We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
flendher
Italy

Perfect to visit National Park Bayerischer Wald

Review of Hotel Vitalesca
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Aug 2012
Hotel is very nice, quite, with all facilities: parking just in front of the hotel door, free wi-fi, room with balcony.
In add, staff is extremely helpful --they gave us an umbrella bacause it was raining, they printed a map with the near restaurant, really outstanding!
We were travelling with a dog, and also the dog entering the hotel was happy!
Sure the best choiche to visit National Park as it's really close to the park entrance.
Higly recommended.
Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Hotel Vitalesca
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Hotel Vitalesca
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Hotel Vitalesca
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$208
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Hotel Vitalesca
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pension Salzsaeumer
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.8 km from Hotel Vitalesca
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Hotel Vitalesca
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.8 km from Hotel Vitalesca
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    2.5 km from Hotel Vitalesca
    Restaurant/places to eat
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    5.0 km from Hotel Vitalesca
    S$299
    S$280
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      S$280
    4.7 km from Hotel Vitalesca
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Neuschonau
    Reviews (34)
    Filter reviews
    34 results
    Traveller rating
    14
    13
    2
    5
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    14
    13
    2
    5
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 34 reviews
    Reviewed 26 March 2012

    Neuschönau is a quiet (except for the very loud church bells nearby!) Bavarian village, very well located to make the most of the adjacent Bavarian Forest National Park.

    The Vitalesca hotel is nicely appointed and very clean. The staff (in low season, it's basically the owner/manager and one helping lady) is knowledgeable and very helpful. English is spoken here, which is a major improvement over the rest of the village, where German is the only means of communication (plus body language, of course).

    The room I had (260) is described as a "suite" and I selected it because of its own kitchen facilities: being there for a week and with my non-existent German, I thought it could be nice to have the option to prepare and eat meals "at home", so to speak. Well, the "suite" in question not only boasted a nice-sized bedroom with walk-in closet, but also a second bedroom, slightly smaller, and a very spacious living room/dining room/kitchen with a small balcony on the side. The apartment sleeps 4 people and I certainly had plenty of room to spare, for a very reasonable price.

    There were downsides, however: aside from the already mentioned church, the place is located just under the roof, and the bathroom, which looked very spacious at first, was in fact quite limited: even in front of the sink, I sort of had to remain hunched so that my head would not hit the very low ceiling, and taking a shower in the tub was a very cumbersome affair (I'm 1.85 meters, a little over 6 foot). The bathroom towels were also a little too thin and decidedly not fluffy at all, and the little complimentary bottles of hair/body shampoo were too small, and the staff (which diligently cleaned the place every day) seemed to forget to replace them: I had a complement of 3 which was never topped up, even though I stayed 5 nights, and so the last two days, I had to use the little soaps... This is not acceptable.

    The last complaint regarded the wifi network: it was VERY temperamental, not working, then working, then not working again... The owner/manager was very helpful but a bit baffled I think. As I was the only guest in the entire hotel, he ended up allowing me to use his private network, which worked fine and was reasonably fast for such a remote location, but I have a feeling that such a facility would not be made available to just about everyone if there happened to be any number of guests present.

    The breakfast (included in the room's price) was plentiful in quantity and adequate in quality, with very good French croissants (defrosted of course but still very light and tasty).

    All in all, a nice place to stay, which I would recommend without reservation, were it not far that much too low ceilinged bathroom, and the on-and-off wifi.

    Date of stay: March 2012
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Blue_439
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 March 2022 via mobile
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: March 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 February 2022 via mobile
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: February 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 October 2020
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: September 2020
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: August 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews