We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Petinos Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

This is a lovely , lovely hotel overlooking the sea with steps down to the beach . It has been newly redecorated and the rooms are a mixture of comfort with style . Lots of luxurious shampoos and goodies and a truly excellent shower . The Hotel undersells itself as I booked a standard room and it was large , comfortable & very good , Better than superior rooms elsewhere The staff are lovely and super - kind professional, fun and helpful . Thank you Maria and Katerina . Nothing was too much trouble . The breakfasts are good overlooking the seaI arrived feeling grey and tired and old and left feeling chilled, happy and refreshed . So much more than a hotel .Thank you .

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Queen-Corsica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 150 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2015

This was our favourite place that we stayed at in all of Greece! The hotel is beautiful and has all the comforts and amenities that you could want. The staff is amazing and everyone is so friendly and helpful! The breakfast was great with lots of different options.
The location is the best, right on the beach. This was the perfect place to start our honeymoon and we look forward to returning for another visit!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

What a fabulous hotel!
Best location with stunning views, only a few steps away from the beach, watersports, watertaxis, great restaurants, supermarket and bus stop.
The staff are so friendly and welcoming, they create a happy, family atmosphere whilst providing very efficient and helpful service.
Great rooms and pool area and restaurant.
So blessed.
Look no further, GO HERE!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank gillvanniekerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

From the airport transfer to the time we left, we had an absolutely amazing time. The staff was the kindest and most helpful of any hotel that I have every stayed. Maria is the best! She helped us with anything and everything we needed.

The location is right on the beach. Mykonos can get very windy, and Petinos Beach seemed to be one calmest. The bus to Mykonos Town is a few steps out front. The bus took about 15 minutes and was around 2 Euros each way. One day we did a 30 minute walk to Paradise Beach. It had some interesting bars and clubs, but I personally liked the beach at Petinos better.

There are several great restaurants. Avli Tou Thodori was my favorite, and Greek Night at Blue Myth was a close second. The breakfast was included in the rate, and it was also very good.

This hotel was definitely a great choice for Mykonos, and I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: The view from the upper floor rooms is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

We visited for 5 nights in September and found this location and hotel to be excellent. All the staff we had contact with were incredible so thanks Maria, Spiros, Drosia, Katerina and our room attendant for your warmth. The breakfast was extensive in choice and delicious. We had 2 meals in Blue Myth restaurant connected and it was excellent food and service.The poolside was great and wind prprotected.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.6 km away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.2 km away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
0 km away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#10 of 26 in Platys Gialos
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0 km away
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
520 reviews
6.7 km away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petinos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petinos Beach Hotel

Address: 116 Platis Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: S$293 - S$873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Petinos Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly refurbished and renovated accommodation is easily one of the most beautiful paradises in the region! With its undeniably appealing and luxury interior, it easily fits in with the traditional architectural style and character of Mykonos. All the 24 spacious guest rooms and suites benefit from comfortable and first-class facilities, providing a quiet elegance coupled with the plush signature of a truly vibrant island experience. Guests are assured of exemplary unobtrusive services provided by highly proficient staff who are more than welcoming. These are the standards that make the Petinos Beach hotel a perfect choice for an unforgettable Mediterranean dream vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Petinos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Petinos Beach
Petinos Beach Platys Gialos
Petinos Beach Hotel Mykonos/Platys Gialos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing