We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and good service”
Review of Bombay Delight

Bombay Delight
Ranked #348 of 499 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
Description: Indian Tandoori and Pakistani Cusine
Restaurant details
Description: Indian Tandoori and Pakistani Cusine
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

I had the Pakistani dish Shinwari Pahadi Karahi with garlic naan and rice. It had Madras strength, which was perfect to my tastes.

The dish was excellent, and the Garlic naan had a strong garlic taste (which I really like). My dad and sister was also very satisfied and would give it a 4 and 4.5 respectively.

The service was also very good, and we communicated well with the staff. They were also very good with kids.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2016

We went as a party of 4 on Boxing day around 6.30. The staff were really friendly and welcoming without being pushy and the food when it came was plentiful and excellent. There is a Pakistani chef and a Bangladeshi chef and the the style of cooking come from both of these areas. After the meal as we were getting ready to leave the chefs came out to check that we had enjoyed the meal. I would definitely recommend you give this place a try when you are in the area.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AndySin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

My wife and i visited this establishment on our recent visit and it was so good we went back. They served a great meatball curry(not what i would usually order), and the starters were first class. My wife enjoyed the boiled egg curry which i would certainly never order but then again, i wouldnt order pizza in an indian restuarant. Staff were very pleasant , we will be back.

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Having walked past dozens of times it was during week three of our holiday when Ganesh finally persuaded us to try his establishment ! We were not disappointed ! Food and service were excellent. Ganesh is wasted in the restaurant business and is a natural
comedian ! We enjoyed so
much we went back taking the rest of the family with us ! Thanks Ganesh, pleasure meeting you ! Keep up the good work !

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank stevehughes1494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

We did realize that pizza isn't an Indian speciality but the restaurant had a special Pizza menu and a sign outside that claimed it had excellent pizza.
We ordered pizza and beer. The server was very polite and when we complained that the pizza-dough was raw he took it very well and said he would fix it.
He came back with the same pizza - but now a little bit burned.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sigríður F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Delight also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Bombay Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing