We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Admiral Argassi
Nearby Hotels
Palmyra Hotel(Argassi)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mirabelle Hotel(Argassi)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Contessa Hotel(Argassi)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Family Inn(Argassi)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
53
80
72
37
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
80
72
37
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini disco for the kidsother nationalitiesmissed breakfasthotel was lovely and cleanseparate roomstoastiesmost nightsbanana beachmoussakaburger and chipscleaned dailygreek saladgreek nighta lovely holidayevery other daybar stafflovely food
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Just returned from Zante staying at the Admiral.
We had a fabulous holiday and stay.
The room was a good size for 2 adults and 2 children. Clean and tidy.
The hotel staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful.
Sabina was lovely and always smiling and all the staff that we encountered were happy and helpful.
Being English does help as we all say please and thank you which goes a long way.
we would certainly return to this hotel.
It is not 5 star by british standards but is is a very good 3 star at least.
The food was very good for an all inclusive menu. And drinks were plentiful.
PLEASE DO NOT TAKE ANY NOTICE OF BAD REVIEWS FOR THIS HOTEL. YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED (unless You are used to staying at the
Dorchester lol)
The Location of the hotel could not be better. Just a 2 minute walk to the main resort centre and close to the airport (Just 16 euros to the hotel and no waiting)
Also close to Zante town and all the other major attractions.
The weather is just faultless never a single cloud in the sky.
Hope to go back some day.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Having just returned from a lovely break in zante I felt I needed to leave a review for this hotel... firstly we had to wait for 2 hours for our room to be cleaned which was a pain as we had been on an early morning flight, we asked after an hour if they knew how long it would be but just got a shrug no effort made to contact the cleaning staff to see how they were getting on... the room itself and view were lovely really couldn't fault it. The food... hmm... absolutely awful... same old thing day after day and being a veggie it was pretty much impossible to get a decent meal. .. no yoghurt or fruit for breakfast. If u want a sun lounger you need to be up at the crack of dawn as the pool area isn't very big and they get 'reserved ' very quickly. Can't say that the staff were overly friendly either... not one went out of their way to speak or even acknowledge us. Having said that we enjoyed the break as we got it at a reasonable price so were prepared to eat out...

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank sommerLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Before arriving at the hotel we were slightly concerned, reading a mixed bag of reviews... However we were very pleasantly surprised and the negative reviews do not do the hotel justice AT ALL. We had an absolutely fantastic time at the Admiral.

THE STAFF...
In all honesty, the staff completely made our holiday... All being very friendly, welcoming and attentive, A special shout out to Theo who works his socks off to ensure all guests are happy.

THE ROOM AND HOTEL IN GENERAL...
Our room was immaculate upon arrival and cleaned daily, it was also very spacious to say that we were three people sharing. We loved that we had self-catering facilities in our room despite being all inclusive... Always nice to have a fridge (especially to keep the after sun in!)
We were very impressed that the air con was free of charge! Along with Wifi which can be accessed in the hotels main areas.
Our one suggestion for improvement would be to have a few more English channels available on the television (although we definitely didn't go on holiday to watch TV, it's just nice background noise whilst you're in the room)

We read a lot surrounding the issue of there not being enough sunbeds, but personally never had an issue locating free ones (although we never managed to get one by the pool, they were taken by the super early risers whilst we had a lie in). We also never had an issue locating a table at mealtimes.

It was extremely hot weather whilst we were there (Mid July), but the pool was always a nice relief! But if swimming isn't your cup of tea... The hotel reception area is powerfully air conditioned and also very refreshing.

The entertainment was good (although often felt that it was possibly more geared towards other foreign guests). However we really enjoyed the Greek dancing night and Hayley the English singer who was absolutely fabulous.

FOOD AND DRINK...
Reading reviews, the food was something we were most worried about (being rather picky eaters) but we all managed to find things that we liked..A different selection of meats, fish, veg and desserts each day with some repetitive items such as chips, rice, pasta, salad, fruit etc.

There is also a snack bar by the pool which serves items such as hot dogs, burgers, chips and toasties.
Watermelon is also brought around during the day to guests outside... A very nice touch!

Drinks were typical of an all inclusive holiday consisting of beer, wine, fruit juices and a selection of local spirits (alcohol was free between 8am and 11pm so no complaints there)
Would have been nice to have a few cocktail options, but what can you expect for the price we paid.

THE AREA...
I feel that Argassi would suit all ages, having a selection of different cafes, restaurants, shops and bars. There is also a great 'around the world' mini golf attraction close to the hotel.
We went on a boat which traveled around the island, exploring the spectacular caves, history of Zante, getting off to swim in the crystal clear blue sea and visiting Shipwreck beach... This was a fantastic day trip and a highlight of the holiday (also great value for money only paying 20euros each!)

Overall, we could not fault this holiday (both the area and the hotel) and would strongly recommend to anybody, especially for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Kerrying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

When I read reviews about the hotel I was concerned, but I had no need to be. The manager Theo on arrival and throughout our stay was very attentive and enjoyed talking to everyone (his English was very good). We were very happy with the room, the beautiful seaview and tranquil setting. The room itself was well laid out with everything there that you need. The lady who cleaned the room did so each day and left the room immaculate, but some days it was not needed (advice to the hotel maybe do not disturb signs or not today signs). I am a fussy eater but I found something to eat at each sitting, It can be repetitive but that is only to be expected in an all inclusive hotel, but there are plenty of restaurants and cafes around to get something at a cheap price. The staff are all very pleasant and in general make an effort to talk, Vivian who worked in the dinning room was always happy and bright, plus would stop for a chat. The hotel is on an up hill road but it isn't that steep plus there are plenty of shops on the walk up for you to go in and out of. Agassi is a very nice area and will suit all ages. Zante itself is small and there is very little to do on the island so if you just want some relaxing time away from it all its perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We have just returned from a one week stay at this hotel (July 2015). I booked the hotel and flight through Lastminute.com but after reading some of the reviews i was a little concerned about what was awaiting. I needn't have worried. The staff at the hotel are all extremely pleasant from front desk, to the dining hall and the cleaners. The room was very clean and adequate for our needs. There was a small kitchenette area with microwave and toaster and two electric rings but no kettle or pots/pans and only two cups and saucers. However, being all inclusive there was no need to use these anyway.
The room did have a tv but it was very old and didn't have good reception so was never used.
There was never any trouble getting a table for any of our meals, offering either indoors or outdoor facilities. The food was plentiful although probably not geared for English visitors. There was always fresh greek salad, pasta and rice dishes as well as a selection of fish and meat. We only had bacon once at breakfast although it was more like salty ham than what the english are used to. However, plenty of fresh fruit, greek yoghurt, biscuits cereal and toast. Drinks are on tap from 9.00am to 11.00pm. Sometimes the drinks machines were not working but this was more to do with the children messing around with them and wasting it. I'm sure the parents would have been more vigilant if they were paying for the glass full! There was entertainment most nights although we tended to go out to nearby bars. The Greek night was entertaining though.
One of the only downsides (not the fault of the hotel or its staff) was being disturbed every morning at 7.00am (or earlier!) by other residents going down the corridor to save their sunbeds. Very loud and banging of doors. These were mainly the Russian visitors who, as one other tripadvisor contributor has said, are extremely rude. They also made a lot of noise when they dragged themselves from the bars at 4.00am too. The swimming pool is small but adequate.
The hotel has is own area near the beach with sunbeds and parasols and even though we went down close to 11.00am one morning there were still loads left. It also has a little hut with bottles of pop and water which are free to hotel residents. Saves taking your own water which ends up getting warm in the sun.
I've never been all-inclusive before but will definately consider it again. If you didn't fancy breakfast or lunch there was always the opportunity of mid mornning/afternoon snacks of hamburger, chips, greek salad or toastie.
I think we could have used the tabletennis facilities in the sister hotels nearby but we didn't find a need.
Apart from the poor tv in the room, i can't fault the hotel, staff or food/drink. Would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank HFI_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews