We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A living room in heaven - with added food”
Review of Absinthe

Absinthe
Ranked #9 of 22 Restaurants in Galaxidi
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Description: Wine, Beer, Tsipouro & Ouzo with delicacy small plates (like tapas). You can enjoy your drink outside and inside.
Restaurant details
Description: Wine, Beer, Tsipouro & Ouzo with delicacy small plates (like tapas). You can enjoy your drink outside and inside.
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Can you fall in love with a bar? Possibly - if it's Absinthe. We nipped into this minuscule place on a Galaxidi side road and everyone inside merrily intoned 'Yassas'. The atmosphere was more that of a friendly house party than anything resembling a 'bar' or restaurant. The jolly proprietor served imaginative mezedes with our barrel wines - fava puree, notably - and we said our goodbyes with regret. I imagine that in the summer, with chairs outside, it's even more congenial.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank nisha09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABSINTHE-NIKOS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Absinthe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We are so happy that we made you feel lovely in our place. Thank you very much for your wonderful words. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Absinthe also viewed

Galaxidi, Phocis Region
Galaxidi, Phocis Region
 
Galaxidi, Phocis Region
Galaxidi, Phocis Region
 
Galaxidi, Phocis Region
Galaxidi, Phocis Region
 

Been to Absinthe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing