We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bowentown Beach Holiday Park(Waihi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$76
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Waihi Motel(Waihi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$74
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Cross Hotel(Waihi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
178
77
37
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
77
37
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowbeach sideacross the roadwaihi beachheated poolholiday parkpizza oventhe kitchengames roomfamily holidaypowered sitekids loved the poolgreat spotbbq areacamper vanmotor homefantastic facilities
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I came away with my son for a much needed weekend away, we had a fantatstic time, the staff at the top 10 were friendly and helpful as were the local shop staff, we found lots to do including the lovely walk to Orakawa but the highlight was feeding the eels in the campground, it felt like we were a million miles away and had been away for a week and not just a weekend, will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbtop10, Receptionist at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very glad to her you enjoyed your stay with us. Our pet eels are always a hit with our guests. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We stayed in our motor home right by the path to the beach. Fantastic facilities and beautifully maintained camp ground with very welcoming staff. The weather was shocking but after a swim in the hot pools it didn't really matter.

Room Tip: We didn't use the rooms, we had our motor home.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gandjpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbtop10, Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you Gandjpage for having taken the time to review our Resort.

Glad you have enjoyed our hot pool and spa. They are heated all year around for everyone convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

This camp ground is a great for first time family campers wanting to get a taste of camping. It's very safe, has heaps of facilities and the toilets bathrooms are serviced very regularly. Kids are always entertained with jumping pillow, games room, playing with eels and hiring carts. Heated pool and spa is amazing, and beach is just across the road
It is a little pricey these days but you do get a lot more than your average camp ground.

Room Tip: If you have children ask for a site next to the jumping pillow
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dzire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbtop10, Receptionist at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for your fantastic review, we believe we have a fantastic Holiday Park for families and love to see the kids enjoying themselves. Our location is superb all year round and so is our pool and spa. Thank you again for taking the time to review our Premium TOP10 Holiday Park - we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We stayed in a road-front unit which was clean and had a very nice view over to the sea. However, it was cramped and lacked little extras like a box of tissues, or deodorant for the bathroom, which was very small and had no extractor fan. The bed was pretty firm, but the worst aspect was the noise. The wooden stairway up to units ended near our door, and other occupants had to cross in front of us, which happened at all hours. The walls to the rear units are very thin. We could hear all the details of loud conversation. The staff were pleasant and helpful, but this did not compensate for the deficiencies of the room at the price charged.

Room Tip: Avoid studio units at the staircase end.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob4896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbtop10, Front Office Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank-you for taking the time to review our resort. We really appreciate the feedback so we can continually improve on what we offer here. Good to hear that your experience with staff was pleasant, and we take on board your comments about the amount of noise you can here from where you were staying and the little details, we will be seeing how we can rectify this. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We stayed in a 6 berth kitchen cabin. The room was very tidy, it had a double bed, a bunk bed and a fold out sofa bed. The kitchenette in the cabin had jug, toaster and two hot plates as well as a fridge. All cutlery was included but the linen hire didn't include towels. The facilities at the camp are amazing with a lovely outdoor heated pool with attached spa pool. The kitchen was great, plenty of space, open and bright and right outside were communal undercover dining area, felt a bit like a cafe or restaurant. They have a pizza oven that they heat up on certain nights and you can cook your own pizza on it. Lounge rooms were nice and they had a special lounge for kids as well as one for toddlers. Close to the beach (some cabins are on the beach), great all round.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ddoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbtop10, Front Office Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Wow. Thank you so much Ddoo for this fabulous feedback. You have just about covered all the things we love about this place. Come back and see us again soon. Stay in one of our motels and have your shower and pool towels included as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews