We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua-Landia(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aivy Maes Divers Paradise Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amontillado Beach and Dive Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
36
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barlot lotpool view apartmentfood deliveredsea explorersdining tableliving roomrelaxing staydive centreapo islandwhale sharksfixturesluxurypoolsspamassagephilippines
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

My family and I wanted to treat ourselves to a place that was luxurious and comfortable during our recent vacation in Cebu and Dumaguete. We certainly found it.

Positives:
Luxurious accommodation - we stayed in the 2-br family condo. Beautiful decor, pristine condition, spacious and with all the mod cons. Loved it.
Incredibly helpful staff who always served with a smile. A huge and special thank you to Lhen, Mira, Mabelle, Jacky, Arcelli and Lot Lot. They went out of their way to make us comfortable, helping us with ferry, tricycle and van hires and the people they picked were spot on.

Facilities - enjoyed the Signature massages at the Spa - found it reasonably priced. The infinity pool and gym were fantastic. If you love snorkelling, the marine sanctuary just a 10 min walk up the beach to Dauin North will blow you away. Exceptional coral and marine life!

Downsides - it is located a good 30 min ride to decent food outside. Food standard at the resort and the one next door frankly was disappointing for a resort of this caliber. Staff were friendly but the quality of the food - we ordered Pad Thai both places - was disappointing. The pizza was reasonable and cocktails/drinks reasonably priced.

Wi fi quality was poor. The staff were quick to offer us a separate wi-fi modem but that didn't help.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank domsiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vida H, Manager at Vida Homes Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hi Domsiow,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It was a delight to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services and we are so grateful for your praises to our staff. I am excited to share this to our team. We are truly thankful for the detailed feedback, this will be given to all concerned departments so we can make things better. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next vacation. :)

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

My husband and I checked in today for a two night stay in a one bedroom beachfront unit and everything is so new, clean, and modern. We had to change the type of room on the day of arrival due to a family emergency and even though Vida was under no obligation to help me out, Theresa, the property manager did so and I most certainly appreciate that! The entire property is well maintained, quiet, and never feels crowded.

Room Tip: The one bedroom beachfront unit we're in has a king size bed and a twin bed in the bedroom.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fvtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vida H, Manager at Vida Homes Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear fvtan,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you find our resort beautiful and our customer service excellent. We value our guests by providing the best service and facilities. I am excited to share your review to our team and this is a big encouragement to us all to give our best continually as it affirms our passion and commitment. This will also help other travelers to find a better place to stay.

Indeed it was our pleasure to be of service to both of you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our little paradise.

Best regards,
Vida Homes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location mixed with quality accommodation and friendly, helpful service made for a wonderful first trip to the Philippines. Good restaurant and Spa facilities topped off the visit. Much for all ages but very relaxing and peaceful setting with lovely gardens and pools beside the beach.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nonapama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vida H, Manager at Vida Homes Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear Nonapama,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us. We highly appreciate your remarkable comments on our amenities and services. Your review encourages us to continue to give our best and help other travelers in finding a great place to stay for their next holiday.

We hope to welcoming you again! :)

Best regards,

Vida Homes Condo Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Stayed here a couple of times now and will definitely return.
Our pool view apartment actually had reasonable views of the sea, and was extremely well fitted out. It really did feel like our home for the time we were there.
Likely because the apartments are so spacious and comfortable, the communal areas are quiet and not over-run. Some times it felt like we had the resort to ourselves.
An in-house restaurant would be nice, but the option to have food delivered to your room (or to the pool bar) from the neighboring dive resort makes up for this.
Which brings me to the next highlight. Whilst Vida homes is not itself a dive resort, it has an association with Pura Vida resort and Sea Explorers dive centre, both located 30 metres along the beach. The dive centre is top class (see my other review), and the Pura Vida bar and restaurant is a great place to go. Socialise at the bar with other divers or eat dinner at a private table on the beach (Best steak I have had in Philippines).

Room Tip: 2 bed units have better sea views. Upstairs units have more privacy on the balcony. The downstairs unit balconies open into the garden.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vida H, Manager at Vida Homes Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Hi Mark,

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. We are delighted to read the remarkable comments regarding our amenities, services and food. On behalf of the management and staff, we highly appreciate sharing your experience with us. Your review helps us to continue to give our best and help other travelers to find a great place to stay for their next holiday.

We hope to welcome you again. :)

Best regards,

Vida Homes Condo Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

I went to the Philippines for one week of R&R for a little Scuba diving while I was working in Japan. I booked at Mike’s scuba resort just down the street and then moved after the first day to VIDA homes, wow wow wow! I just walked up the beach saw this fantastic property that was manicured to perfection and ask if they had any rooms available they showed me a couple and I was blown away at the quality. The Resort is owned by a Swiss guy (Chris) who is lived in the Philippines for 35 years he takes excellent care of his employees they are on it 100% ,friendly, warm and the property is to die for. European quality in a very remote and quiet location. I rented a one bedroom unit with kitchen and I cooked every night and bought food at the local market and Dumaguete. The pool is fantastic the beach water is warm and easy to Swim in, you can eat dinner at their sister resort Pura VIDA can book all the scuba diving in and spa treatment, One minute walk up the beach, right next-door. Also you can have food delivered to your room from that restaurant. Every night I went to the spa and got a massage for only 30 bucks it was amazing. Check out my picture this is quality quality quality in the middle of nowhere what a relaxing week I had. Most of all love love love the staff and the people so friendly so happy so helpful!!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank pavideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vida H, Manager at Vida Homes Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear Paul,

Many thanks to your remarkable review. We highly appreciate your awesome comments on our amenities, services and food. On behalf of the management and staff, we are grateful for sharing your experience. We believe that what you shared will encourage us more to give our best and help other travelers to find a great place to stay for their next holiday.

Looking forward to welcome you again! :)

Best regards,

Vida Homes Condo Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews