We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get your ice cream here”

Il Gelato del Mercato Los Cristianos
Ranked #1 of 19 Dessert in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$3
Description: Italian Home made Gelato and Sorbetti
Restaurant details
Description: Italian Home made Gelato and Sorbetti
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

The absolute best ice cream. Different flavours each day. Homemade and delicious. Milk free and sugar free options availAble each day like melon, strawberry, pear and ginger, papaya. Indulge without feeling guilty

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank dunromin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeladeroChristian, Propietario at Il Gelato del Mercato Los Cristianos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you very much for your review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We are frequent Tenerifers and discovered this place on our most recent trip. Been open a year and is BY FAR the best ice cream we have tasted ever!!! Home made, special new flavours everyday! Pistachio and coconut up there on the list of favourites!! MUST TRY!!!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeladeroChristian, Propietario at Il Gelato del Mercato Los Cristianos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you sooooooo much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

After visiting Tenerife several time over the years this is by far the best ice cream on the Island. It is really pointless to compare this to other ice cream placed in the area - as good as the best gelaterias in Italy.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sp_honey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeladeroChristian, Propietario at Il Gelato del Mercato Los Cristianos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thanks a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Visited a few times now and selection abailable changes on every visit.
My way visit was in search of Liqurice Ice Cream and found the best I've ever had here, made from a special Liqurice mixture he imports from Holland.
The owner is Christian who loves talking about his Gelato (not Ice cream). Gelato is made at a slightly warmer tempreture -14° because it's made with fresh ingredients and only fresh milk. Christian only uses Fresh Pasturised Milk delivered that day unlike the mass produced Ice Cream companies that use milk powders and chemical flavouring.
My 2nd visit was more adventurous, I tried his Goats Cheese Gelato. OK if you like cheese but not for me.
Today I had a mixed Chocolate and Coffee. The Chocolate was pure dark and full of intense chocolate flavour as was the coffee. Being a very hot day i got my hands covered in it. I probably looked like a big kid.
So many more flavours I want to try I'll be back soon.
They are all Sugar Free, Gluton Free and he even has Vegan options.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank harryramsden333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeladeroChristian, Propietario at Il Gelato del Mercato Los Cristianos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thank you very much for your detailed and useful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

This is the place to visit if you need your ice cream fix! Proper homemade ice cream and sorbets that are packed full of flavour. All of the flavours we tried were delicious including peanut butter, mint choc chip and coconut. The coconut had lots of desiccated coconut and was not too sweet. The peanut butter flavour was smooth and unctuous whilst the mint choc chip had the perfect balance of mint and dark chocolate.
Delicious, delicious, delicious!
Highly recommended!

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank MugsandNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeladeroChristian, Propietario at Il Gelato del Mercato Los Cristianos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks a lot for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Gelato del Mercato Los Cristianos also viewed

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Il Gelato del Mercato Los Cristianos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing