We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place for a snack”
Review of Cafeteria Borbone

Cafeteria Borbone
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We've been in Caffe Borbone a couple of times this week - what a lovely place! Close to the sea so has a good view and a bit of a breeze. Good food both times and very reasonably priced. If you just want a beer you'll find places elsewhere that are cheaper but for two of us having a drink and a snack, total price is very comparable to many other places. Not sure what happened with the reviewer who say they got bad service. Our waitress was very pleasant and helpful on both visits. The place probably suffers a little from being right next to Burger King. If you want something a bit better than mass produced fast food, the Borbone is well worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KimTheFizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Right near the beach at Los Cristianos. We always pop in here for lunch whenever we go to Tenerife.

Coffee is fantastic and you can get good quality baguettes for a reasonable price.

Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank carlm972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We came here a year ago and loved it. I'm glad that nothing has changed.
The coffee is still lovely and the choice of cakes and pastries was mouth watering.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ciar0n0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

This is a great little coffee shop. We stopped for coffee and we got a take away sandwich for lunch. Great coffee and service.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank gilzerlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Well what can I say the food is excellent the staff are really friendly, great atmosphere - SUPERB food - a MUST to go here will be back again soon - well done to all :-)

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thomasjoe2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafeteria Borbone also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Cafeteria Borbone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing