We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Algotels
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
71
53
13
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
53
13
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking station half board pool area plenty of sunbeds school holidays complex accommodation apartment towels children
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2022

I have made some videos of the complex and apartment we stayed in on my Tiktok page (michaela_wintik). Friendly reception staff, lovely location, only a few minutes walk to the beach/shops/restaurants, Very large, clean and well equipped apartments, The decor in the apartments is a little dated but not a problem to us as we weren't there to admire the decor Ha ha! Lovely pool view from a good sized balcony. Pool area lovely and clean and most importantly NO SUNBED WARS!! Given we went in early July which is usually the start of peak tourist season (though Just before British school holidays) it was surprisingly quiet. It was predominantly Spanish and French guests which we much prefer as anywhere with lots of Brits tends to lead to sunbed wars and general self-entitledness (We are well-travelled Brits so feel we are justified in saying this). We booked bed and breakfast and the buffet breakfast was really good! You could get freshly made pancakes and omelettes from the cooking station, both of which were DELICIOUS! Plenty of hot breakfast, cereals, pastries, meats, salads and bread options for breakfast also. You can also go Half board here but we didn't so unfortunately can't comment on that. However we did frequently get food from the snack/pool bar at lunchtime which was always excellent! There are no forms of entertainment at this complex (i.e activities for the children, night time entertainment etc...) But as we weren't travelling with our children on this occasion it wasn't an issue to us. All the staff here are so friendly and go above and beyond for you, The service level of service we received was impeccable to say it's only a two/three star hotel! Probably the best 2/3 star hotel we have ever stayed in and will be returning next year for our annual 'child-free' holiday. I have made some videos of the complex and the apartment we stayed in on my Tiktok page (michaela_wintik)

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michaela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 August 2020

The good: Great location, everything is within a few walking minutes distance. If you aren't renting a car, there's a bus stop nearby, or if the beach is what you are after - it's just a couple minutes away. The reception girl was very helpful upon arrival and explained a lot.

The bad: It looks like old urbanization, with paints going off, some punched holes in walls. We had a malfunctioning aircon, which still wasn't fixed by the end of our lengthy stay (I'm not even sure if it will be fixed at all). Communication via reception and asking for things wasn't useful, and we had to talk with maintenance guy and cleaning lady directly to try to actually solve things, instead "we are working on it".
There's a lack of quite a few basic stuff if you do some in-house cooking: you have one frying pan, but there's no spatula; you have a coffee machine, but no coffee pods; etc.

Overall: We traveled during summer and the quality/price ratio seemed to be really off, based on the prices I've seen for autumn, it looks much closer to reality. I don't expect 5* hotel services and look&feel, but clear communication and real helpfulness go a long way.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Piktoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sandrine Berthier, Service clients/Réception at Bimbolla Apartaments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

We sincerely regret that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Your opinion is however very useful to us to guarantee the satisfaction of our customers. We will be sure to pass your comments on to the department concerned. It is true that work had to be carried out at the beginning of March 2020 but due to COVID, this could not be done and, postponed to the beginning of 2021.
Take care of yourself

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

So happyy to have had the opportunity to return to this lovely place. The staff were as always, friendly and professional. The food, very good. We enjoyed listenening and dancing to Sixto on Saturday night. We've recommended to friends and hope to see you all again next year.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Ss28228
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

We had such a lovely time here - including grand parents and a 5 year old. It was the school holidays but nothing felt crowded or hectic. There were always sun beds by the pool and we were often the only ones in it. The food was so good, we expected to eat out some nights but the choice and quality meant we didn’t want to. The staff were all friendly and the service was great. Location is fab up a little hill from the beach and right next to a small supermarket. The rooms are fairly basic but very clean and spacious, we were ground floor and had a lovely terrace in a quiet corner of the complex.
The whole place was geared towards a relaxing break and we’d had high hopes of various trips out but found we were happy to just chill! We did catch the bus to Mahón - highly recommended. All in all a fab holiday and great value!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 1aj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Just returned from a weeks stay here. We loved it.2 adults and 2 children. Our room 159 was positioned nicely around the small pool which we had most days to ourselves. The restaurant was lovely, the different themed nights went down well within our family we always found something yummy to eat.The staff were very friendly, our children loved Youness and Derek. Hotel itself is nicely positioned close to the beach and the small town centre. We would definately retun :-)

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews