We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To celebrate my first anniversary”
Review of Sinclairs Siliguri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sinclairs Siliguri
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Siliguri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

It was my first anniversary and as the hills were burning , I opted for ṭhis place to celebrate. The manager gave me a nice description over the phone about the room decoration and candle light dinner. But actual what they did was just average.

The room was decorated with just ballon's and I had to pay 5000 extra for that.The candle light was arranged in our room and it was nothing but normal food with ṭwo candles burning .I was literally disappointed to see how these people present things over the phone and what they actually do. If u don't have any option then one can opt this place for celebration.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 210anuragt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your review. We are indeed saddened by the fact that you did not find our services and the arrangements up to your expectations.However the feedback from the hotel is that the room was well decorated and a multi-course dinner was served to you. We however, regret the inconvenience. Please appreciate that the food cost has risen sharply and we prepare fresh food and use ingredients of highest quality. This increases our cost, yet our constant endeavour is to offer our guests best value for their money.We assure you of a great stay in your next visit to Sinclairs Siliguri.

Regards,
Gunjan Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Once again our stay at SINCLAIRS Hotel was enjoyable except for the problems with wifi.
The location, the room, the staff, the service and the restaurant are excellent.
It is quite and peaceful here.
This time we were able to have more than the Breakfast at the Restaurant.
We enjoyed our dinners. My compliments to the Chef and the wonderful group of dedicated staff that work tirelessly at the Restaurant.
The Reception Staff are professional and check in and check out is smooth.
The Hosekeeping staff are always happy and willing to fulfill our little request.
The only problem I continue to face is with the complimentary wifi.
The connection is unstable (Room 317) and once you do get connected you get logged out everytime you do not use your device. There is an option to "Remember me" but it does not work.
One day I spent the whole day at the hotel trying to work on my laptop but the light kept on going and coming and I kept on losing the Internet connection. Very frustrating!
I hope that the Techincal department of the Hotel will look into this. Please try and make using wifi at the Hotel more convinent.
Other than that I am going back next month.
It is still a good choice to stay in SILIGURI.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank sherpafamilyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you liked our property, variety of our food and the services. We are also thankful to you for your appreciation of our team members. Please appreciate that broadband connectivity in the region is a challenge; we are however working to see that the connectivity remains stable all through. We have taken a note of the shortcomings pointed out by you and assure you that to the extent practicable, these will be taken care of.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Siliguri. We also invite you to visit any of our six other properties in Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team in these locations will deem it a privilege to serve you.

Regards,
Gunjan Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We had a nice night out there on the eve of my friend's birthday..we were surprised with warm welcome. We had pleasant time in the pool side.I personally choose the hotek for its proximity with the city, delicious food and its service.if anyone ia looking for a family outing can opt for this

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nandini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you for the wonderful review. Your kind words are a great inspiration for our team and we remain committed to provide the best services to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Gunjan Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

This was my visit to nostalgia. I first came to Siliguri in the year 1988 and from that time I had planned to stay in Sinclairs. I told my wife we shall enjoy a legend and not stay in Montana Vista. We were not disappointed. Such an old property but no foul smell, no sign of decay, everything neat and clean. Very friendly staffs, good food, prompt service, perfect pick up and drop from/ to the Airport. What else do you need? I had hired a car for a day and that was also perfectly clean and driven by a very nice gentleman of driver. I recommend wholeheartedly. My only suggestion to the Hotel please don't ask for full advance payment for the airport pick up, it doesn't match with your reputation. Taj or ITC don't ask.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank banerjeejk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review and the wonderful comments. It was a privilege for us that you chose to return to Sinclairs Siliguri after your earlier stay, way back in 1988. We have noted your suggestions; generally we ask for advance payments as guests book an airport transfer and do not turn up. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.Your kind words are a great inspiration for our team and we remain committed to provide the best services to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you to any of the seven locations of Sinclairs in the near future. We assure you of a great stay.

Regards,
Gunjan Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I stayed at this hotel on my way to Bhutan.
A comfortable hotel with nice and tidy rooms. Staff was helpful.
Rooms are clean neatly maintained.
They do not have much of variety in vegetarian food. Taste was not that great as compared to price.
I was leaving at 4 am towards Bhutan. Hotel staff they packed breakfast for me. Packing was good as well.
I would prefer to stay in this hotel during my next trip to North East.

I can not upload video here. You can watch video at youtube channel NVC Life & Throttle.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nchaitanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review and the wonderful comments. We are happy that you liked our property and the team members. Please appreciate that the food cost has risen sharply and we prepare fresh food and use ingredients of highest quality. This increases our cost, though our constant endeavour is to offer our guests best value for their money.We will definitely work on widening the choice of vegetarian dishes in the restaurant menu.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Siliguri. We also invite you to visit our six other hotels/resorts in Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team in these locations will be happy to serve you.

Regards,
Gunjan Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siliguri hotels
3.6 km away
Royal Sarovar Portico
Royal Sarovar Portico
#1 of 28 in Siliguri
347 reviews
3.8 km away
Barsana Hotel & Resort
Barsana Hotel & Resort
#4 of 28 in Siliguri
140 reviews
3 km away
Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
CHAS Rajdarbar Hotel & Banquets
2.3 km away
The Cindrella Hotel
The Cindrella Hotel
#6 of 28 in Siliguri
89 reviews
1 km away
Balaji Inn
Balaji Inn
#17 of 28 in Siliguri
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinclairs Siliguri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinclairs Siliguri

Address: PO Pradhan Nagar, Siliguri 734403, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Siliguri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Siliguri
Price Range: $81 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sinclairs Siliguri 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled close to the Mahananda River and surrounded by lush greenery, Sinclairs Siliguri is an ideal destination for both business and leisure. Perhaps the best address in town, Sinclairs Siliguri is renowned for professional and attentive service. The 41 well-appointed executive rooms and five luxurious suites are equipped with TVs, direct dial STD telephones and modern amenities. Sinclairs Siliguri is an excellent venue for conferences and meetings. The Emperor, a tastefully decorated board room, The Summit, a stylish banquet hall, The Regency, a medium size conference hall, The Heritage, a large pillar less conference venue and the opulent Darbar Hall with an open air terrace are sure to make your meetings a success. The hotel also has a multi-cuisine restaurant, The Palms, and a trendy lounge bar called the 03. Additional facilities include a swimming pool, gymnasium and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Sinclairs Siliguri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing