We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and great if you need Gluten free”

Harriet's Tea Room and Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 489 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Description: British tea room, restaurant and bar, serving quality homemade food, everything from full breakfast including Scottish, wide range of lunches, afternoon teas and evening restaurant. We specialise in Gluten free food, have full disabled access and baby change facilities.
Restaurant details
Description: British tea room, restaurant and bar, serving quality homemade food, everything from full breakfast including Scottish, wide range of lunches, afternoon teas and evening restaurant. We specialise in Gluten free food, have full disabled access and baby change facilities.
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Lots of the restaurants along the seafront in
Los Cristianos have menus which show you their allergen contents putting some of our chains to shame. Harriet’s, was not on the front but it was still worth a visit. Lovely friendly staff, a good choice of dishes especially good for Coeliacs like me. Also willing to help by amending bits of the meal to accommodate personal preference. They also did me take away gf sandwiches to take to the airport.

Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuartparker1, Owner at Harriet's Tea Room and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you Peter for recommending Harriets on tripadviser, we have a wide range of genuine gluten free dishes on our menu, and we are pleased you found us to get the diet you required.
Thanks again
Stuart & Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely evening chicken and mushroom pie mash and gravy followed by Apple pie and cream. Home from home. Staff friendly and helpful. Thank you for a lovely night.

Thank Daisy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuartparker1, Owner at Harriet's Tea Room and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you Daisy for choosing Harriets to eat your evening meal, we are really pleased you loved our restaurant and look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes
Stuart & Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely jacket potatoes, cakes also looked great but we didn't have time to try any. It is a shame we found this place on our last day just for a quick stop on the way to the airport!

Thank Vicxzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuartparker1, Owner at Harriet's Tea Room and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review, it's a shame you only found us on your last day, at least you know for next time where to come for lovely home cooked food.
Thanks again
Stuart & Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We were all inclusive in las Americas but it was not the best . Went on trip advisor as my sis in law was wanting home made steak pie and this came up with good reviews so we jumped in a taxi without booking ( oops) but we got a table by luck . My sis in law got steak pie and I had a chicken melt . So delicious . Great food . 2 small grumbles . The prosecco was warm and the waitress was not the most attentive ( never gave us napkins or asked us if the food was ok)
Will definitely return

Thank myrababes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuartparker1, Owner at Harriet's Tea Room and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you loved the food and your sis got her steak pie, I'm really sorry the waitress on the night was not as attentive as she should have been, we do have some new staff who are still training, so it looks like more training is nessesary.
On the plus side you have said you would return, I'm sure when you return all will be good and we may get 5 stars.
Thanks again
Stuart & Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We have eaten at Harriet's many times. The food is always excellent and all home made. The restaurant itself is very clean + the staff are friendly. Would highly recommend.

Thank caminow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuartparker1, Owner at Harriet's Tea Room and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you so much for your excellent review, we are really pleased you found your visit this time up to our normal high standard, most customers return after their first visit and we are pleased you are no exception.
Best wishes
Stuart & Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harriet's Tea Room and Restaurant also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Harriet's Tea Room and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing