We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,726)
Filter reviews
3,726 results
Traveller rating
2,484
815
259
95
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,484
815
259
95
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club level kidz club jerk shack montego bay new building italian restaurant union jacks michael jackson show choicez buffet di roza kelly ann jerk chicken stand barefoot jerkz all inclusive resort airport lounge butler suite nightly entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 3,726 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Overall nice stay. However be aware - the liquor is not top shelf. The beach is small & rocky. The rooms were clean & modern. The WiFi was strong. Pleasant staff. The pool cabana on Ziva side were lovely. Good about average for resort fare , but the Jamaican shack was delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank wifey918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We recently went to Jamaica and stayed at Hyatt Ziva with our kids. We had a great overall experience but the Kids Club was a bright spot for us. During our stay Ameika was workIng the Kids Club and went out of her way to include our son in activities such as feeding fish, games, etc and remembered everyone’s names. This went a long way to make our son feel included and participate in activities he would have otherwise not. Ameika is awesome!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Marbury M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaRoseHall, General Manager at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Marbury M,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva and Zilara Rose Hall to host your recent vacation, and especially for taking the time to share with us your FIVE-STAR review!

We are delighted to know you received an outstanding level of service from our colleagues at our All-Inclusive Resort, as we do pride ourselves with offering genuine service from the heart to ensure all our guests leave with unforgettable experiences and fondest desires to come back soon.

I will personally commend Ameika on the service she meted out to you.

Allow me to thank you once again for your comments and on behalf of Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall colleagues, we would love to have the opportunity to host you again soon.


“With Service from the Heart”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We were warmly welcomed and super impressed the minute we walked through the door. The lovely ladies in the club lounge were so sweet to us. Sudion, Sonia, Santria, Callela, Carlene and Shanell will take excellent care of you and are you go to girls for any special services you need. We rented a cabana with them several of the days we were there and highly recommend if you plan on being in the sun all day like we did. Once poolside there is no shortage of food and drink! We were at the lower pool and had the pleasure of meeting the wonderful Gloria!! She was the most attentive and fun loving poolside server! She never let our drinks run dry and always greeted us with a big smile! She made our poolside experience exactly what we were hoping for; fun, memorable and relaxing. While laying poolside you’ll have a blast watching the entertainment staff dancing, playing games and getting guests involved and out of their shells. Tafari was so high energy and seemed to always be having fun. Our daughters enjoyed dancing along with him and the other staff! The child watch staff so great with all the kids. We participated in a kids foam party, a pajama party and played in bounce houses. Last but not least I’d love to mention the sweet, sweet bathroom attendant by the lower pool Sanya. She is an absolute doll. We will remember her always with her sweet smile and cheerful demeanor. Thank you Hyatt Ziva for an awesome experience! We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank staceyz568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaRoseHall, General Manager at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Staceyz568,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva and Zilara Rose Hall to host your recent vacation, and especially for taking the time to share with us your FIVE-STAR review!

We are delighted to know you received an outstanding level of service from our colleagues at our All-Inclusive Resort, as we do pride ourselves with offering genuine service from the heart to ensure all our guests leave with unforgettable experiences and fondest desires to come back soon.

I will personally commend Sudion, Sonia, Santria, Callela, Carlene, Shanell, Gloria, Tafari and Sanya on the service they meted out to you.

Allow me to thank you once again for your comments and on behalf of Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall colleagues, we would love to have the opportunity to host you again soon.


“With Service from the Heart”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

If you are looking for spring break 1999 look no further, this is your hotel. If you are looking for a truly relaxing adult vacation, keep looking elsewhere.

Disappointed with hotel. Food was sub-par at best, alcohol choices were extremely limited (very few choices above well drink and even those we were told are limited to one bottle a day at the hotel and only Red Stripe and Heineken for beer), vibe was very spring breakish and much less relaxing than I had imagined. Disappointed that there was a DJ every day at the pool and a foam party on Saturday (yes, at the adults only resort). They have free water sports to choose from, but limited quantities so they are often "out" of what you want to use.

The rooms were nice and clean.

Anthony at burger stand was awesome, Houchen at pool bar was TERRIBLE (even when we tipped him extra to pay attention to us).

Room Tip: ask for higher level room and as close to center of hotel for best view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aggiekelly2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArlettArcherCampbell, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Aggiekelly2018,

The management and staff at Hyatt Ziva and Zilara Rose Hall, thanks you for choosing us to host your recent vacation, and especially for taking the time to share with us your feedback

We are grateful for your mixed review highlighting aspects of your recent stay with us and are disheartened to understand from your review that we did not meet all your expectations.

Comments like these help us to improve our product on a daily basis, and with these improvements, we would love to have the opportunity to host you again.


“With service from the heart”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Girlfriends and I went for a destination wedding. It was the most rewarding, relaxing, and pleasant atmosphere.
The staff was exceptional. They were the most respectable, caring, and pleasant personnel.
Whatever your desire or situation, it was resolved with a smile.
Service with a heart.❤
I highly recommend this facility.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank cbpeaches26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaRoseHall, General Manager at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Cbpeaches26,

Thank you for for taking the time to share with us your FIVE-STAR review!

We are delighted to know you received an outstanding level of service from our colleagues at our All-Inclusive Resort, as we do pride ourselves with offering genuine service from the heart to ensure all our guests leave with unforgettable experiences and fondest desires to come back soon.

Allow me to thank you once again for your comments and on behalf of Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall colleagues, we would love to have the opportunity to host you again soon.


“With Service from the Heart”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews