We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Club Mahindra - Corbett(Nainital)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pavilion(Nainital)(Great Value!)
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$102
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Himalaya(Nainital)
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$71
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Royal Court(Nainital)(Great Value!)
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
350
226
41
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
350
226
41
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsf b managerterrace roomclub roomlobby levelspecial thanks to mrexcellent hotelhouse keepinghousekeeping stafffree shuttle servicehigh courtbreakfast and dinnerluxury hoteldrop serviceplay areahill stationthe hotel offersmagic show
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went with lot of apprehensions with the hotel as my past experience at Nanital hotels were not good. But i found the stay at Manu Maharani a perfect place for enjoying and relaxing with family and friends. There are lots of plus in choosing this property, few main points are:
1. The food quality is great. The spread at the breakfast and dinners are simply outstanding. Especially the live counters, which are not to be missed at both buffet.
2. The staff in the restaurants are more than hospitable and were almost spoiling by serving each and every dish at the table.
3. The ambiance of the hotel overall is very good. Its location is great and have good green lawns, which is good to have if you are travelling with kids and large group.
4. Hotel provide shuttle service to the mall, which is a big relief. The service is provided almost every 15 minutes and drivers were very courteous.
5. Hotel has ample parking facility, which is a rare things at hill stations like Nainital.
6. the view from the Club and Terrace rooms are great. But if Terrace rooms are available, then dont think twice to book as they have just 4 of these and they are worth staying.

Some suggestions for improvement for the hotel:
1. Improve the conditions of bathrooms and towels.
2. Arrange live counter for dinner buffet in open air to enjoy the weather during summers.

Room Tip: Choose Terrace Room, only 4 of such are available.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ramanabrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTMM, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Ramanabrol,

We are absolutely delighted to see your detailed feedback about our hotel. We are pleased to note that your experience was great & we lived up to your expectation. We always strive to create wonderful holidays to all our guest with smile & style. I take the liberty to share your wonderful feedback to my team & i am sure they will be thrilled to see your review.

Thank you very much for taking time & sharing your review. We will look forward to welcoming you back at Manu Maharani Nainital on your next trip.


Thanks & Regards

Naresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family of 5, wife, son, daughter in law, 3.5 year old grandson and myself, checked into Manu Maharani yesterday. We will check out on 30th. June. On check in there was a slight confusion regarding the number of rooms book which was sorted out quickly. We have 2 terrace rooms. The good things about the hotel cannot be summarised in a sentence so I'll list them:
1. The staff at the reception counter to the room service boy are just fantastic. I could not get their names but would say you guys are the best. Keep up your good work.
2. The rooms are awesome luxurious rooms with great bathroom/shower. Bed linen and towels are crisp and white. Spring bed and pillows super comfortable.

3. Spread at breakfast and dinner is just awesome. Not tasted such good food in a long time. Right from the dosage, sausages, omelette at breakfast to the veg and non veg dishes at dinner every thing was perfectly cooked and served. The staff courteous and helpful.

4. Best off all is the care that the staff shows for my grandson. Separate non spicy dishes are served for my grandson. He can't get out of errors the lovely lawns where he can run around and the special programmes organised for kids.

We will be staying 3 more nights and will be enjoying this royal hospitality.

Keep it up Manu Maharani.



I will be enjoying this royal hospitality 3 more nights.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dipankar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTMM, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Dipankar,

We are delighted to have received your wonderful feedback and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort.

Your feedback enables us to continue our endeavor to delight our guests and strive towards overall excellence. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to The Manu Maharani very soon, and please continue writing to us. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page.

Thanks & Regards

Naresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is good and rooms are spacious.... Bathrooms need improvement..... Evng activities are awesome :- like Live singing, DJ, Magic show, puppet show,Tambola etc.... Pick and drop facility is good..... Food is good...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Manish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Manu Maharani for 2 nights and it wsa a nice experience living there.The food was great at the buffet and the view was also great.It also had many sports like TT,badminton,billiards etc.For me it is the best place to live in nainital and I will recommend this hotel to people.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Sargun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTMM, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Sargun

We are in receipt of your wonderful review on this platform, We are pleased to note that you loved our hotel & our services. Team at Manu Maharani always try & create the memorable holidays for each guest stays with us & they carry a great experience from Nainital.

We thank you once again for your great review & looking forward to welcoming you back at Manu Maharani Nainital on your next trip.


Thanks & Regards

Naresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Manu Maharani

Just as the name, you get a royal feel as you enter this hotel. Served by a soothing welcome drink at the reception the necessary formalities went extremely smooth and quick ...thanks to Mr Rahul and other staff members.Mr.Rahul is an extremely courteous and cheerful, a great guy to meet.
Trust me, the moment you reach the hotel, even before going to your room, you will have the urge to spend some time in the waiting area and the terrace.
Located at a higher altitude its mesmerising view of the city with a glimpse of lake (if you have booked your room facing the city and lake view) is totally jaw dropping.
The lavish breakfast is served with love in the breakfast hall with an additional attraction kulladh chai which you can enjoy in the lawns.
The best part is that you can just relax in the hotel and get entertained by various activities conducted by hotel like magic shows,tambola,puppet show and painting .
The food is delicious giving you the best of every cuisine.The hotel is situated very close to the Mall Road and the lake which gives you a liberty to enjoy the city anytime you want.
Altogether value for money and a lifetime good experience.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mayankgarg274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTMM, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Mayank,

We are in receipt of your wonderful review on this platform, We are pleased to note that you loved our hotel & our services. Team at Manu Maharani always try & create the memorable holidays for each guest stays with us & they carry a great experience from Nainital.

We thank you once again for your great review & looking forward to welcoming you back at Manu Maharani Nainital on your next trip.


Thanks & Regards

Naresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews