We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,706)
Filter reviews
1,706 results
Traveller rating
1,030
454
153
43
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,030
454
153
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team animation bar main pool welcome drink evening entertainment head chef air con reception staff next year restaurant staff great holiday water polo remembered our names all inclusive drinks food was lovely zante town meal times
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,706 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Starting at Stansted Airport, don’t fall for the FAST TRACK passport service if arriving before 4am as it’s not open and I wasted £14.
The rest of the Airport ordeal was normal.
Thomas Cook flight excellent but beware if just booking flight, only Thomas Cook holiday bookings can pre book seats, as a result on the return, even thought we were in first half dozen at check-in my wife and I had separate seats for the first time in 42 years of flying.

Jumbo tours were our transfer company and were adequate for such a short journey.

The Diana Palace was perfectly acceptable for the price, Staff were Brilliant, food simple but well prepared and presented, rooms were clean and basic, bit like when we visited the area 25 years ago but with Flat screen telly!

Only real grumble was having to pay 6 Euro per day extra for “full Aircon”, and it wasn’t noticeably different.

Would we go back, Yes, because it’s Greece and it’s not going to change.......

Some simple facts, taxi from airport to Argasi, E16, so need to work out your transfer costs if your a larger group, local bus to Zakynthos E1.8 each, each way, taxi E8 each way.
Enjoy, we did

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gregpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hello gregpalmer!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for choosing to share your memories with the rest of us.

On behalf of everyone at Diana Palace I would like to say a huge thank you for your kind comments on our people. That means a lot to us and puts a smile on our face!

Regarding the fact that you have paid for the AC facility and the safe I am afraid that there is nothing we can do as this is a term in your booking conditions from the tour operator you have booked with. I hope you had the chance to go through your booking details before you finalize your holiday package deal.

Thank you for pointing out your concerns. We assure you that we will take all of your comments into serious consideration.

Please know that our home will always have its doors open for you and our staff will be here on the spot to welcome you back with a big smile.

In the meantime we are wishing you have a lovely time back home and stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Had a great time at the hotel, 1st time a abroad for the wife
We were actually recommended the hotel through Billy and his wife Gail who have been coming years, as we were thinking of another hotel in Argassi too
Big shout out to the Animation team, who kept us entertained with pool activities and Killer darts and pool.

Massive shout out to Stathis the pool Bar Manager who works tirelessly for 7 days a week and always had time to chat about football
The food can be repetitive sometimes, but caters for everyone, we can be fussy eaters.

Maid service good, but not sure if they clean the bathroom too as well as making beds?
Soom rooms need updating I believe, but this is work in progress. so have marked as 4 star, but this hasn't stopped us booking for next year.
Made friends with some lovely people and some of these are coming back next year in September with us

Love James and Nicola

Room tip: Try and get a room overlooking pool, we didn't this time
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hello James M!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana palace and for sharing your holiday memories with the rest of us.

It makes us feel very happy to know that you had such a wonderful return holiday here in our home and that our staff made you feel so welcome and comfortable.

On behalf of every single member of the staff please accept our appreciation for your kindness and support. Your special praise to our people means a lot to us and makes us love what we do more and more each day.

We are very much looking forward to have you back in our home next season and be sure that our people will be there on the spot to greet you back with a welcoming smile from the heart! Take care back home, stay safe and keep on counting down until 2019!

Until then, we wish you have a wonderful summer back home.

Sending love from all the staff and family at Diana Palace..xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and the staff welcomed us back like family, the staff are amazing and the facilities are top top, very clean rooms and the food is really good always something for everyone to enjoy, looking forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hello michelle c!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for taking the time to share your 2nd holiday memories with us.

It makes us very happy to know that you had a lovely time once again in our home and we would like to thank you very much for your special credit to our staff. Your rewarding comments mean a lot to us and make us feel honored that our efforts are acknowledged.

It will be a pleasure if we had the chance to see you back again for another warm holiday at Diana Palace surrounded by lovely people.

We would like you to know that our home will always be open for you and our lovely people will be here on the spot once again to welcome you back with warmth and hospitality.

Until we get to see each other again have a lovely time back home and always smile.

Sending form all the staff and the family at Diana Palace..xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Our seventh visit to our favourite hotel! As always, the main reason we return is because of the wonderful staff who have welcomed us into their family and made us feel so special and welcome. Every time we return, we notice improvements to the facilities including 24 rooms which have been upgraded to a very high standard and a total refurbishment of the restaurant. Having said that. the standard rooms we have stayed in have all been large, clean and comfortable and provide everything we need at a lower, more affordable price.The hotel is in a great location with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants of high quality. There are also two mini golf courses which are well maintained an make a good night's entertainment. All the staff in the hotel work so hard but always find the time to have a chat and joke with the guests.Every time we return, we see many familiar faces so it is like a big family reunion which enhances our holiday even more. Katerina, the manager strives for perfection and continues to improve the facilities even more but she also wants the staff to enjoy their work. In our opinion, she has succeeded on both counts as we enjoy every aspect of this unique holiday experience. As always, my first job on our return home was to book again for next September when we look forward to seeing our 'second family' once again..

Room tip: Premium rooms are beautiful but are more expensive. We prefer rooms overlooking the main pool area..
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hello Carol H!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your memories with the rest of us.

First of all please allow me to say that it makes us feel special and honored to have guests like you in our home. Your positive energy and love makes us feel so special. Thank you so much for being so kind with your comments. You make us feel proud for our staff and this gives us a big motive to keep on doing what we love with more passion and enthusiasm. All the staff is passing their love and hugs.

We would like you to know that our home will always be open for you and our lovely people will be here on the spot once again to welcome you back with warmth and hospitality.

Until we get to see each other again have a lovely time back home and always smile.

Sending form all the staff and the family at Diana Palace..xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Diana palace 1st-8th October with my partner, we had room S1 which was a family room so plenty of room for the both of us and had a great big balcony facing the pool. Room was really clean and nice big bed and dressing area and hair dryer in the room which was very handy! Bathroom was clean but I think the grout and the tiles had gone a funny colour. The food was good, always plenty of choice. The effort that went into the presentation was great and looked great. Drinks was also good. The staff at the hotel were amazing they really went the extra mile- not only were they friendly but they went out of their way to make your holiday enjoyable. Stathis at the pool bar is a lovely & friendly man (even when people tried pushing in front of me he made a point of it and would make sure he served me first) Marcos was a great laugh and the reception team was so helpful! Asked to use an iron and was given one along with an iron board straight away. The hotel is in a great area surrounded by shops and restaurants, bars. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jessicamM3292PJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hello Jessica M!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your holiday experience with us.

It makes us feel very happy to know that you had a lovely holiday in our home and that our staff made you feel so welcome and comfortable while holidaying with us. On behalf of all the staff and family I would like to say a big thank you for being so kind with your comments.

We are very much looking forward to have you back at Diana Palace and give you the best memories to take back home.

In the meantime we are wishing you have a lovely time back home.

Sending love from the staff and family at Diana Palace. Xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews