We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dew Pond
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Helia(Gangtok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
22
1
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
1
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaljor stadiumgangtok triphomely atmospherehotel is locatedbooked this hotelmg margcomfortable staystayed hereblindlymarketmanagermrhospitalityroad
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A special thanks to the team working there. Once we entered hotel we were a bit shocked because it was a bit messy because of construction but the rooms and the team made us much happier. It's a new hotel and blindly I suggest everyone to have a stay there. Happy family.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Shalu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As the property is brand new, it was not started fully but the team was there to make it operative and i suggest everyone to choose this hotel for a perfect stay. Staffs are very cooperative. Ambiance is perfectly suited. Thanks team dew pond.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Rajiv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Location, rooms, staffs, food - Every single thing about this property is 10/10. Hotel is on the main road and it's hardly 1km from MG Marg, but value for money is 2X than the MG Marg hotels. You can easily get a cab from just in front the property, charging only 10 Rs to MG Marg per person.

And please don't forget to try the food in its restaurant. Simply mind blowing!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rajesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Owner at Hotel Dew Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for your kind words of Appreciation. We are pleased to announce that we are currently undergoing Major Upgradation and are now converting into a Star Property with huge rooms and all modern amenities.

We were happy to have you stay with us. Please do visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

The Hotel is very near to M.G. Road. Staff, Cook and Travel desk people are very polite and helpful. Especially, Mr. Saurav, Proprietor was very nice Gentleman and helpful in solving my big issue with out side Travel agent Mr. Sathish of Yak and Yeti Travels. The travel agent cheated us from the beginning and Mr. Saurav was helpful in refunding our amount from him. I suggest to contact the Hotel itself for tour Packages also. They all are genuine. Value for money. Food was also very nice. Must stay hotel in Gangtok with reasonable price with homely atmosphere. Thanks for your hospitality Mr. Saurav.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sundari n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Owner at Hotel Dew Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Madam

We always want the tourism of Sikkim to be flourished. It can only happen when Travel agents and Hotels stay honest to their guests. We are happy to help you in your problem.

Regards,
Sourav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Initially was not satisfied with the room but they immediately shifted me to a much better one . Food was good . The most important thing which I liked Abt them was there honesty . Yeah I forgot my gold chain (costing more than 1.5lakhs)in my room and called them after 4dayz without any hope of recovering it . But to my total surprise they admitted it was there and were ready to courier it . Thank you guys!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Parvati A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Owner at Hotel Dew Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you Madam. It is our pleasure to host you. We are happy to return your Mangalsutra.
Regards,
Sourav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews