We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,498)
Filter reviews
4,498 results
Traveller rating
1,947
1,639
633
178
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,947
1,639
633
178
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room half board pool bar family holiday lovely hotel animation team young children kids pool evening entertainment kids club plenty of choice travel cot all ages plenty of sunbeds lovely beach short walk to the beach punta prima beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 4,498 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2022 via mobile

- Restaurant choice and variety of food exceptional!
- Staff super helpful and animation team make a huge effort making all the nationalities feel welcome by speaking all languages
- Cleaning staff did a superb job of changing towels and making our bed
- Grounds very well maintained
- Beautiful hotel with 2 fresh water pools
- Plenty of sunbeds which makes a change!
- Kids pool is a short walk through reception, outside the hotel and down the hill. Also a small park. My son loved it here.
- There is a kids club however, we only went in briefly to use the soft play. I wasn't provided any information on timings.
- Evening entertainment spot on. Really enjoyed the Michael Jackson tribute.
- We stayed in block 7 overlooking the pool (after being moved from a disappointing road view).
- Location short walk to Punta Prima & beach (beach at the time was full of seaweed which didn't make it a pleasant experience). Punta Prima itself very small with a few lovely restaurants, stalls and shops.
- Ting ting land train is a wonderful experience for kids but is super busy so queue early (the stop is opposite the park). We went to Binibeca beach which was stunning! There's no cafe, just a little hut on the roadside that sells ice cream, refreshments and snacks
- Bus stop to Mahon across the road runs hourly. Mask compulsory!
- Trip to the waterpark is a must! We paid 39 euros.

Recommendations:

- Earlier dinner and mini disco timings. 7.30pm and 8.45pm is too late for families with kids. We did adapt for the week however, it had a knock on effect because my son was tired!
- Leave menus on the tables at the pool bar. As an all inclusive guest, I had no idea what was available to order for lunch.
- Wasps/flies are a problematic this time of year. Wasps trying to get inside the drinks machine when filling a plastic cup was annoying and unhygienic. Suggest the machine is covered with something functional.
- Label foods in restaurant (gluten free, dairy free, vegan, veggie etc).
- Suggest guests use refillable water bottles as more eco friendly

We really enjoyed our time here...thank you!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank F4865CGsarahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 September 2022

Hotel its self is lovely, great facilities for children however dinner at 7.30pm and kids disco at 8.45pm is just too late, all kids seemed to be really agitated at dinner. Staff are quite unhelpful with any queries and problems, definitely felt they catered for Spanish and French guests and made very little effort with the brits! Overall nice hotel and food was beautiful, but little details knock it down unfortunately.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank amyejones89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 September 2022

Starting with the positives:
The staff are all very hard working, efficient and friendly. A nice touch on arrival is that there are courtesy rooms available for if your room is not ready, where you can shower, change and then leave your luggage in a secure locker. I see that people have complained that the check in at reception is slow - but this is because the staff are taking the time and trouble to give you all of the information and not just bung your key at you.
The pools are very clean with ample sunbeds around the main pool area even when people annoyingly "reserve" them and go off for hours.
There is a good amount of food and it is quite varied with lots to choose from.
Bus goes from just across the road to Mahon hourly until late into the evening and from there you can get buses to other destinations all over the island so this is great if you want to explore.
Our room was clean and well laid out.
Beach very close with soft white sand and the sea was lovely despite the presence of quite a lot of seaweed.
Just across the road is a fabulous little bar run by an ex-pat named Sean. Food laid on late into the evening, friendly atmosphere. Absolutely great.
Now for what we found not so good:
The buffet food was cold or luke warm unless you happened to load it onto your plate as soon as they had put it out. As I have seen others mention, there was very little to indicate what was in any particular dish so for vegetarians and vegans this could prove a problem. For example, rice dishes with a lot of ingredients - it was not mentioned on the labels that they contained meat or fish and this could only be seen by picking through the rice to see what was in it. Also no indication of whether dishes contained any dairy. If you have an allergy this could cause serious problems.
Despite there being a no smoking rule, people were smoking in the outside covered dining area. There were no ash trays so they were flicking ash and butts onto the floor. No one challenged this and it was not pleasant to eat whilst sitting near people smoking.
There was only one bar open - the pool bar - and in the evenings there was not enough seating. We didn't particularly want to sit there in any case as we didn't like the entertainment put on by the hotel. There was nowhere to enjoy an evening drink in the hotel away from the noise of the entertainment.
Our biggest dislike was the noise levels. Around the main pools there was constant shouting through a PA from the entertainment staff and playing of extremely loud music all day. Impossible to have a quiet, peaceful time by the pool. There is a smaller pool on the complex but here there were limited sunbeds so there wasn't always room to sit and it was right next to the kids club so again, noisy. The music style chosen around the main pool was also a little puzzling given the clientele of the hotel. It was music that would be chosen by younger "party animals" and people at the hotel were mostly either older, retired folk or young couples with small children, none of whom seemed to appreciate it. Luckily our room was away from the pool area but had it not been, we would have asked to be moved.
We had a nice week but we would definitely not go back to this hotel and I wouldn't really recommend it unless you like being deafened and eating luke warm food.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the pool area. We were in block 3 which was OK.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 237tinao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 September 2022

Great place to base yourself if you want to just relax. We have been before to this hotel and look forward to a return. Good food and friendly knowledgeable staff in there respective sectors. Take advantage of the pool, gym, Pilates, stretching, and aquarobics

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank rorytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 September 2022 via mobile

We came here for a 3 night last minute break and were pleasantly surprised at how lovely it was and just like the pictures .
We had a lovely spotlessly clean quiet room with a pool and sea view . Air con was good and shower was hot and powerful . Room was cleaned every day and towels replaced . WIFI was very good and TV had English channels and there was a fridge and tea/coffee facilities.
There were 3 pools and there is NO NEED to reserve loungers as there were hundreds with lots of umbrellas dotted around the resort . The 2 main pools were very clean and warm and you are not allowed inflatables . There is a separate small little kid splash park and small kids pool a short walk away .Aqua aerobics and volleyball was fun every day .
The animation team were very friendly,hard working and engaging and they spoke in English , French, Spanish and Italian to accommodate all the guests staying there.
We were all inclusive and the drinks were of a good quality and plentiful , it was nice to get a bottle of wine instead of just a glass at Dinner . The bar staff were very friendly and worked so hard in keeping the area clean and tidy and ensuring that you didn’t queue for long . There was also a separate are at the bar where you could help yourself to pop , water , beer , sangria, coffee, tea and ice creams .
The food in the restaurant was of a good quality with themed nights and lots of choices , we preferred to eat outside on the terrace and were mildly bothered by flies and wasps but we were next to a lovely garden with great views and it was very hot so it was only a minor inconvenience and nothing the hotel could do to stop it .
Inside the hotel was lovely and smelt gorgeous of spa products .
The main resort just a short walk away away and is very pretty and quiet . Unfortunately the sea was full of seaweed so it was very difficult to swim unless you went really far out .
We were there during the Queens funeral and the Hotel had the funeral service on in the main entertainment room all day which was a nice touch.

Room tip: No need to reserve sun beds Local hotel tax needs paying on checking in Sea full of seaweed
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rachelhelliwell75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews