We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
560
339
87
36
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
560
339
87
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great holiday entertainment manager family holiday pool area evening entertainment these apartments mini disco cleaned daily bbq night self catering reception staff baby pool cleaned every day plenty of choice hot dogs great family small hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2022 via mobile

Perfect break in Isle del Aire, great welcome Iin reception, room ready even though we were 2hrs early
Lovely clean apartment, everything you could ask for Microwave, hob, kettle toaster, washing up liquid tea towel etc only thing missing was a bottle opener lol . Air conditioner was great on all day if you wanted it, a welcome relief in the afternoon.
Pool clean and tidy, sunbed could be doing with an upgrade but do the job.
The bar was good service was friendly, Tom the barman very nice and chatty. Had a couple.of lunches at the bar which were well presented and tasty, we went the the resort restaurants for our evening meal so cannot comment on the dinners or breakfast as catered myself.
Lovely resort quiet and unspoilt, so if looking for a chilled week I would recommend it.
Down side for me was the flies and tiger mosquitoes, but that is nature and nothing to so with the hotel, but bring a repellant.
Local supermarket 5 mins walk away and has everything you could need.
All in all had a fantastic time and will return in the futur.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

Nice small basic complex. Great staff. Apartment spacious and cleaned every day. Breakfast buffet had lots of choice. Pool bar food reasonably priced and tasty. Very quiet when there, I would imagine gets quite crowded in high season, pool great, has separate area for kids. Easy access for buses into Mahon and the rest of the island. Punta Prima is a small friendly family resort - perfect to chill out.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 434annief
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 September 2022

We have just returned from a week at the apartments and genuinely struggle to find a singular flaw in anything.

The staff were lovely and extremely friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Food is EXCELLENT. Particularly for a buffet restaurant. It isn't like your usual buffet type food that you may find in all inclusive resorts etc. This is high quality food, always hot and constantly refreshed served as a buffet with great drink options too - lovely ice cold beer pool side too.

A lovely touch for us was the cats. There are 4 cats that keep themselves to themselves if you aren't a cat person but if you are....like us....we had them cuddled on our laps for hours both by the pool and our balcony and they are extremely friendly. Look out for Rasputin (the huge black cat in reception) and Azel the sandy coloured cat who can usually be found asleep on a sofa. There is also 4 lovely chickens that do laps of the hotel!

Rooms are huge and very clean and have good facilities. Ice cold fridge and very hot water too.

Lots of childrens facilities with 2 play areas and several near by and also only 5 min walk if that to the beach. Though isn't much of a beach from a children's playing perspective.

Truly cannot fault any of the hotel. Also has a supermarket around 100 yards away that is well stocked.

The town itself doesn't have much to it. But would highly recommend eating at La Oveja Negra restaurant. It is stunning. We tried all of the restaurants on the front and the others were ok whilst Negra was levels above in service and amazing food.

Highly recommend a trip to Mahon. Only 1.80 on bus right outside the hotel and is a stunning town.

We are already booking our return for next year.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AndyE132
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2022 via mobile

Lovely friendly, clean and inviting complex. Handy for the restaurants, beach, supermarket and bus stop. We were on b&b. Always a good selection to choose from. We stayed in apartment 109 which had its own terrace with sun beds. Apartments cleaned daily.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vanessahelsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2022 via mobile

I stayed in a apt with terrace close to the pool. Self catering. Very clean and well equipped, air conditioning effective in the heat and WI FI worked well. No problems with sun loungers and a relaxed vibe around the pool area. A quiet resort with a supermarket a few mins away and the beach 7 mins down the road where you will find restaurants and a few shops. The staff are a great asset, so helpful. My thanks to Cristina and Nacho who looked after me during my stay. I don't hesitate in recommending this as a resort to book your holiday especially if you are looking to chill out, relax and sleep well. I will be returning soon.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank M3485RGjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews