We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
61
104
61
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
104
61
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews commodore pools august sea holiday
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

The food was bad and what was there was cold No entertainment in this hotel of a night you had to walk down to the bottom hotel. The notice board was all in polish The pool side needs updating They should explain to people that it’s only for the polish the way the polish act you would think they had never had a holiday. The beer was ok. For only meeting lovely English people in the bottom hotel it made are holiday . I will never go to any of the 3 hotels if free again. The only thing I can say the staff where great

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank butlerjeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Four generations of our family spent a week at this hotel and in the main had an enjoyable time.The negatives first,this complex covers three hotels and you can use them all for eating and drinking,however there are steps and stairs everywhere,not to be advised for the physically impaired.The food was not great,very much geared to the eastern european palette who were in the majority and never as hot as I would have liked.Unfortunately there was two families of scouse neanderthals with young children who thought it was ok to drink themselves to oblivion each day decorating the pool area with an over use of the F word,however they were the only examples of such behaviour.On the positive side there are great views from the top restaurant,food is available all day every day,the children lived in the pools of which there are three,bars are well stocked and there was minimal waiting at the bar.Outside of the hotel there is a free bus to Banana beach which is a nice sandy beach with beds etc and a bar shallow waters canoes paddle boards and paragliding,all at a cost.There is also a train to Zante town at a small cost that the children will enjoy.Finally our accommodation was basic but cleaned every day and beds made,a small but functional shower room,we booked this through Alpha Rooms and it was a cheap holiday.All in all the positives outweighed the negatives.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank hortonian43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Perfect vacation August 8-15, 2018 The staff are very nice and helpful, they did everything to make us feel good. The dishes are very tasty, the room has a beautiful panoramic view of the sea. Special thanks to my son's 18 birthday party. Thank you Vasilis, Tamara and the other employees for a wonderful vacation.
Andrea, Hungary

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jakab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Just back from 10 nights all-inclusive - lovely hotel, really friendly staff and lots of gorgeous greek food! We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which had been recently renovated and was perfect for our needs. The hotel was full but never felt overcrowded. The views from the restaurant were beautiful! Lots to do for families.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MichelleRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Just returned from 9 days at the captains complex and found the hotel to be ok for the price we paid.

We last visited argassi 20 years ago and boy has this changed but that’s no fault of the hotel.

Positive points
Views from the canteen (as I would call it) amazing you have views out to see. This can get very busy at times
Food - always something you will find to eat at lunch and evening meal even the most fussy eaters.
Pools - these are really nice and no rush to get a sun bed as you can still get at around 10:00
Rooms - a little dated but does the job we had a family room which had 2 rooms , tv shows mainly Eastern European channels but I don’t go on holiday to watch tv

Staff - the lady who works in reception at the commerdore in the day was very good and always happy to help and also the staff in the admiral snack bar was really good.

Bad points

Hotel needs updating and broken bits around need repairing

Breakfast - cooked breakfast was a nightmare , never anything ready and who wants mashed potato for breakfast. Sausages were small hotdog type and only had bacon once which looked like reformed ham fried. Coffee you had a choice of 1 type (black) and the super was in a bowl in witch the spoon was always wet and covered in brown type coffee sugar.

Pool - inflatables are allowed which is great but when you have about 4 of the very large ones it becomes a nightmare and keep getting hit by them.

Entertainment - all in Eastern European so if your a Brit you won’t get a look in.

For me the hotel is ok but not geared up for the British market.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mattyracer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews