We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
119
340
307
147
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
340
307
147
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas bar hotel's garden rooms cleaned every day beautiful sandy beach communal areas plenty of loungers very nice hotel min walk lovely weather large pool salad all inclusive package lots of choice other nationalities lovely holiday night entertainment kids club
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Sitting in lounge of hotel waiting for the entertainment to begin. All staff great 100% dedication to their jobs. Food extremely good and the all inclusive package is very generous. There are 7 of us and we all agree that we have had a great time. The hotel itself needs updating but the staff are brilliant. Fuetventura is windy and very quiet

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel rooms were large as were the beds (probably the biggest bed I've ever slept in).Food was good but could have been a bit hotter. Pool areas were very good always plenty of sunbed.the entertainment team during the day were fab but the night was a bit wishy washy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Allie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We wanted a quiet holiday so booked an 11 night break at this hotel. It met the criteria for being quiet and was very clean, however I would not rate it as a 4* All Inclusive for the following reasons: food was lukewarm and repetitive. When something ran out, it wasn't replaced so if you want something that you see, get it quickly! The snack bar was actually only open for 1 hour a day (3.30 to 4.30pm) at the pool bar and consisted of 1 tray of ham, 1 of cheese, 1 of bread (there was a toaster), 1 hot tray with a few burgers and frankfurters and 1 tray of cake. We often like to skip breakfast and have a snack late morning but there's no facility for this. Once the restaurant closes at 9.30pm (last entry however is 8:45pm) there's nowhere to get anything to eat until it opens at 8am the next day. There is 1 coffee machine at the pool bar and 2 outside the restaurant but 1 of these was regularly out of action. Cold drinks and Amstel are on tap at the food bar, but you have to queue for other drinks. Thomas Cook website states All Inclusive is until midnight but it actually is only until 11pm, after that there's nothing.
The hotel is quite run down and old fashioned. There are missing and broken tiles and missing grout around the pool and shower area. A lot of the sunloungers are broken. There is poor lighting and electrical sockets hanging off the wall in the toilets closest to the pool. There was no handwash in the toilets near the fitness room in all the time that we were there. The stairs down from reception only have a handrail on one side; I almost fell down the side slope where a handrail should be at the other side. Other handrails are rusty and loose. We were in room 231 which had a very dodgy lock but the staff weren't interested because they knew how to fiddle with it to open it.
One other observation is that inflatables are not allowed in the pool which seemed a shame as it is a large pool that wasn't very busy.
So, all in all, whilst we had a relaxing holiday, I would definitely not rate this as 4* or call it All Inclusive. We will go to Fuerteventura again but not to this hotel and probably wouldn't book with Thomas Cook again as their website was misleading regarding the all inclusive hours and our room definitly didn't look anything like the pictures on their website!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Okay so we've just returned from a four day break at the Hotel Fuerteventura Playa. In summary below were our main observations:

- Breakfast had a good choice. Lots to choose from. As with the lunch and dinner the dishes could be improved by being hotter. Often food was a warm temperature.

- If you like sharing your food with flying rats then head to the Spanish tapas bar. As we approached the counter where the food was displayed two confident and care free pigeons were just pecking away at the offerings. Needless to say this put us off so we didn't dine there

- Cast your mind back to the 1980's. Picture a dark bar and seating area. Marry that retro image with a kids club consisting of an excitable clown. This scene, now in your mind is what you will encounter as your night entertainment in the bar. Whilst we found this hilarious we chose to take drinks back to our room and chill on the balcony.

- The pool is very cold. However, once you've warmed up its refreshing.

- Really friendly staff who clearly work from very hard

- Amstel beer on tap. As is the wine.

- Free icecream located next to the pool bar.

We're a couple in our early thirties so weren't looking for a party. For a group of young lads or a younger couple then I would avoid as you'll be disappointed as the resort is geared towards families doing a holiday on the cheap.

Overall great holiday if you just want to literally enjoy the sun, eat plenty of food and enjoy a drink with no frills.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank anks22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel was a little tired in places but spotless, grounds are beautiful & well looked after, all the staff work so hard & it shows & the food! The food is absolutely amazing thanks to Chef Fernaudo Campos, every day was different & the quality & choice was fantastic - something for everyone. A big thank you to Cipriano, Sidi & Maria who worked their socks off behind the bars in the Salon & the Pool, incredible to watch! Thank you Camen for looking after our room so well & Manuel in the restaurant who made us all smile. 7 days of total relaxation & we'll definitely go back there, the food, staff & cleanliness definitely made it. Thank you x

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews