We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atmosphere Resorts & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua-Landia(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$61
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahogany Upland Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$14
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Dorado Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
459
116
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
116
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapo islandtree housesoup kitchenkids clubinfinity poolthe penthouseyoga classeswhale sharksoutdoor showerhealthy menuprivate dinnerspa managermarine biologistrelaxing holidaymuck divingdive centrenon divers
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We had a great week at Atmosphere Resort. We went there strictly for scuba diving. Since we had never done muck diving, we were at first taken aback by the barren sites, but within a few minutes our dive master pointed out a pair of ghost pipefish, then a yellow seahorse, then a frogfish, and the critter list went on and on. We did two boat trips to Apo Island which has a fabulous site called Rocky Point West. The first time, we saw 18 huge turtles, a few days later we saw a whale shark and the corals are pristine and so diverse. The dive crews were very nice and up beat. We stayed in one of the newest rooms and it was spacious and comfy. The restaurant was really nice and we had a perfect table and a great waiter for every dinner. I took the PADI frogfish course and that was very cool and lots of fun. We had great massages at the spa. My only complaint was that one day the gardeners were spraying weed killer up and down the resort and the smell and chemicals were unbearable. We had to leave our room and run down to the ocean to get away from it. That was a drag, so I hope they stop using roundup or whatever poison it was since it is not good for people or fish. In all, a very enjoyable week with very nice staff.

Room Tip: The newer rooms in the 13-17 number range were large and very nice.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Not very “guest-centered” - some aspects of service are for the convenience of management rather than the guest.

We were in a Penthouse (over $400/night) and our bathroom didn’t even have a vanity kit or conditioner for my hair. If you forgot your toothbrush, you have to ask reception for one.
Why not provide it in the rooms for the convenience of your guest???

Housekeeping -
We stayed 3 nights and 4 days but our room was cleaned just once, even if we were out of the room all morning, until mid afternoon.

A/C of one of the Garden Apartments (over $300/night) we booked was not working the ENTIRE time. Family members had to sleep with the door open to let the cool air in from the living room area.

Reservations Staff -
Pre-Check in arrangement:
Nenita was professional in all our email correspondences. Replies were always swift and thorough.

Front Office -
Check-in and Check-out Process:
Jennifer attended to us in an efficient and cheerful manner.

Food and Beverage -
Food - pizza was good. Pinoy pride (Dorado fish in coconut milk) was fresh, tasty and satisfying.

F&B Staff - Generally ok but Ms. Nova stood out for going the extra mile for our group every time. She works hard but has the best attitude.

Management - during cocktail hour that’s supposed to be management’s meet-and-greet, GM and his assistant just checked us out from a distance - they were sitting at a separate table. Shucks. That would have been their opportunity to get guest feedback, right?



Summary:

Atmosphere is probably the most luxurious resort in Dauin but if you have $200 - $400 a night to spend for room accommodations and you’re a diver - Go to PALAWAN, stay in El Nido - Lagen or Busuanga Bay Lodge.



Advise to Atmosphere Management:
Check out the competition, guys!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Terry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Terry

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us at Atmosphere. We’re pleased to hear that pre-arrival Reservation and Check-in and Check-out were smooth. Also, we are always happy to hear that guests enjoy our food and beverages.
We take all feedback very seriously and the management team has already discussed at length many of the points you have risen. We wish to sincerely apologize for you only being briefly greeted by one of our resort managers Adam during the cocktail evening and that you were not entertained by one of the management team for a proper opportunity to talk. This is indeed unacceptable and as you rightly said it is the perfect time to receive guest feedback. Off the back of your remarks we are now implementing new procedures to ensure that guests do not miss out on the opportunity to meet one of the team. Thank you for having brought this to our attention.
We are happy to inform you that we are also looking at the possibility of adding a stand-alone hair conditioner instead of our “two-in-one” to our bathroom amenities as we have received similar feedback regarding this. Regarding the toothbrushes and vanity kits, we understand that some guest would prefer that they are already in the rooms. We are big advocates of protecting the environment, so to minimize unnecessary use we prefer to give them on request, with housekeeping more than willing to deliver them to your room for convenience to save you the trip to reception.
We are sorry that you had a problem with your a/c, by all accounts this was fixed as soon as it was reported. With a complete in-house maintenance team we endeavor to fix unexpected problems as soon as they arise.
Thank you for your positive feedback for staff members Nenita, Jennifer and Nova - we will ensure your compliments are passed on as it is always good for our staff to hear of the efforts that make them stand out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Beautiful Hotel, very well-kept. The staff is very gentle and professional. The food is delicious ( local and ecological products) wonderful restaurant and private beach very charmy. Prices are hight but they really take care of their clients.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aurora-Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Aurora-Anne
Thank you so much for choosing our little piece of paradise. We’re very pleased that you agree our level of attentiveness of our staff and our high standard amenities justify our prices, that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you chose to holiday with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We couldn’t fault anything, accommodation, food, staff and trips were all outstanding. We are not divers but enjoy snorkelling. We were given masks etc to use on the house reef and when we went to Apo Island, we had a snorkelling guide in the sea with us who led us to find several enormous turtles.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stacey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Stacey
We’re pleased to hear your stay with us was faultless. Fantastic that you took the opportunity while you were here to see the turtles of Apo, where you don’t even need to dive to experience them in all their glory. We hope to see you here again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Atmosphere Resort was too short for such a beautiful and breathtaking place in the Oriental side of Negros Island. We went to that side of the island to spend our weekend and Atmosphere was our last stop. We experienced excellent service, the rooms are very spacious and comfortable, the food is superb, and the facilities are very modern with a 5 Star rating for me most especially the infinity pool. Had we known all these, we could have stayed much longer. We left satisfied and very relaxed that we hope to come back again next time.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Coscomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Coscomar
We hope that your stay with us was just a small taster for a longer and even more relaxed trip in the future! Thank you for stopping by and we will await you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews