We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,882)
Filter reviews
3,882 results
Traveller rating
1,659
1,300
543
220
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,659
1,300
543
220
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north pool main bar branded drinks kids club steep hill buffet restaurant a la carte restaurants tex mex tennis courts insotel punta prima resort lower pool family holiday indoor pool mini disco evening entertainment great holiday insotel team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 3,882 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2022

Stayed in this hotel before and on this occasion we had a nice apartment with sea view, but we had a very long wait to check in and then our room wasn't ready for another 2 hours.
Food variety is good and well prepared, always find something nice to eat, I want mention the cakes as they are to nice. Not sure if the top restaurant is open in the evenings.
The hotel has changed from a mixture of young families and couples, to majority of families with very young children. So if your looking for a quite peaceful break, then this is not the place for you.
Evening entertainment from the resident team was pretty good, lots of energy in their performances. The other days not so good with very mediocre shows.
Getting drinks in the evening was difficult to say the least. HOW can a Spanish hotel not have Sangria There was a team of waiters collecting orders, but most of them could not speak English and did not understand what you were asking for. They didn't understand the table numbering system, so they would wonder around trying to find who ordered what. Gave up a couple of time and went down to the local bar. Not the point of paying for all inclusive holiday.
Overall, very disappointing and I do not think we will be returning. Shame because it was a nice hotel.

Room tip: Apartment overlooking the sea, can be expensive. For rooms at top of the resort means a long uphill walk to and from facilities.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Insotel, Director General at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2022

Dear Colin C,

Thank you for leaving us your impressions, and informing us about your concerns.
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your sea view room and our culinary offer and delicious pastries.
Thank you for your praise towards our entertainment team who work hard to present very professional shows.
We are sorry for the waiting time at the reception and at the bar, we had an exceptional occupancy this year and sometimes, it is difficult to avoid some waiting times. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.
Our providors indeed run out of sangria for a month, but we could have prepared some for you on special request.
We apologize if you felt that the service at the bar was not up to your expectations, and will comment on the matter with the corresponding department.
Even if you think you will not return, we would be delighted to welcome you back, and to offer you the excellent service all our guests deserve,
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2022 via mobile

A queue to book in and very few staff to welcome you there then you are left to navigate your own way to your room which could be a fair distance.
Nothing In the rooms other than a solitary bottle of water, no coffee, tea or biscuits
Pool and restaurants all very good and the entertainment was one of the best I have ever seen and experienced so well done.
Farewell was poor and once again a queue to check out,no thank you no smile just move on

What could have been a great holiday was spoiled with no basic nice touches I'm sorry to report.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 781raym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Insotel, Director General at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear 781 raym,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your stay with us.
We are sorry to read we did not lived up to your expectations concerning our service, and this will be discussed with the corresponding departments in order to avoid such circontances.
On the other side, we would like to thank you for your praise to our entertainment team, we will forward your nice words to all of them.
We would be pleased to welcome you again, and offer you the great holiday you were expecting,
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2022

Highly recommend, brill for families. Loads to do, pools are fab, so close to the beach. Entertainment was great, so much for the kids to do. The food was lovely, loads of choice, the staff were so friendly and nothing was a problem. Can’t wait to return, best holiday we have had in a long long time :) Thank you

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 133Laura_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Insotel, Director General at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear133Laura,

We thank you so much for your lovely review, and for your high rating.
It's a pleasure to see you have spent a nice time with us, and enjoyed every aspect of our hotel, like the entertainment, the food and our lovely pools.
It's nice to know also that our friendly staff looked well after you.
We would be very happy to welcome you back again soon, please do not hesitate to contact us.
for any request.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2022

The inner resort is 5 star the rest of it is a decent 3 star. It looks pretty. Accomodation is decent and the catering staff are amazing, hard working, efficient and nice.

Reception is dreadful, they say yes to everything and then do nothing, they never answer the phone, the manager was never there to take complaints and the general running was a shambles.
The cleaners left our door wide open, and I heard other guests complaining about the same thing!
The resort brochure is on line and not very informative and the restaurants are all booked up before you even arrive!
We were left witout towells one day and had to ring for over 2 hours to ge them!!
Very poor customer service ...very disappointed

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 441lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Insotel, Director General at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2022

Dear 441lynn,

Thank you for leaving us your feed back.
We are sincerely sorry to learn we haven't lived up to your expectations regarding our service.
Just to clarify some point, the reception desk receives complaints and passes them on to the relevant department, which then deals with the problem. We apologize if deeply appologize if you felt our staff did not looked well after you.
Although we deeply lament reading that your stay at our hotel was not as enjoyable as it could have been, we would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us because this gives us the chance to make improvements and offer all our guests a better service.
On the other side, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our catering staff, always ready to make our customers hapy.
We wish you a nice autumn,
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022

Just came back from an all inclusive holiday here. Loved every minute of it. Staff are very friendly, I tried to participate in as many activities as I could and made a lot of friends there.
You can see how much effort all of them put in trying to entertain the guests and they do a wonderful job.
So much energy from Giuseppe, Elisa, Alessio, Sebastian, Jessica and many others, I can't remember all their names, sorry, loved you anyway.
I would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hanin0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Insotel, Director General at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear Hanin0309,

It's a great joy to read your feedback, thank you for taking the time to write it.
Knowing that you enjoyed every minute of your stay with us, especially thanks to our animation team, fills us with joy and we will for sure let them know about your kind words.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon and wish you a beautiful autumn.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews