We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/21
Hotels.com
eDreamsUS$119
TravelocityUS$149
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
388
156
33
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
388
156
33
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a sea view room next year pool area malibu bar this lovely hotel plenty of choice two weeks show cooking great holiday family holiday mafe sunbeds menorca entertainment chill depth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2021

Our stay at the Hotel Santo Tomas was absolutely perfect.
From their welcoming on the first day till our checkout everything was smooth.
The rooms are spacious and the view outside the balcony was breathtaking.
The breakfast buffet has everything one can expect from a continental breakfast with also some local food you don’t want to miss.
The amenities were always clean and each morning we could see covid safety cleaning procedure being carried out.
Having easy access to the swimming pool and the beach made our stay even more stress free.
The concierge was extremely friendly and helpful. Booking our spa treatment was easy and the full body massage was just amazing.
During our check in we also asked if there was a pharmacy near by where we could take our antigen covid test for the return to the UK and they provided us with the email and number of the medical centre which was 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel.
We will definitely recommend the Hotel Santo Tomas if you are looking for a relaxing holiday in such a beautiful island.

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FedericaR1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Sethotels, Otros at Hotel Santo Tomas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

We are very glad to hear that you have had a great holiday. That is our goal! Thank you for your nice review.

We look forward to see you soon.

Best regards,

Alba Lledó
Directora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021

In time of crisis, like the present pandemic, it is hard to find such a calm, caring and professional hotel, especially if it is a minute away from a beautiful beach. It helps that Santo Tomas hotel is not a large or impersonal one. It has a unique charm of a family hotel. Many member of staff have been with this hotel for a number of years. They work as a team and their individual talents enhance the customers experience. We felt sad not only because our stay came to an end but because we were parting with the staff. The hotel's manager is outstanding.
The sea views from the rooms are fantastic. The grounds are relaxing, with greenery, good-size swimming pool (there is also an indoor heated one as well as a small spa with a top-class massage), plenty of sunbeds and good security. The lunch bar, almost of the beach, serves wide choice of good a la carte food. The cleaners are professional, helpful and unobtrusive. There is a comprehensive choice of room types, all air-conditioned.
The hotel is trying hard to be genuinely eco-friendly and does a lot recycling. We felt entirely safe and well-looked after. Can't wait to go back!

Room tip: Sea view rooms are the best, but the garden rooms on the ground floor are ideal for lift-free direct access to the pool and the beach
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annaalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Sethotels, Otros at Hotel Santo Tomas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

First of all I would like to thank you for completing this fantastic review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in our hotel. That is the most important thing for us! I will forward your congratulations to all our staff because I am sure they will love it.

We look forward you to come back.

Besr regards,

Alba Lledó
Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

We spent a weekend here and couldn't fault a thing. The staff were without exception friendly and helpful. The reception staff in particular went out of their way to help with my husband's reduced mobility. The room was beautiful with a fabulous view and a huge very comfy bed. The food was excellent and the dining room staff were so efficient and friendly. The spa was wonderful with a really warm pool. The facilities are very good, a lovely outdoor pool, direct access to the beach and a great little beach bar. Right on the promenade too for evening walks. A really great hotel and we will certainly go again.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nikkio384
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Sethotels, Otros at Hotel Santo Tomas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Thank you for your nice review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in the HOTEL SANTO TOMAS, that is our goal!.

Looking forward to see you soon.

Best regards,

Alba Lledó
Directora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile

I have been visiting hotel Santo Tomas since 2009. First as a couple, then introducing my family, my now wife’s family and now my children. The hotel is more than a holiday; It is like revisiting family. Will and Andreu on reception, the unchanging Juan Ramon in the restaurants, Yomi, Mafe and Nancy all treat us like returning family rather than guests. Alba, the manager, sails an excellent ship.

We have fallen in love with this island and I ponder every rest moment about how I can spend longer in Menorca visiting my family.

This year, 2020, has been a particular challenge due to the pandemic, but despite this the hotel seemed upbeat and aimed to put a smile on our faces despite the difficult times. I think the staff have done a wonderful job at keeping us feeling safe and I hope and pray that the owners realise how well they have done despite the situation.

To my dear “family,” I pray that you have a safe and healthy 2020 and hope that our paths cross again in happier times. Thank you for all your efforts in maintaining an excellent establishment. You do a wonderful job in keeping your guests, new and returning, happy and relaxed.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank CaesarWendover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Sethotels, Otros at Hotel Santo Tomas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Dear "family",

It has been a pleasure to see you all again! This year it is even more important for us your visit beucause we have missed a lot of repetitor guests that use to come every year since many years before, and as you mentioned, we all together are a big family. This year due to the new situation it has been a little sad to see how most of our guests were not able to come and visit as usual. For that reason we just can say thank you for coming and thank you for being so nice with us. We feel so grateful and happy to know that all of you have had a well deserved relaxing holiday.

Looking forward to see you soon.

Greetings from all the team!

Best regards,

Alba Lledó

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay for two weeks in July. We stayed at the Meistral Apartments, but due to COVID 19 we were administered by staff at the Santo Tomas Hotel and we ate all our meals there.
The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly, especially the Maitre d. The food was pretty good and being a buffet it succeeded in filling up my three children.

The hotel is set on the footpath just back from the beach and the views from the restaurant are over the sea. It has a good pool with a large, shady seating area around it.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Sethotels, Otros at Hotel Santo Tomas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for writing this review. We are very glad to hear that we have reached your expectations.

Best regards,

Alba Lledó
Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews