We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
37
24
14
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
24
14
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews never stay anywhere else pool area plenty of sunbeds coming back next year air con home from home rooms cleaned every day beer academy zante town miriam balcony greece bars holiday cleaners greek sea
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Very basic quiet hotel we stay family of 4. Plenty of space in the room. Fantastic wiew from the balcony. Tasty food serving at the pool bar. Nice surroundings clean swimming pool. Hotel is on the hill so be prepared for walk.no tv in the room and no sandy beach within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tourist679629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I booked Krinas Villas after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor and we weren't disappointed. We were a family of 4 with 2 teenage boys. We had a two bedroom apartment on the first floor overlooking the pool with a long balcony.
The room was basic but cleaned every day and the towels were changed daily. Amazing view from the balcony of Zante town.
The owner was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The air con was €7 a night and much appreciated in the 33° heat.

The safety deposit boxes in reception cost €15 per week.
The food in the pool bar was very reasonable and the portions large. The draught beer was only €2.50 for 500ml at the pool bar.
The apartments are a 5-10 min walk up a hill from the main road in Argassi with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants on the road up the hill.
Lots of lovely restaurants as well as Beer Academy and Snack Academy which does lovely breakfasts and snacks.
Argassi is a nice resort although there isn't a huge beach. There are pool bars which let you use their sunbeds and pool if you buy food/drink from them. Then you can pop over onto the beach and swim in the lovely warm, shallow Ionian Sea.
I would recommend Krinas and we are already planning on returning next year.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank MrsF14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Leaving tonight. Lovely hotel, fantastic hosts, so friendly, helpful. Rooms clean, clean towels every other day, clean bedding twice in 8 days. Cannot complain about anything. Would come here again if visiting Argassi. Compliments to the staff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank kyleb2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this place with a group of friends for a week in July and I will never come back. The place was okay but we were under very bad hygiene conditions: you have to throw dirty toilet paper in the trash can, water in the sink comes out yellow some times, and in front of our room cats used the “garden” as a litter box leaving an awful smell. The shower doesn’t even have a curtain an you have to hold she shower head with your hand. The staff did not speak one word in english besides the owner that was condescending, unkind, and was everything but welcoming.
The wi-fi works only in front of the bar/pool area and there is no service in the room.
If you plan on having fun with friends and spending more than a couple days here I DO NOT reccomend this place.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We landed home two days ago and couldn't be more sad to leave. Where do I start? This is a husband and wife run hotel, abd they are the only customer fscing people you will see. This makes everything incredibly personal and warm. They make time to get to know you, and will always ask about your plans gor the day. They are continually friendly and approachable and will aim to help you with taxis, places to go and restaurant recommendations. At the same time they are not intrusive and will leave you to relax around the pretty resort. They work incredibly long days, but will always meet you with genuine enthusiasm and greek hospitality. They really do not get enough credit. As for the resort itself, beautiful views down at the sea and typically greek and peppered with flowers. The pool area is more than ample for the amount of rooms and we never had any difficulty getting a sunbed. Everywhere is beyond spotless and the cleaners do a more than thorough job. The rooms are cosy and have character, and the beds are soft and provide an ample platform for a snooze. The resort is situated less than 5 mins from bars, restaurants and shops, and another 2-3 minutes to the seafront. Yet the Krinas remains quiet and peaceful. Weve seen a lot of high and low end hotels across the World, but there is just something about this that makes it special. One thing we've never said before ( as we are always looking for new destinations), is that we are 100% coming back next year. Fantastic!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank ChrisBrassington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews