We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
260
114
48
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
260
114
48
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel half board jose maria pool bar breakfast and dinner happy children sea view huge bed sun loungers land train star resort month old baby school holidays ground floor young children show cooking kept spotless
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2022

Firstly, the staff are amazing from the reception staff and restaurant staff to the cleaners. The suite we had was sizable and functional for our needs only issue we had was the key card stopped working a few times but reception sorted it quickly and even sent someone to let me in which my husband was sorting it out.
The facilities are second to none, pools are lovely and clean with the grill and bar right next to it for a cheeky sangria or ice cream. Only issue we had was we couldn’t book the Italian for our anniversary so they said we could book the grill for the evening but as it was out of season the grill was not open. The bar manager eva quickly sorted us a table at the Italian and Hugo was ready waiting for us with a beautiful bottle of rioja to apologise. Beautiful views from that restaurant defiantly worth a book for couples. The spa is very good Yolanda has magic hands i fell asleep while she was giving my knot release massage it was bliss. The other spa staff are so friendly and helpful let my husband use the spa while I had my massage and then I joined him. The tui experiences were great we went on a boat trip and gin tasting with carmen she was a local and told us lots of interesting facts about Menorca. Our other trip was round bina becca which is a beautiful white town and the cliff bar/pirate cave which is a must go to for some Insta photos. Alvin was our tour guide then and he had lots of information and was very interesting to talk to he speaks 7 languages!

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank Guide60940514198
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Insotel, General Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2022

Dear guide,
It's a great pleasure to read a feedback like yours, and it makes us really proud of our work to know we have lived up tp your expectations.
Thank you so much for your kind words towards our staff, and for your praise to Yolanda, our amazing massage therapist.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed some activities out of the hotel, and that you could get a table at our italian restaurant.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again,
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2022 via mobile

This is our fourth visit to Insotel Punta Prima and again we have had a fantastic week! Our check in was quick and staff very polite and we were helped with our luggage.
Throughout the hotel staff were extremely friendly and all did a fantastic job!
Our room was very clean and well presented. The view from the balcony was beautiful.
Plenty of shady and sunny spots at the pool and plenty of sun loungers! Pool supervised daily by life guard.
The hotel is set in beautifully maintained grounds and has a beautiful view.
We have had a super holiday and will return!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LornaB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Insotel, General Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2022

Dear Lorna B,

What a pleasure to read a feedback like yours, thank you for the time taken in writing it.
We are extremely happy to learn, that as a return guest , we have lived up once again to your expectation, thanks to our magnificent location,our rooms, and our friendly and profesional staff.
We will be very pleased to welcome you again next year for another super holiday!
We wish you a nice end of sommer,
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2022

We were looking forward to another prestige five star experience. Sadly it was not to be. We received an email from Insotel Prestige on arrival at the airport at 1am in the morning to be told that their taxi was not arriving. We made our own way to the Insotel Prestige and there was no-one at our reception to receive us. I am in a wheel chair, so my family had to go to the main reception. There was no help with luggage as on our previous stays. The villa was tired and in need of redecoration. The curtains in the wardrobe were dirty and musty. The cushions on the sun loungers were flat, uncomfortable and in need of replacing. We were full board but the restaurant was not up to its previous standards. There were hardly any staff or interaction with the customers. The plate warmers were not working and food warmers only worked occasionally. So the meals were cold and unappetising. The staff were inexperienced and were ignoring customers until we complained. We were left sitting at tables. The exclusive small pool in the prestige site which is part of the booking for prestige customers was being used by customers from the main resort at the management's approval. Bringing with them a multitude of previously banned lilos etc, making it difficult to swim in the pool. It was definitely not a five star experience. More like a three star.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathp861
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Insotel, General Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2022

Dear kathp,

Thank you for describing your experience after your stay with us
We are very sorry to read that we did not live up to your expectations, and we apologize for it.
We are also sorry to hear that you felt that some of our staff did not provide the friendly and courteous service that we are known for. We will certainly discuss this matter with our team.
Our main objective is the continous improvement of our services in order to maintain high standarts and we will take taken good note of all your concers and will work even harder to ensure the highest possible customer satisfaction rate.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2022

We have stayed at the Insotel Prestige 5 times, the last time back in 2018. Unfortunately things have seriously gone down hill since then - to a level that this hotel can no longer be described as 5 star except in price. Our experience didn’t get off to a good start. Due to our flight being delayed, we arrived late at midnight in Mahon to find out hotel airport pick up had been cancelled. When we finally got to the Prestige we spent 45 minutes trying to find a member of staff, eventually walking through to the other side of the hotel and being told to check in through the main reception. I informed reception that we were travelling with an elderly relative in a wheel chair, but we received no help with our bags and struggled back and forth to our room eventually getting to sleep at 2:30am. After our first day we came to the conclusion that the Prestige had clearly gone through a cost cutting exercise. The rooms need a lick of paint - with patches of wood resin coming through all the paint work. The grounds that used to be immaculate looked unkept and the pool had clearly not been maintained. For our 10 day stay an underwater light had come loose and had just been wrapped around the railings using its electrical wire - unnerving to say the least.
At breakfast the selection and quality of food we had come to expect was not there. Neither was the service. We had to set our own table on 3 occasions and had to walk over to staff and ask for tea, coffee and cups. The evening meals were no better. The plates were cold - the warmers clearly broken. And much of the precooked food luke warm or cold. The normally attentive staff stood around chatting and resembled nothing like the slick well organised team we had experienced in the past. There were exceptions but the vast majority looked like they didn’t know what they were doing and didn’t want to be there. Eventually after 3 days we decided as a family that things weren’t going to improve so decided to eat out even though we were on half board.
I asked to speak to the manager after 3 days and ran through my complaints, mainly about the food and service. She clearly knew there were problems and openly admitted the Prestige wasn’t what it used to be. Being told that the food is ‘not that bad’ isn’t what I’d expect to be told in a 5 star hotel.
The icing on the cake was a promotion which was ran by the hotel inviting guest from the main hotel to sample the Prestige, turning the normally quiet private pool into a mass on bodies and inflatable toys. This stopped my disabled mother using the pool for the last 3 days of our trip - shocking considering we paid circa €12,000 for this experience. What made this worse is that my wife’s parents who had accompanied us back in 2018 had come of this holiday telling us it was there last trip abroad and would only come if we came back to the Insotel!!
Instead of relaxing and enjoying our first family holiday since the pandemic, I spent the holiday trying to voice my concerns to staff, arranging alternative places to eat, paying for it and discussing some form of compensation for what I see as a breach of contract. We were never asked by Insotel to pay the bill in full at the start of our holiday in the past. Now I know why!
This used to be an amazing place to stay. It’s now a shadow of its former glory and 3 stars at best.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ianhH2269VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Insotel, General Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2022

Dear Ian H,

It's a real disappointment for us to read your feed back as a return guest, but we thank you for letting us know about your concerns.
It strengthens our determination to understand from your comments that there is always room for improvment, and we will take into consideration all your constructive comments to learn how we can still improve some of our services.
After speaking with the managment, your concerns have been taken very seriously and we are taking every possible step at an operational level to prevent the issues you reported to prevent re-occurence in the future.
We sincerely hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you that your experience has been an exception to a rule and that we will work very hard to arrive to a higher customer rate.
We really thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Insotel will remain an option for your next holiday.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2022

We have recently returned from a 12 night stay. This was our 8th summer holiday to this hotel. It was wonderful to be back at somewhere we love so much. It was so nice to see some familiar staff who have been working there for many years - Antonio, Xavi, Dorrel. There were a few staff additions who were lovely - esp’ the main chef on the grill and the waitresses.

The location and view from the hotel are second to none. Having the ability to use the facilities In the main resort works well for our family. The master bed is so huge and comfortable I always want to take it home with me!! The proximity to a safe, quite seaside front with some nice restaurants and a couple of shops is so handy.

We still consider this hotel to be really lovely and once again we had a fab’ holiday. Here are some notes below.

I have to say that we all felt that the Prestige has lost it’s sparkle.

As much as we like the layout of the rooms they do feel rather tired. We consider ourselves lucky to have had a freezer compartment in our fridge - we knew two other families that didn’t.

The pool and it’s surroundings felt a little bit shabby - dirty mattresses on the sun beds, bins not being emptied for days (even after I had informed the bar staff). There was a broken pool light hanging on the pool side for days! The mud at the pool side needs addressing.

The quality and choice food that was on offer in the main restaurant was rather disappointing. Perhaps this is because we have been here so many times before and seen better. The standard of service has also dropped. I had to ask many times during our stay for items on the buffet to be replaced.

The upstairs bar area is such a wonderful space Year, after year we’re baffled as to why this wonderful area is not utilised better.

I do have to mention the staff uniform. With the extreme heat of the summer it was shocking to see the men having to wear long trousers, long sleeved shirts and sometimes even waistcoats!!! For the health of your staff this needs to be addressed. Surely a simple uniform of shorts, polo shirts and lightweight smart trainers would be ideal.

I have read many other reports on Trip Advisor and I have to agree that unfortunately the Prestige can no longer be classed as a 5 star hotel. However,
It wouldn’t take much to bring the Prestige back to it’s former glory.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Insotel, General Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2022

Dear Elisabeth,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your impressions after your 8th stay with us.
It is a pleasure to see that you continue to appreciate our beautiful location, our friendly and professional staff, always pleased to do their best for our guests.
It's so nice to know you could have a good rest in our so comfortable master bed!
However, we regret to read that you feel that our standard is no longer up to your expectations, and as a returning guest, this affects us greatly.
We try day by day to offer the best service to our customers, and your comments are very precious to us to improve our services.
Thank you for letting us know.
We hope to see you soon for your next holidays and wish you a nice end of summer.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews