We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elakenen
Marquette, Michigan

Loved our stay at Hotel Juayua

Review of HOTEL JUAYUA
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Nov 2019via mobile
Great hotel and beautiful view, the staff was friendly and we were really surprised how nice the sheets and towels were. Also, they served breakfast and coffee in the room which was fabulous. The food was great and eating on our balcony, with a view, was a great way to start the day.
The only problem we had was the hot water was sparse, otherwise everything was excellent

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from HOTEL JUAYUA
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Hotel Site
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from HOTEL JUAYUA
Free parking
Habitación compartida
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from HOTEL JUAYUA
Free Wifi
eDreams
    0.5 km from HOTEL JUAYUA
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Glamping
    Official Hotel Site
      2.3 km from HOTEL JUAYUA
      Priceline
      Go to your Happy Price
      • Booking.com
      4.0 km from HOTEL JUAYUA
      Lol.travel
      • Vio.com
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      Priceline
      Go to your Happy Price
      • Booking.com
      View more hotels in Juayua
      Reviews (52)
      Filter reviews
      52 results
      Traveller rating
      27
      14
      6
      2
      3
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      27
      14
      6
      2
      3
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      4 - 9 of 52 reviews
      Reviewed 11 June 2019

      Recently I made a trip to El Salvador and stayed in a few places trough out the week and a half that I was in the country I came across this small hotel called HUAYUA hotel and what an amazing little spot the owner super friendly and informative the staff as well the hotel is undergoing construction at the moment and will double its size form 4 rooms to 9 , witch should be done in about 3 months or September 2019 they have a room dedicated to backpakers with bunk beds too , the view from this place is super cool you can see 7 different volcanos from this place you can also book an amazing tour called the 7 water falls unfortunately I did not know this until it was to late for me to do it but I hear is a beautifull tour

      Room tip: request second floor for the views are amazing and the sun rise are to die for
      Date of stay: May 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank Walter U
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 13 March 2019 via mobile

      Friendly check in and shown to our nicely decored room. The setting for the hotel is stunning, with views over the volcanoes (especially at sunrise). There was plenty of space in the room, with a reasonably comfortable bed. However the sheets did not look very clean, and there were hairs and flies left on the floor. The shower was only tepid too, with poor quality towels. You are forbidden to take your own alcohol to the hotel, but they only have soft drinks, beer and red wine on offer at a 90% inflated prices to the local supermarket. You get use of a fridge in the kitchen, but this is locked overnight (no good if you want early coffee watching the view). The owner also owns  a coffee and orange plantation, but you get given carton orange for breakfast which is a bit strange. Swimming pool is skimmed daily and chemicals added, but they fail to scoop the leaves off the bottom of the pool, so I wouldn't trust the cleanliness. The ceiling must be paper thin too, as we could hear everything from the room above including the expulsion of gastric gas. Lots of cobwebs all over the room. The owner gave us a lift to the bus station which was a nice touch. Overall a lovely location, but only average value for the higher price compared to other options. They need to work on the cleanliness of the rooms.

      Date of stay: March 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      2  Thank AdamBilgy
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 28 December 2018

      A great hotel for a family vacation and an independent traveler. We stayed in a four bed room with a view of the mountains and a terrace. An incredible sight opens in the morning. This is the dawn, the birds will wake you up in the morning. The staff is very polite. If you want to visit the waterfall and coffee plantations, you can easily leave your belongings at the reception.

      Room tip: all rooms with access to the terrace
      Date of stay: December 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank WAUTravel
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

      We stayed for 4 nights in the hotel and found it was perfect for our needs. We had a gorgeous room, up a spiral staircase and overlooking the gardens and volcanoes beyond.
      The staff were so friendly and the owner had several chats with us about the area and So Salvador in general. We organised 2 tours through the hotel, both with Juan Pablo, one to the 7 waterfalls and one to a coffee farm in Ataco. He was a lovely man to spend time with and helped us a lot with our Spanish!
      The pool was an asset, cold enough to cool you down after a days walking but it was quick enough to get used to.
      Plato tipico for breakfast with a cup of coffee set us up for our days spent roaming.
      I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

      Date of stay: July 2018
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank AliB5228
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

      We met several travellers who highly recommended we stay at Hotel Juayua on our tour of the Ruta de Flores.

      We had really really high hopes of an amazing stay but it was pretty average, or maybe even below average.

      The view from the garden, and the garden itself are really amazing. It’s a perfect place to sit and relax.

      The room was basic and a bit rustic. It felt like an old cabin, and that’s ok. The beds were old sprung mattresses which made sleeping difficult.

      The bathroom is separated from the rest of the room by a wall that didn’t go all the way to the ceiling, so all the sounds, smells and light from the bathroom came out into the sleeping space.

      The hot water worked really well in our room but it didn’t work for guests staying in other rooms.

      The pool looks nice from afar but wasn’t very clean and the water was very cold.

      The wifi was average. It worked most of the time but tended to be too slow to get much accomplished.

      The staff were really detached. Our booking through Booking dot com included breakfast but we found it difficult to find staff in the morning and we only got breakfast 2 out of 4 mornings.

      I don’t recommend you stay here. There are other, better, accommodations in Juayua.

      Date of stay: June 2018
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank whereistheworld
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews