We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
55
25
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
25
7
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel, fantastic staff, nice facilities, beautiful scenery.
The food was 5 star and the beauty treatment I had with Christina was as well. The staff did everything they could to make your stay perfect.
The only downside is that smoking is still allowed in the bar area, so we avoided that which was a bit of a shame, otherwise it was perfect.
Nice bike routes in and around the area and although the gondolas were shut we made it up the mountain and were rewarded with the most amazing views.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BaselJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We stayed in this hotel on eastern. Even during this busy season, we had a very relaxing and comfortable stay. The service was excellent, the spa is great and the food (breakfast and dinner) was delicious. We booked the "Schnäppchen Zimmer" (bargain price room) which was quite small and the bathroom not very modern. When we arrived, we wanted to go to bed early after dinner as we were really tired. However, there was a party going on at the bar and it felt as the party was in our room. After calling the reception (at 23.30), their first reaction was: "we're sorry but you booked the Schnäppchen Zimmer". But when we left, they didn't charge us the whole price.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The hotel was lovely and the staff were very friendly and efficient.
The food was absolutely amazing! The rooms were fine, small but the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was small (shower in bath), but everything was there that was needed. It was lovely after a day on the slopes to relax in the spa and the swimming pool.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and we would love to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AAHuisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Familyrun Spa and Hotel run at high standard. Rooms were great, Spa likewise. Food and Service was exemplary. We were a bunch of guys on a 5 day ski-trip and had little reason to leave the hotel after a good day on the mountain. Charly, Monika, Tanja and Rafael made us feel very welcome and we'll be sure to return...

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

This Alpine, yet totally modern resort hotel is family run, and with friendly attention
The rooms are large and comfortable. The meals are generous and of high quality. Schruns is a small village two hours south of Zurich, an easy train or car ride. We were most pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Go to the third floor
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Col A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews