We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
US$45
US$27
View deal
SAVE US$18
Hotels.comUS$45
Expedia.com
PricelineUS$34
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
105
206
95
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
105
206
95
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake facing room mini golf course nainital lake entire lake nainital bus stand nice stay elderly people view road mall hospitality lakeside oct
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2019

To begin with the approach road is narrow and very steep. Also, very rough. Not at all convenient for the aged, disabled, etc. Some drivers refuse to drive up this road. Only local drivers have developed the skill. This is also not revealed in their website. Told the staff about this during check out. The Heritage Room that I was allotted was a complete letdown. The room needed so much modification especially the washroom. I had to shift to a standard room which was marginally better but still lacked some amenities.

Room tip: The Staff is good and so is the food but the management needs to do some very heavy thinking for this hotel.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SaroshM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019

We stayed for 3 nights in a Lake View Room. The Hotel is a mix of all things good - courteous and helpful staff, great location being close to the bus stand, Food was really nice and overall the stay was really memorable. A plus is that the prices are also very much reasonable so you get the best of both worlds.

Room tip: Choose a Lake View Room
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauvik_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

This hotel is easily the best in terms of position if you want the entire lake view. The top of the hotel from mini golf course provides panoramic view of the city plus the lake. The only issue will be a little steep ride while reaching the hotel by foot by elderly people. The food in the restaurant is good but the staffs are hungry for tips. During my check out I already paid two staffs but after a few moments one of them called up another staff to pay him tips as well. This annoyed me. Otherwise a great hotel to stay. C4 has the best view of lake and we stayed in this room only.

Room tip: Choose room C4 for best view of lake.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manastiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019

It was truly memorable experience of staying in Hotel Himalaya dated Oct 06 & 07, 2019 (two nights) with Lake side room C9.... got honest coordination from hotel administration side regarding direct booking and details.... I was interested specially for lake facing room for morning and night time lake view... it was exactly at right place as per my expectation.... hotel staff and hospitality were truly humble & familiar..... quality of lunch & dinner were rich & balanced... it was indeed a fantastic stay in genuine budget !

Room tip: Lake facing rooms provides extra ordinary experience !
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pcitmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019

Visited here in May 2019 and stayed in Lake view room C6 ,view was really awesome it was really good trip , only advice to hotel is please make your enterance more clean specially during rain as your staff focus more on cleaning your front desk and it made many persons slip during rain.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amanwadhwa1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews