We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
53
106
42
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
106
42
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar mezzanine level on site restaurant blue bus pool area was quiet good size cook meals coffee maker complimentary toiletries drinks and ice cream bus timetables local buses restaurants and bars living area except sunday fresh towels every day small bay
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week self catering and found it to be really relaxing. Big enough apartments with a huge terrace set in sprawling gardens. The whole place was very clean and rooms were cleaned every day, towels / bedding changed every day as well. The only thing i wasn't impressed with was the cooker. It only had one normal sized hotplate and one very small one which would be of little use if trying to cook meals. This didn't bother us as we are always out and about so only used it as a base. All the staff on site were very helpful and pleasant. Beer was 4euros a pint which is much the same as everywhere else. Eva is a very cheery barmaid. Bus stop is right outside the entrance but the buses dont run to the timetable provided so best to check at reception in advance. Enough eating and drinking places within a 10 minute walk and a decent choice of supermarkets, all with similar prices so not a lot of bargains to be found.
Beach is only a 10 minute walk but it is a pebble beach so may be wise to take beach"shoes" instead of flip flops. Not a lot of entertainment at night but may get better from june onwards. Had a good holiday, met nice peope and had a few good (late) nights in the pub. Had one or two overcast days and the odd shower but mostly good for the end of may so no complaints on that one. Would go back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank neill y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival the receptionist requested 345 euros when the total was 360, She then requested €6 per day, per person for breakfast and advised this was not included; we did not pay this after seeing the poor state and choice of breakfast that morning whilst also noticing that breakfast was in fact €5 per day per person, before the security guard/usher asked us which room we were in and where the key was despite us not being told, lack or organisation/communication.
Led to the room we had booked and was dirty outside, he entered and told us the room was not ready and that we would be put into another room; followed him back to reception and exchanged keys before being taken to a room in the far side of the resort with no lake view as booked and the room was dirty with cobwebs, wires hanging out the walls and mess everywhere (I have pictures if needed). That evening my partner suffered from an asthma attack and we alerted an on-call doctor to attend, although the resort managed this effectively, they continued to mess things up again the following day. The doctor left us at 4.30am and at 9.30am the security guard/usher was ringing our room and knocking on the door with information regarding payment for the treatment followed by the maid knocking and entering at 9.45am (again no communication). At midday we went to reception and requested a transfer to our original room as we had no lake view as booked and our accommodation was not as expected. They said our room would be ready early afternoon as it had still not been cleaned and we transferred shortly after, as we were disturbed sleeping three times during the morning we were sleeping later in the day and was again disturbed by reception calling our room informing us to attend reception at 7pm to sign paperwork for treatment. We attended reception and asked them where we pay and how to claim on our insurance, she replied with 'that is not my job, I don't know', we then asked for directions to the office to make payment and she gave a rough estimation of where it 'could be'. She advised us that they will attend reception at 7pm and just to 'talk to them when they arrive'. We outlined that it was our holiday and we did not appreciate the time frames so would seek out the office ourselves to resolve this independently. Finding the office they informed us that they had difficulties communicating with Govino Bay and showed their frustration when resolving payment issues with us.
When we went to the pool, we noticed that the poolbar was only open between the hours of 8.45am-3.45pm which leaves only the dining area of the restaurant throughout the rest of the day.
During our stay within the new (originally booked) room, we discovered the kettle did not work and that the windows did not close properly which cannot maintain a safe/secure environment. We purchased wifi from reception to look for flights home and this did not work, reporting this to reception permitted a refund but no apology. We stayed in reception where we could access free wifi and booked an early flight home, returning to the UK on 25/05/17 when our holiday was booked until 28/05/17.
Upon checking out the receptionist queried whether we enjoyed our stay where we replied and told her that we had a poor stay and that was why we were going home earlier, she did not respond and simply took the room key.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kaisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Staff at resturant amazing especially evaggelia the waitress and the chef genti sef who's food is amazing. Iv been her a few times and Highley recomed halfbourd. Thank you to all staff .The complex is amazing ' maid service daily and grounds well looked after . Will be back soon

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place to stay .We had a very relaxing holiday. Apartment was cleaned every day. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Disappointed that the pool and bar wasn't open but it didn't spoil our holiday

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel was lovely and relaxing and the Greek night was superbly entertaining. The luxurious atmosphere of the place seemed to seethe with nature and tranquility. I enjoyed sitting in my decking at night watching the stars and seeing my brother playing football on the grass just outside the apartment. Maybe the Wi-Fi was bad and the pool wasn't open but there was a pool nearby and Wi-Fi wasn't needed in such an amazing place. But this is not why I made this review. I made this review to talk about the staff - well one member in particular.
Christy (Christina)
Christy was amazing at her work and so amicable. She arrived every day with a full uncompromised smile that lit up the place. She cleaned spectacularly and although she did not speak much English she always had a kind word for us. She was extremely understanding and kind. I have never met anyone quite like her. She made an amazing stay even better.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank anna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews