We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Punta Prima(Punta Prima)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$512
US$307
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$377/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Occidental Menorca(Punta Prima)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Biniarroca Hotel(Sant Lluis)
US$181
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Primasud Suites(Punta Prima)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hostal Mar Blava(Punta Prima)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,497)
Filter reviews
2,497 results
Traveller rating
1,132
888
321
96
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,132
888
321
96
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth poolbranded drinksmain barkids clublower poolsteep hilltennis courtsfamily holidaymini discoa la carte restaurantsthe mediterranean restaurantinsotel punta prima resortgreat holidayyoung childreninsotel teamindoor poolevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,497 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival, with a short transfer from the airport, everything was good and was greeted with a warm welcome, and an impressive hotel/resort that spans greatly over a hill to an impressive view. The food is great, and has a variety of pools north/south of the premesis to suit all ages and variety. The hill the resort is situated on can be a struggle for those who are unfit, so beware.

We stayed in the last week of June 18, hoping that we would miss the majority of kids from the school break etc. However, the truth was far from that.

I’ve never seen so many buggies outside the buffet restaurant in my life! Coming as a couple for a relaxing break away from normal life, this was a slight shock to the system. The sound of a typical canteen was met with screaming children left right and centre, who seems to be in competition with each other to become the loudest. Not pleasant when trying to eat breakfast/lunch/dinner.

Thankfully, the Northern Italian restaurant was a lot quieter, as was the northern pool (although some kids were there, it wasn’t as bad)

We also had an issue with our room (we stayed in purple area) and on our last night, upon returning from a day out In Menorca, we found our room locked as expected, however our luggage and toiletries, were moved around (perhaps tidied), and found a large piece of (very expensive) makeup was missing from my partner’s collection that she had previously bought at the airport on the way here. We stripped the room from top to bottom, and thankfully found that nothing else was missing (perhaps stolen). Straight away we contacted the TUI rep (Laura) who was very helpful and understanding, left our details and fingers crossed it can be sorted.
Its not the point of what is missing/stolen but the principle of such a small but expensive item to be taken. Thankfully, all important documents such as passports, wallets and boarding passes remained. This ruined our last night , and the overall holiday greatly.

Perhaps the issue happened because we didn’t tip the cleaners during our stay? Unfortunately in this modern age the use of electronic VISA cards becomes the norm for spending even abroad from the UK. Before returning to our room for our last night I actually withdraw some cash so that we could tip on our last night, however, this will not be happening.

Overall, despite the “baby-paradise” look and not catering for adults as expected, the resort was lovely, pools were spacious, food was great and branded drinks were served regularly. We would have given this hotel a 4/5 rating.

However, the issues we had on our last night definitely affected us personally, we do not 100% trust the resort staff/cleaners etc. As we expected from a 5* hotel (which also suffered the maximum tourism tax of €61 per couple), to be better than this.

We won’t be returning anytime soon.

2/5*

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Peerapon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is our third time in succession to this Hotel. We checked in and were given the keys to our room. In years past we have had a balcony room and have been more than satisfied with these rooms. This time we were given a Studio Terrace room and were very disappointed with the room. The room was smelly possibly damp. We were given this room due to a mix up with the booking. We have offered to pay for upgrades but were told they are full. This room in our opinion is not 4 star at all. Having spent time here before we feel let down by the hotel.
For such a lovely place to be it is very dissapointing.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kieran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kieran M,

First of all thank you for your honest review. We are glad to know you have decided to come back once again and spend your holidays in such an amazing place as Punta Prima is. We are really sorry to know you face some incidence with the room due to we were fully book. As you have experienced in previous years, our service it´s called to be attentive and willing to please everybody the best way.
We strongly apologize for the inconveniences you may have. Please feel free to contact me in the case you may have a chat subdireccionpp@insotel.com

Kindest regards on behalf of the Insotel Punta Prima team.
We would love to welcome you back again.

Carlos L. - Subdirector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived home last night from our 6th stay at the Insotel Punta prima. We are a family of 4 with 2 boys aged 9 and 11. I’m not sure what else I can write about this hotel which hasn’t already been said really,fantastic staff,lovely pools,unbelievable views,lovely food,branded drinks which a lot of people seem to like. Yes the rooms are in need of update,change of colour for the sofa beds covers maybe as they do like dated. And it’s very wooden and old looking and the shower door seems to leak no matter what room you stay in but who cares! But it does the job,your inside to sleep and shower,most of the time your out. The rooms are spotless which matters most to me. Couple things they should work on dinner time,the queuing for food is crazy,10 people queuing for maybe 2 dishes they might want for dinner. Why not have a staff member there to say just go the food u want them move on? Some years this doesn’t happen but some years it doesn’t with the queuing. Paying for the safe should be stopped aswell. Another thing getting a drink at the bar at night,can be stressful as everyone is out for themselves. Don’t bother saying that someone is before you cause know one else bothers. They need more bar staff taking orders for drinks from the tables like zultan who is the best at this. Last thing I want to say is a special thanks to Michele who is so good at her job,always goes the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable,our eldest son as severe Autism and she always makes sure his happy. And Santiago who is a absolute gentleman and also goes the extra mile to make your stay a great holiday. See ya soon for our 7th stay at the Insotel punta prima resort. If you want a great family hotel then look no further then the Insotel punta prima.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Onlywayisup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Onlywayisup,

Thank you a lot for this lovely and beautiful review. Thank you either for trusting on us for the seventh time as your holidays spot. We are very glad to have you every season with us and share unforgettable moments together.
We look forward to welcome you back next year.

Kindest regards on behalf of the Insotel Punta Prima team,

Carlos L. - Subdirector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came as a family of 12 aged 2 to 60 and all had a great time . Evening entertainment was enjoyed by all of us . The food was great and varied . Just two things spoilt the holiday . We had to play the game and take towels to sun beds at 7.30 am and even then we never got more than 3 together and only 2 or 3 in the shade . The other thing was service was slow in the morning at breakfast having to wait for tea and coffee to be delivered to tables . The staff were all very happy and chatty, the bar was fab the pools incredibly clean as were the rooms . Would definitely recommend to anyone with kids . Well done tui .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jackysilcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jackysilcock,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your holidays at Insotel Punta Prima.
We appreciate your comments regarding the service that we will study in order to improve as it is in our DNA.
Kindest regards on behalf of the Insotel Punta Prima team.

Wo are looking forward to welcome you back again.

Carlos L. - Subdirector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came here with two kids, aged 9 and 11 and it was a great week. Not many older kids around due to it being outside school holidays.

We enjoyed the tennis, boules, basketball, football and yoga (I would have liked to try archery but my children are under 14) the entertainment staff are always keen to help.

My husband had a massage which he thought was good and received 20% discount as booked in first 2days.

Stones throw from the beach, nice cove with turquoise water. Handful of restaurants and shops but food was good in house so I never felt the need to try.
A small market is on a few days a week at the front, but you can get a bus to main town Mahon from the front of the hotel every hour for around 1.50 Euro’s each. They have a very good market on twice a week.

We didn’t go but there is apparently a great water park a couple of miles away. 20 for adults and 10 for kids and the hotel will do a picnic for you if you tell them before 8pm the night before so no need to pay for extra food. You can get beater value tickets from the info centre at the hotel.

Buffet restaurant did reasonable breakfast although insisted on table service for tea/coffee which was slow and sometimes cold. As I need a pint of tea on a morning before I can function I can’t understand why they don’t let you help yourself which would ease both mine and their stress!!!!
Previous reviews mentioned paying for a kettle in the room but this was supplied free of charge at our visit. The evening buffet was varied and always something to have.
Pizzas at the North bar are fabulous and we enjoyed one evening meal here too (1 visit per week allowed booked via reception)
I liked the bbq lunches at the south pool and there was a good choice of ice creams for your all inclusive, not just mini milks!!!!

We have yet to try the Mexican as we are going tonight for our last night.

As for drinks mojitos and alternative cocktails are served each evening and are very good. Wine is average. Servings are generous.

You get bottled beer with evening meal and if you like wine you get a full bottle which saves ordering more. In the main bar you can get full bottles of wine to take away anytime you want. They half remove the cork and hand it over which is great.

Pools are lovely and clean. No shortage of beds (note not high season!!!) Luckily it was hot so pool temperature was ok.

2 main pools and baby pool at bottom and top of complex. Loads of space.

The usual reserving of sun beds which may get tricky in high season but nothing different to any other large complex. I went out at 8.30 and had lots of choice.

There are also a load of beds on the grass facing a municipal park so the kids can play about on the swings and zip wire whist you sunbathe.

I understand the views on dated accommodation but nothing a bit of white paint, grouting and fabric couldn’t sort out. Beds are very hard though and if I am being picky I do like more than one pillow. We didn’t ask but certain they would have supplied more if we did.

We rarely attended the evening entertainment so can’t comment but usually performed by in house staff with occasional professionals brought in. They try their best to keep kids amused so can’t criticise as we’ve been there with younger kids where it was really useful.

We booked directly though the hotel and got a decent discount. Worth looking into.

You can get premium WiFi as a free extra or pay for it but you can get free basic WiFi on every device anyway which works ok, but obviously not streaming quality. Coverage is excellent across the whole complex.

Rooms are located on a hill overlooking the ocean and all have own balcony. We were on top floor of 2 storey building. Looks like two rooms on top and one on ground floor. The benefit of ground floor is having sun beds outside your door so don’t need to get them at the pool. We would have asked for this if we had known.

If you want a really stress free week where you eat and drink far too much and the kids have plenty to do, this place is perfect.

All in all I would definitely return.




Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank ian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ian r,

First of all I would like to thank you for the time you invest on sharing your experience with the rest of the travelers with this complete and lovely review.
We are proud to know you had a wonderful experience and you could enjoy the different facilities the resort offers.
We take your comments regarding the wine into account.
Kindest regards on beahlf of the team who works really hard everyday to ensure your satisfaction.
We look forward to welcome you back again.

Carlos L. - Subdirector.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews