We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$444
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nissaki Boutique Hotel(Platys Gialos)
US$548
US$465
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel(Platys Gialos)
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argo Hotel Mykonos(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acrogiali Beach Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$401
US$357
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petinos Beach Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$409
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Villa Nireas(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petinos Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
8
12
3
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
12
3
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The accommodation is typically Greek. The rooms are basic as is the case in a lot of places and it doesn't claim to be boutique but it was very comfortable and has all that you need. The shower is hot and hangs on the wall. No there are no toiletries and towels were not changed in the 3 day stay but this is only wasteful to change more frequent in that space of time. A bath mat would have helped as the bathroom becomes a wet room and coming out can be a bit tricky.
The beds were comfortable and there was adequate storage space. Air con is provided and worked very well. The balcony we had was very private and spacious (room no 5) and provided views to die for over the bay, simply fantastic and why we booked this place. There is a kitchenette with hob, kettle, fridge and utensils. We did have ants but that is because we left food out. (I get ants in England so no big deal). The pool is a welcome godsend and very comfortable loungers are provided. It is a steep walk down to the beach however as long as you are mobile it is do-able. The rooms can be noisy but this is Mykonos and on route to paradise beach so pack ear plugs and you will sleep well. I did. o and there is free wifi
Platys Gialos is a beautiful beach and the sunbeds provided at Bonatsa are well priced, very private and guarded by security so you are not bothered by people selling things. The restaurant is highly recommended too

Room Tip: Room no 5 or 10 are the best rooms with private balconies but stunning views
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed with a friend for 2 nights in late August 2913. We got picked up from the port and got taken to the studios. The rooms were clean and had AC. The studios has wi-fi which was a good thing since we needed to check emails and confirm other hotel stays. We were a 5 minute walk from the main beach, Platy Gialos. There are two other beaches near by, Paraga and Paradise. Paraga was about a 10 minutes walk and Paradise about a 20 minute walk. There is a bus, cost 1,60€, that comes by every 30 minutes and takes you to the main town. When we left, the owner, Theo, took us to the port. Overall, the experience at Bella Vista Studios was very nice. Highly recommend if you are traveling on a budget and don't want to stay in the main town. Platy Gialos is a very well organized beach, with places to eat, a local market, beach chairs and umbrellas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We have just had 14 days at the Bella Vista and had a fantastic holiday.
Please don't stay here if you're expecting luxury with all the bells and whistles.
This is good, basic Greek accommodation, in a great spot with fantastic sea views, just 2 minutes down a steep hill to the beach.
Our only gripe would be that the towels and bed linen could be changed more often but to fair this didn't take away from a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We were met by Theo at the port, where we arrived from Santorini. We had an excellent twin room with incredible views out over the sea, and the Platys Gialos beach being only 100m away! We were on the beach every day - clear water & more peaceful than some of the other beaches on Mykonos. It's such an ideal location; a small walk to catch the bus to head into the main town (€1.60-2 per trip) and if you're keen to head to the main beach for partying, Paradise Beach, it's about half hour walk or a 10 minute taxi (cost €10-15). We wanted to be in quick reach of a beautiful and quieter beach than the main one, and we loved Platys Gialos, especially at the end where Bella Vista is as it's less crowded than the other end closer to where the bus departs for town. The food at the restaurant nearest to Bella Vista is excellent too, a little pricier than other options but well worth it, and the music rocks! Bonatsa I think it's called. Theo was fantastic, lots of helpful hints and very warm and friendly. He knows a lot about Mykonos and will happily share his knowledge with you. Loved staying here and highly recommend it to anyone. On my next trip, I'll definitely stay here again. Greece is amazing, Mykonos is stunning, and Bella Vista was an ideal place to stay during our Mykonos experience.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have stunning views...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews