We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing like what the picture ahows”
Review of Apartamentos Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Sol
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We read some of the reviews before we went but wanted to make our own minds up. Unfortunately we were disappointed it's nothing at all like the pictures.
The pool needs painting on the bottom which makes it look dirty when it's actually chipped paint. The pool side was shabby looking.
The apartments need renovating. The paint is coming off the walls, grout out around the shower and sofa bed very worn it seems such a shame as most stuff wouldn't take them long to do up.
We have stayed in many places in costa teguise and this was much more dates than any other 3 star accommodation we have stayed in

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank lau_few1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansionnazaret, Community Manager at Apartamentos Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Lau_ew1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in Sol Apartments. We are really sorry for the inconvenients you had, we work every day to update the accomodation and try to satisfy our guests wishes. Your opinion will definitely help us to improve our service.

Kind regards

Sol Apartments Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Mind our mess on the pictures! Was lovelynand clean when we arrived. Me my partner, 10yr old daughter and a 10 month old baby. Was abit of a shame we was put on the first floor but wasn't to fussed. We was offered to come back the next morning to change but we found it easier to just stay put! The balcony door leading to the side that over looked the pool was locked but when we went round to look at it the floor was covered in what looked like sand, but again this didnt bother us as the back balcony got all the sun so we relaxed out there! The bed was lovely and comfortable what felt like a memory foam mattress! And the cot being provided saved us the ordeal of hauling one with us! We did presume from the size of the sofa it was double bed but we were fooled it was a single but perfect for our 10 year old and as she wanted to stay in the same room we moved it in to the bedroom next to us and the cot as the rooms were spacious enough to do so! Great size :) .. nice bathrooms and nice to have a hairdryer provided :). Nice friendly staff and the pool was cleaned everyday :) .. could do with changing the astro though but that's personal opinion! We would definitely return to this hotel with the kids was a lovely stay thank you all so much.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Beckie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Stayed here August 26th, two rooms(124/125) for one week great stay with no problems. Everything on your door step with the square 15 minutes away, one downside is the square that it has no music so not as busy.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Just spent a two week holiday here. Rooms are basic but are clean and spacious. Appartments cleaned every other day. Towels Changed every other day. Beds are comfy have been changed twice in two weeks. Pool is lovely and cleaned daily. Staff very friendly and pool bar serves food till 5. Had a fab time here. Room we had was 136 definitely recommend it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ruth39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansionnazaret, Community Manager at Apartamentos Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Ruth39,

Thank you very much or sharing your good experience during your stay in Apartamentos Sol. Looking forwards to see you soon

Kind regards
Sol team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Having stayed in most hotels/apartments in Costa teguise over the last 11 years thought I'd try this one first impressions are good,nice and tidy a little dated but it's an inexpensive place we were put on the ground floor room 114 next to the hotel pool toilets which do smell a bit especially at night also had no water for showers etc for almost 2 days to which the girl on reception said no I don't believe you and had to come and see for herself and no apology and to top it all the pool area doesn't have enough sunbeds for its guests so you get people with there towels from 6.30am putting them on sunbeds which did cause arguments with other holiday makers in short average complex a bit dated no air con bit smelly and pool area small approximately 15 min walk to the main square sorry but can't recommend it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansionnazaret, Community manager at Apartamentos Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Mr. Stuart:

Thank you or sharing your opinion about Sol Apartments in Costa Teguise.Really sorry about the inconvenience you had during your holidays. We really apreciate your comments, they will help us to improve the accommodation. We will work straight in updating the pool area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
1.1 km away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,854 reviews
2.1 km away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#30 of 38 in Costa Teguise
604 reviews
1.2 km away
El Guarapo Apartments
El Guarapo Apartments
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#5 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,147 reviews
0.9 km away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
511 reviews
1.9 km away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sol

Address: Calle Hervideros s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $68 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sol Apartments is located just 300 m from the fabulous Cucharas beach in the resort of Costa Teguise, on the island of Lanzarote. Due to its location and splendid grounds, this complex is an ideal destination for families and couples offering 52 one bedroom apartments situated in whitewashed buildings which are typical on the island of Lanzarote. Friendly and helpful service, a relaxing swimming pool and nearby golf and water sports facilities will keep everyone happy and active. Be kind to your budget and book the Sol Apartments for some total relaxation in a fabulous resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmentos Sol Costa Teguise
Apartmentos Sol Hotel Costa Teguise
Sol Apartments Lanzarote
Apartamentos Sol Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing