We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,882)
Filter reviews
3,882 results
Traveller rating
1,659
1,300
543
220
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,659
1,300
543
220
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north pool main bar branded drinks kids club steep hill buffet restaurant a la carte restaurants tex mex tennis courts insotel punta prima resort lower pool family holiday indoor pool mini disco evening entertainment great holiday insotel team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 3,882 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 Nights and absolutely loved it, the apartments are spotless and cleaned all the time with fresh towel’s daily
The Animation Team work tirelessly to keep guests entertained, Massive shout out to Giuseppe and Karin who has boundless energy and loved to make people smile. Kids club Amazing
Evening shows every night Amazing
Food Lovely
The place is like a little village with on site shop, 4 pools, pool parties, aqua gym, archery, shooting, football, tennis and more.

Only downside is Punta Prima has around 5 shops and few restaurants and the beach throws up so much seaweed you come out covered in it

Mahon is the capital and buses run every hour from outiside the hotel for €1.50

Fantastic holiday will definitely return x

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulaj0nes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Insotel, Director General at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear paulajOnes,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, and for your high rating.
We are so pleased to read we have lived up to your expectations, and been able to offer you a fantastic holiday.
Your kind words towards our staff are greetly appreciated, and we will for sure let them know.
Indeed , our hotel is like a little village, and we are satisfied that you could make the most of it.
We will be more than happy to welcome you back again, please do not hesitate to contact us for any request,
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022

This was the 2nd time I have stayed here, for my partner and family it was their 3rd time. Unfortunately we did notice a decline from the last time we visited. The quality of the food has definitely gotten worse, and a lot of the time we noticed that the meat wasn’t fully cooked. It is nearly impossible to eat at the grill / Italian restaurant due to the number of wasps. That being said, the Tex Mex was fabulous, both in the evening and at lunch time. The selection of drinks is good, and they still use branded spirits which is a bonus. However, soft drinks and beer are self-service during the day, meaning you get swarmed by wasps when trying to get your drinks.
The top pool is very good, if a little cold. Plenty of sun beds even in the late afternoon.
The rooms were just the same as when we stayed before. These could definitely do with modernising. We found the beds to be very uncomfortable but they were clean. The shower and bath were very nice, although the shower did leak considerably every time we used it. We had to have the towels changed daily simply because we had to mop up the leaking shower with something. As others have mentioned in their reviews, the cleaners did not do much other than change the towels and make the bed. The balcony area was not swept or cleaned at all.
The wasp problem seriously needs addressing. This was just as bad as when we stayed 5 years ago. A number of children (and adults) got stung while we stayed here. It really needs sorting out.
Overall, we had a lovely holiday, but unfortunately we would not stay here again unless some improvements are made.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Jessicawr8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Insotel, Director General at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear jessicaw,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your stay with us.
We regret to read that as a returning guest you were disappointed with our service.
We strive every day to provide our guests with the best, and to make their stay with us as pleasant as possible.
We apologize if this was not the case for you and will continue to work towards increasing our customers' satisfaction.
We hope nevertheless to have the chance to welcome you again,
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

A very relaxing holiday. The staff were very polite and helpful. The top pool was more relaxing and quieter with a stunning view of the lighthouse in the distance. The food was good and catered for all appetites. The wasps were a problem around the food and bar area they could have done a bit more to keep the invasion down it was off putting eating with them around you all the time. Some people were leaving their food as they had so many wasps around them. The hotel room was clean, basic and spacious. The outside area with table and chairs was lovely to sit out with your morning tea or coffee. The entertainment was good the staff worked very hard although it would have been nice to see more acts come in from outside and entertain ie the Elvis tribute I was looking forward to a professional tribute it was the staff dancing to the songs and occasionally a member of staff sang a song. A short walk takes you to a lovely quiet street looking into the beach with shops and restaurants. would come back to this resort it recharged the batteries.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Insotel, Director General at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear sara c,

It is a great pleasure to read your feedback, thank you for taking the time to write it.
Knowing that our customers are satisfied is our greatest joy, as it shows that our hard work has paid off.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel, the food, our pools, and most of all our staff, always friendly and professional.
As for the problem of the bees, we are trying our best to eradicate this plague, and it is sometimes difficult for us to get rid of it. We apologise for the inconvenience caused.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again,
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

Insotel puma prima - 12th - 19th
We arrived to one person on the desk, we got seen swiftly and told where our room was. Our friends greeted us they arrived three days earlier. Our friends helped us with our bags and showed us to our room.
We were given two keys for our rooms. (Moving to key cards soon we were told)
We arrived in our room 2008 - very clean at first glance. We quick changed and went up to the top pool to see what it had to offer…. Lovely looking pool, plenty of beds to use too.
The top restaurant also known as Italian bar and grill, we didn’t rate this for lunch… food was luke warm and not tasty. We enjoyed this pool though and used this a lot!

One day we hopped on the train to Binibeca this cost €7 return for an adult. Free for children under the age of 3.
Beautiful place, not a lot to see a few restaurants and bars. Lovely atmosphere - a lovely morning spent here.

Another day we spent at the bottom pool, this pool is split into different depths great if travelling with kids. Again plently of beds. The bar down at this pool was infested with wasps!

Food - while there you can pick two specialty restaurant evenings;

tex mex - cannot he faulted! Lovely food!
Italian night - not a lot to be desired we weren’t impressed with the food. Looks great with the big pizza oven ect but not very tasty.

The all you can eat food halls - these were good - evening food was good and had good dishes to suit everyone.
Also a gluten free table.
Although I would say good needs to be labelled better. Travelling with people who have intolerances to things was tricky as not always people around to ask.

Cups from the bars were found with hairs in multiple times and these are not cleaned the greatest!

After a couple of days we got into the swing of things we noticed that the room wasn’t in the best nic! (Please see pics attached)

The comedy/ dance people at insotel hotel were AMAZING! Cannot fault them and they work so hard and made our holiday amazing.
Entertaining us in the day and the evenings!
Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ABILB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Insotel, Director General at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear Abilb,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback, we are glad to see that you had a great time in our north pool, with its breathtaking view.
It's nice to know also that you took the little train to visit the charming village of Binibeca.
We take note of your comments about the restaurant and the bar, and will do our best to improve our services.
We would like to thank you for your kind words to our enthusiastic and energetic staff, we will certainly pass on to them your praise.
We would be very pleased to welcome you again,
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2022 via mobile

I had a horrible accident which from previous reviews is a common occurrence I fell in the shower and ended up with a horrific bruise and ruined my holiday. As per the response left they didn’t want to know. The showers are porcelain and there are no bath mats , the hotel and TUI couldn’t care less they made me feel humiliated , I was offered a free massage with a leg that I couldn’t even touch ….. TUI response and hotel there is no legal requirement for a bath mat maybe not but you have a moral one I am absolutely disgusted , there were so many complaints about this hotel on every level would I ever stay there again NEVER

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank errollManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Insotel, Director General at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2022

Dear errollManchester,

Thank you for writing us again, we felt terribly sorry to hear about your accident and hope you are fully recovered by now.
We do have thick cotton bath mat, in every apartment, we regret nevertheless that you felt down.
At no time did we want you to feel unpleasantly looked after and we apologise if you had that impression.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews