We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Govino Bay Corfu
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Hotel Corfu(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Molfetta Beach Hotel(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Louvre Hotel(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Saint Nicholas Hotel(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iliada Beach Hotel(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$243
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Omiros(Gouvia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
48
92
38
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
92
38
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barmezzanine levelon site restaurantblue buspool area was quietshort walkcoffee makercook mealscomplimentary toiletriesapartment was spaciousrestaurants and barsexcept sundayfresh towels every daybus stationmaid service every dayshower gellarge supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Apartments were a little tired decoratively and plain but functional. Cleaners were in every day (but one?) and did a great job - staff at the bar were also very kind and friendly and helped make our stay interesting and fun. It's not a bad spot for the north of the island either and a bus route stops right outside (but it can be busy) - there is though many car hire companies in the village nearby and driving isn't as bad as it appears!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saxonx500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Having stayed for 10 nights we were very impressed overall with the establishment although the rooms were a little tired looking. The pool was lovely and the beach area was pretty to look at. On a slightly negative note the pool bar closed at 5pm every afternoon which seemed to have an effect on people wanting to enjoy the later afternoon sun. The bartender was not the happiest of souls which was a shame considering the location and role that he has. Venturing outside of the complex we had to walk past a line of smelly bins leading to the restaurants and bars.
Other than this overall it was a nice break and the weather was wonderful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay , lovely apartments and nice pool , so relaxing and peaceful when we stay here. Staff are very welcoming and helpful , rooms cleaned everyday. We had a midnight flight and got to keep our room till we left for 20 euros which was great for us

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We enjoyed having an apartment in a peaceful complex with a lovely green lawn next to the water. Far more relaxing than previous package holidays where we had to get up early to stake our claim on an overcrowded poolside or beach. The apartment was spacious and clean, if a little dated, and the free air-conditioning was welcome (again, thinking of earlier holidays where we had to pay silly prices for airco). All in all, I'd recommend it to anyone - my only problem was the unfriendliness of the staff at the pool bar. Oh, and the wifi was useless, both the free poolbar wifi and the paid wifi. Anyone with teenage kids will understand the problem with this.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank micklemmerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Spacious rooms, very clean, with kitchen, living room and bedroom. The kitchen is equipped with crockery, oven and fridge. The hotel has outdoor swimming pool, but does not have arranged beach. The beaches are decorated at least 30 minutes by car.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Marilena Roxana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews