We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$70
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel New Castle(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$50
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sagorika(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sonam Delek(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
33
2
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
2
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaljor stadiumgangtok triphomely atmospherebooked this hotelhotel is locatedstayed heremg margmarkethospitality
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

A special thanks to the team working there. Once we entered hotel we were a bit shocked because it was a bit messy because of construction but the rooms and the team made us much happier. It's a new hotel and blindly I suggest everyone to have a stay there. Happy family.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Shalu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, The Dew Pond Family at Hotel Dew Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Ma`am

Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation and support during our initial days and being among our first guests. Thank you so much for your faith in us and we were delighted to host you. Please do come back sometime so that you can now see the Hotel in full swing!!

With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

As the property is brand new, it was not started fully but the team was there to make it operative and i suggest everyone to choose this hotel for a perfect stay. Staffs are very cooperative. Ambiance is perfectly suited. Thanks team dew pond.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Rajiv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, The Dew Pond Family at Hotel Dew Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Mr. Rajiv

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and your support at our initial days. We were delighted to host you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Location, rooms, staffs, food - Every single thing about this property is 10/10. Hotel is on the main road and it's hardly 1km from MG Marg, but value for money is 2X than the MG Marg hotels. You can easily get a cab from just in front the property, charging only 10 Rs to MG Marg per person.

And please don't forget to try the food in its restaurant. Simply mind blowing!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rajesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Owner at Hotel Dew Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for your kind words of Appreciation. We are pleased to announce that we are currently undergoing Major Upgradation and are now converting into a Star Property with huge rooms and all modern amenities.

We were happy to have you stay with us. Please do visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

The Hotel is very near to M.G. Road. Staff, Cook and Travel desk people are very polite and helpful. Especially, Mr. Saurav, Proprietor was very nice Gentleman and helpful in solving my big issue with out side Travel agent Mr. Sathish of Yak and Yeti Travels. The travel agent cheated us from the beginning and Mr. Saurav was helpful in refunding our amount from him. I suggest to contact the Hotel itself for tour Packages also. They all are genuine. Value for money. Food was also very nice. Must stay hotel in Gangtok with reasonable price with homely atmosphere. Thanks for your hospitality Mr. Saurav.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sundari n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Owner at Hotel Dew Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Madam

We always want the tourism of Sikkim to be flourished. It can only happen when Travel agents and Hotels stay honest to their guests. We are happy to help you in your problem.

Regards,
Sourav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Initially was not satisfied with the room but they immediately shifted me to a much better one . Food was good . The most important thing which I liked Abt them was there honesty . Yeah I forgot my gold chain (costing more than 1.5lakhs)in my room and called them after 4dayz without any hope of recovering it . But to my total surprise they admitted it was there and were ready to courier it . Thank you guys!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Parvati A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Owner at Hotel Dew Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you Madam. It is our pleasure to host you. We are happy to return your Mangalsutra.
Regards,
Sourav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews