We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable dinner with love”
Review of Zinc Restaurant

Zinc Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 62 Restaurants in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$24
Description: Family run Restaurant and Bar specialising in home style cooked food made with the finest local ingredients. Eating and drinking at Zinc is just the beginning, we aim to offer an overall experience with our skilled and attentive hosts looking after your every need. Come and experience Zinc. When you are here, you are family.
Restaurant details
Description: Family run Restaurant and Bar specialising in home style cooked food made with the finest local ingredients. Eating and drinking at Zinc is just the beginning, we aim to offer an overall experience with our skilled and attentive hosts looking after your every need. Come and experience Zinc. When you are here, you are family.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing place for our dinner, Food was great, price was low and the people working inside were the best part of the situation.
5 stars for sure! Thank you i will come back.
Nico and Rosy from Italy

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Termignoni58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very well made food, don't miss out on a terrific meal! Nice surrondings and nice staff. We enjoyed our visit very much.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank AnnetteLynggren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zinc Zante, Owner at Zinc Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Annette,

Thank you for your lovely and kind feedback. We are extremely happy that you had a great time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest regards
The Zinc Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

In terms of visual appeal, Zinc has got it going on. The clean and modern design immediately gave us the impression that we were in for something special. A modestly sized menu without pictures of the food was yet another good sign!
The wine list was comprehensive covering the full range of tastes, featuring some carefully selected local bottles. We opted for the Allegro from local vineyard Grampsas. The bottle did not last very long!
To start we shared the tzatziki which is made fresh daily, which is clear after the first mouthful. One of the best I’ve had, probably due to the generous amounts of chopped garlic.
For mains I had the lamb kleftiko and my partner the Zinc salad. The kleftiko was very good. I have had many during various Greek holidays and this one rated very high. The lamb was tender and succulent, with all the punches in flavours you should expect from hearty Greek cuisine that is prepared with care and respect.
The staff are incredibly professional and friendly with expert knowledge of the menu. The timing of drinks and courses could not have been better.
If you are looking for excellent Greek food in a clean and modern surrounding, then I would highly recommend an evening at Zinc!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zinc Zante, Owner at Zinc Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021


Dear Jeremy,

Thank for taking your valuable time to provide us with such a lovely and detailed feedback and especially while you’re still on holiday. We are extremely happy that you had a great time with us and to have met you both. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest Regards
The Zinc Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

Wonderful staff and food! We have been here two times and were both times very satisfied! The staff is super kind and polite. We will definitely return when we come back to Zakynthos!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank naomiiriskremer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zinc Zante, Owner at Zinc Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and rate us with such kind and lovely feedback. We are extremely happy that you joined us and had a great time. We will be looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warmest regards
The Zinc Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Our favourite restaurant in Argassi - lovely staff, very friendly owner who was really genuinely interested in his customers. Food is both delicious and still great value - has a slightly more upmarket feel compared to some others :)

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank Morag2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zinc Zante, Owner at Zinc Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021


Dear guest,

Thank for taking the time to provide us with such a lovely and detailed feedback. We are extremely happy that you had a great time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards
The Zinc Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zinc Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Zinc Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.