amazing & just loved the cocktails, cannot wait for our return trip winter 2021.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patricia1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews