We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bella Vista Studios
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed in room 10 and had a flood and had to find alternative accommodation . We rang the owner however was told No one could come and deal with it till the morning. The smell was disgusting the pipes had backed up filthy stagnant water came out of the shower/ plughole and flooded the room . We had to leave the room till it was sorted at an extra cost to us so a good job we could afford it as the area is very overpriced. No offer or refund mentioned which was very disappointing so I would not stay here ever again . In this day and age customer service is crucial and there was none I was shocked . Towels were changed every third day which was unacceptable . The furniture was tired and the bed fell through as the slats were too short. The wardrobe smelt I suspect from previous water damage from the pipes . I never got in the pool as I do not think this was cleaned thoroughly . Very basic accommodation so please do not expect much then you will not be let down. Such a shame the basics were missing !

Room Tip: It's pot luck another guest had no air conditioning we had flooded drains it's coping but ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jd197210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

The accommodation is typically Greek. The rooms are basic as is the case in a lot of places and it doesn't claim to be boutique but it was very comfortable and has all that you need. The shower is hot and hangs on the wall. No there are no toiletries and towels were not changed in the 3 day stay but this is only wasteful to change more frequent in that space of time. A bath mat would have helped as the bathroom becomes a wet room and coming out can be a bit tricky.
The beds were comfortable and there was adequate storage space. Air con is provided and worked very well. The balcony we had was very private and spacious (room no 5) and provided views to die for over the bay, simply fantastic and why we booked this place. There is a kitchenette with hob, kettle, fridge and utensils. We did have ants but that is because we left food out. (I get ants in England so no big deal). The pool is a welcome godsend and very comfortable loungers are provided. It is a steep walk down to the beach however as long as you are mobile it is do-able. The rooms can be noisy but this is Mykonos and on route to paradise beach so pack ear plugs and you will sleep well. I did. o and there is free wifi
Platys Gialos is a beautiful beach and the sunbeds provided at Bonatsa are well priced, very private and guarded by security so you are not bothered by people selling things. The restaurant is highly recommended too

Room Tip: Room no 5 or 10 are the best rooms with private balconies but stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed with a friend for 2 nights in late August 2913. We got picked up from the port and got taken to the studios. The rooms were clean and had AC. The studios has wi-fi which was a good thing since we needed to check emails and confirm other hotel stays. We were a 5 minute walk from the main beach, Platy Gialos. There are two other beaches near by, Paraga and Paradise. Paraga was about a 10 minutes walk and Paradise about a 20 minute walk. There is a bus, cost 1,60€, that comes by every 30 minutes and takes you to the main town. When we left, the owner, Theo, took us to the port. Overall, the experience at Bella Vista Studios was very nice. Highly recommend if you are traveling on a budget and don't want to stay in the main town. Platy Gialos is a very well organized beach, with places to eat, a local market, beach chairs and umbrellas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We have just had 14 days at the Bella Vista and had a fantastic holiday.
Please don't stay here if you're expecting luxury with all the bells and whistles.
This is good, basic Greek accommodation, in a great spot with fantastic sea views, just 2 minutes down a steep hill to the beach.
Our only gripe would be that the towels and bed linen could be changed more often but to fair this didn't take away from a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We were met by Theo at the port, where we arrived from Santorini. We had an excellent twin room with incredible views out over the sea, and the Platys Gialos beach being only 100m away! We were on the beach every day - clear water & more peaceful than some of the other beaches on Mykonos. It's such an ideal location; a small walk to catch the bus to head into the main town (€1.60-2 per trip) and if you're keen to head to the main beach for partying, Paradise Beach, it's about half hour walk or a 10 minute taxi (cost €10-15). We wanted to be in quick reach of a beautiful and quieter beach than the main one, and we loved Platys Gialos, especially at the end where Bella Vista is as it's less crowded than the other end closer to where the bus departs for town. The food at the restaurant nearest to Bella Vista is excellent too, a little pricier than other options but well worth it, and the music rocks! Bonatsa I think it's called. Theo was fantastic, lots of helpful hints and very warm and friendly. He knows a lot about Mykonos and will happily share his knowledge with you. Loved staying here and highly recommend it to anyone. On my next trip, I'll definitely stay here again. Greece is amazing, Mykonos is stunning, and Bella Vista was an ideal place to stay during our Mykonos experience.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have stunning views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0 km away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0 km away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,051 reviews
0 km away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
No photo provided
Smaragda Rooms & Studios
#11 of 15 in Platys Gialos
9 reviews
0 km away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#10 of 26 in Platys Gialos
408 reviews
0 km away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Studios

Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Studios Mykonos/Platys Gialos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing