We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balaji Inn(Siliguri)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Appolo(Siliguri)
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Breeze Hotel(Siliguri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Ashiana Hotel(Siliguri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
85
108
55
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
108
55
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolhealth clubinternet connectionmain townmodern amenitiesappointed roomscomfortable hotelstayed for two nightsexcellent stayprompt servicepleasant staychecking inrestaurant staffbreakfast spreaddecent hotelexcellent foodroom service is
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

its a good class hotel very nicely situated and service is very nice ...food is also fine ..i stayed there for one day when my train come late so i have to stay in siliguri .its good 3* category hotel

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joydeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review and the wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our food.For the Sinclairs team, the greatest satisfaction is to ensure that our guests are happy.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Siliguri. We also invite you to visit our six other hotels/resorts in Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team in these locations will be happy to serve you.

Regards,
Partha Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Very comfortable and clean. The wait staff were particularly attentive. We enjoyed using the gym and the sparklingly clean and refreshing pool. The downside was the WiFi. I understand that this is a challenge in this region, but for international travellers having poor WiFi is a definite negative. However, I understand that Sinclair's are trying to fix this problem, and as everything else was above standard I would cheerfully seek out any Sinclair's Hotel again.

Room Tip: Request non-smoking rooms.Our original ones smelt of smoke
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are indeed happy that you have enjoyed the service and facilities. Your kind words are a great inspiration for our team and we remain committed to provide the best services to our guests. We really appreciate your understanding that broadband connectivity in the region is a challenge; we are however working hard to see that the connectivity remains stable all through.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Siliguri. We also invite you to visit any of our six other properties in Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team in these locations will deem it a privilege to serve you.

Regards,
Partha Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We stayed at this hotel for couple of nights. Really had very good experience. Staffs were helpful and courteous. My two kids were really delighted when they found crayon and drawing books in the room. It seems the hotel management take care for little ones as well. I would like to thank every member of staffs to make our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank neil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review and the wonderful comments. We are indeed happy that you enjoyed your stay and your kids liked the crayon and drawing books in the room. We are also thankful to you for your appreciation of our team members. For the Sinclairs team, the greatest satisfaction is to ensure that our guests are happy
We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Siliguri. We also invite you to visit our six other hotels/resorts in Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team in these locations will be happy to serve you.

Regards,
Partha Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent state of the art facilities with dedicated trainer. Very pleasant ambience. Helpful staff, excellent snacks and cuisine and well maintained swimming pool make the stay worthwhile. Plenty of green decor and shrubbery give a homely feeling. The kids enjoyed their time at the pool thoroughly. Hoping to come back soon.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Preeti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Madam,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our health club at Sinclairs Siliguri.We are indeed happy that you have enjoyed the service and facilities. For the Sinclairs team, the greatest satisfaction is to ensure that our guests are happy. Your kind words are a great source of inspiration for our team to perform even better.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Siliguri. We also invite you to visit any of our six other properties in Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team in these locations will deem it a privilege to serve you.

Regards,
Partha Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

My brother and me wanted to plan a surprise candlelight dinner for our parent's 35th Anniversary. So, we got in touch with Sinclair's siliguri and we were happy to know that they have a provision for a similar experience. We were made to get in touch with Mr. Hariom Kumar, assistant F&B Manager.
I must mention everything was arranged very beautifully and as we had wanted. With my brother and myself staying out of town, we had to co-ordinate everything over the phone. But things went out very smoothly and both our parents were extremely happy with the service.
The arrangements included, pool side dinner with candles and balloons as decor and a complete 5 course meal.
Kudos to the team and Thank You once again!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruchira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your review. We are indeed happy that we could make it a memorable 35th anniversary for your parents. For the Sinclairs team, the greatest satisfaction is to ensure that our guests are happy. Next time you visit your parents in Siliguri, we shall be delighted to welcome you to Sinclairs Siliguri. You may also like to gift a weekend package at our properties in Chalsa or Kalimpong or Darjeeling (all of which are around two hours driving distance from Siliguri).

Regards,
Partha Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews