We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contessa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mirabelle Hotel(Argassi)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmyra Hotel(Argassi)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Elea Hotel(Argassi)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Family Inn(Argassi)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
550
172
59
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
172
59
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq nightpool barair consunbed mattresseslovely hotelpool viewrooftop restaurantnext yearcleaning ladiesbreakfast and dinnerbars and restaurantshalf boardgreat holidaycannot faultnothing is too much troubletwo weekslovely room
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Great Staff at the Contessa Hotel. The maids Konstantina and Mimosa are brilliant. At reception Lydia and Demi do a fantastic job. At the pool bar Denis and Elie are lovely. Had to wait 1.15 hour until check in at 2pm The first room we was given we did not like, so small and dark, could not have spent a week in a "cupboard". Ended up over looking the road outside the Hotel, much bigger and better. Bathroom was a squeeze but ok. Over all not a bad Hotel. Went to Remezzos every day for our breakfast and to chill, and a few nights for food and Football. Great to sit by the sea.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadge60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We have stayed in Contessa in June this year for the second time and absolutely loved it! Our plane was late so we have missed dinner time but to our surprise the dinner was kept for us until 11 p.m. so we could have enjoyed it after checking in. The most important thing with Contessa is that this hotel has so many repeating guests, except us we were talking to visitors who have returned for 17 years, others 10 years, which seems to be great indicator of the place being home away from home.
The property is centrally located so it is really close to all great bars, restaurants etc.
Rooms were extremely clean and you could not have met nicer cleaning staff, atmosphere around the hotel was so relaxing and casual that you really could feel like home. Bar staff were super friendly and would do anything for guests and ladies at the reception offer advise on anything you need to do on the island.
And the most important, the hotel is pets friendly too so people could enjoy relaxing holidays with their dogs or cats, who are always welcome in the hotel.
We will definitely be coming back and have and will recommend the hotel to family and friends.
Great job!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinga5552015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Just returned from a two week stay,lovely hotel,very clean ,great staff always very helpful, Lydia on reception was lovely, food was lovely traditional Greek meals,always something to eat,we booked with booking.com so all extras were included in the price which was a great help,plenty of shops and bars in Argassi,small beach but the water was beautiful really warm,we went to Kefalonia for the day which was well worth it ,although a very long day,had a great holiday, weather was roasting hot,would definitely recommend this hotel,you will have a great stay.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank antrbs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We had a double room with a six foot bed, the room was cleaned to a very high standard and it was kept like it everyday.The air conditioning was extremely effective, the pool area and the rest of the hotel was all kept very clean, a very well kept hotel. There was a very good choice of food every morning and evening (we were half board), Staff were all very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view, for best view. Ask for a garden view for a quieter room.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Excellent 3 star hotel. We paid to have a superior room and it was worth it. The superior to are bigger . We booked direct with the hotel and got use of fridge, aircon and safe included. If you book through a travel company you pay for these extras and it can add a considerable amount to your stay. Booking direct is easy and they are very responsive to your emails. We stayed on room 344 which was above reception. It had a decent view of the pool and the sea in the distance. The pool area is a bit tight but we always an aged to get beds. However the hotel was always full and some people did struggle for beds at times.
Staff friendly and attentive. Good range of food at breakfast. Good pool bar serving excellent food for lunch. Attended Greek Night BBQ. Food ok but we were late getting down and probably missed the best of the food. If in Zante again I would stay here again. I was not impressed with Zante as a holiday destination. It is a purpose built resort with a range of tacky touristy type shops. However there was a good range of restaurants serving good food. We did enjoy our 3 week holiday but I would not visit Zante again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews